List the history of iphone(s) you own to date, Share your stories about them too.

TSwestlife
post May 8 2021, 12:01 PM, updated 5y ago

14,227 posts

mine.

1) [Sold] iPhone 3GS Black 32GB - first ever iphone i own when I switched from Nokia.

2) [Own] iPhone 4 White 32GB - my all-time favourite iPhone design

3) [Sold] iPhone 4s White 64GB - sold due to the yellow tint of the display

4) [Current] iPhone 6 Plus Silver 128GB - did not manage to buy iPhone 5 because no stock and ended up bought the Samseng Note 3, totally regretful choice and finally back to iPhone. Did not like the colour but I managed to get it within the first wave. This model was too hot that preorder from telcos was so hard to get one. There was serious shortage that time people can even get one only 3 to 4 months later after launch too. I bought from red telco in lion city that the moment i stepped out from the hall after i purchased it, immediately got buyer approached me to offer me price to buy it. I did not though which if yes, I would had earned quite a bit. However, it is really proud to be an owner of this phone that time during launch.

5) [Collection] iPhone SE (1st gen) Space Grey 128GB - bought it to recover the regrets of not owning iPhone 5/5s. Used for about half year for day to day usage but the screen size is really too small so end up switch to iPhone X. and now it is part of my collection.

6) [Current] iPhone X Space Grey 256GB - skipped iPhone 6s Plus/iPhone 7 Plus and upgrade only after 3 years. Ever since iPhone 6/6 Plus, iphone was totally over power which it lasts much longer before it slows down.

7) [Collection] iPhone 4s white 64GB (used) - bought from a seller from carousell to recover the lost (sold away) of my iPhone 4s 64GB white. Only regret is that I did not own an iPhone 4/4s in black before. However, the seller is not honest which the microphone of the phone is having problem which the other party will not hear me clearly which is totally not usable. Other functions are working though. This makes me a lesson learnt that I will never buy a second hand used iPhone.

8) [Collection] iPhone 4s 64GB white (refurbished) - to make up for the imperfect purchase above.

9) [Collection] iPhone X 256GB Space Grey (replacement unit) - from a carousell seller. to pass to my dad to use.

10) [Collection] iPhone Xs 256GB (replacement unit) - from a carousell seller. bought it due to attractive price.

11) [Collection] iPhone xs Max 256GB Silver (replacement unit) - from a carousell seller. bought it due to attractive price.

12) [Buy] iPhone 12 mini -? has been hesitating to do so to buy the purple one, but it is too close to the new iPhone release in September. maybe will still wait for 12s/13/14 (whichever they call it this year)

This post has been edited by westlife: May 8 2021, 12:37 PM
moiskyrie
post May 8 2021, 12:28 PM

3,212 posts

1) 3gs, my sis get from Saudi...
Migrate from sony Ericsson....

2) iphone 6

Now eyeing ip12 ..
moniqee
post May 8 2021, 12:56 PM

7,864 posts

1) ip7+ - first ever iphone.. now passed to family member
2) [current] ip12promax
my44
post May 8 2021, 01:48 PM

2,466 posts

3G, 3GS (both eBay), 4, 4S, 5S, 6S, 7 then stopped coz can’t stomach newer prices if bought outright. Still rocking the last two.
andrewtho
post May 8 2021, 01:59 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

1) iPhone 4s
2) iPhone 5s
3) iPhone 6s
4) iPhone X
5) iPhone 11 Pro Max
6) iPhone 12 Pro Max

6s probably lasted the longest, 2 years - the rest are just 1 year apart.
Noryume
post May 8 2021, 04:05 PM

931 posts

1) Iphone 4 - 2010 to 2012.

That's it.
parabellum
post May 9 2021, 09:53 AM

84 posts

5s
6s
X
12 (considering to switch to mini though)
treblecase
post May 9 2021, 02:24 PM

IHI
779 posts

3S
5S
7 plus
12 pro max
DeepMemory
post May 10 2021, 10:01 AM

1,805 posts

Hardcore Android fan before moving to iOS. Used to flash rom and root my Android devices. My first iOS device was the iPad Mini 2.

1. iPhone 6S
2. IPhone 7 Plus
3. iPhone XS Max
4. iPhone 12 Pro Max - current

This post has been edited by DeepMemory: May 10 2021, 10:02 AM
attw
post May 10 2021, 10:37 AM

32,468 posts

1. iPhone 4 - Queued at Gardens for maxis launch but after 5-6 hours of waiting, got fed up and ported to DiGi. Used the phone for 2 years before selling.

2. iPhone 5 - Ported from DiGi to Celcom and signed a one year contract (those were still available back then). Sold the phone after 18 months and went for the Note 3 (a decision that would come back to haunt me...)

3. iPhone 6 Plus - went back to maxis and signed a contract with them, sold the phone after 13 or 14 months and upgraded to...

4. iPhone 6S Plus - because 2GB RAM made a lot of difference compared to the 6 Plus laugh.gif Sold after 14 months.

5. iPhone 7 Plus - Jet Black. Enough Said.

6. iPhone 8 Plus - Renewed maxis contract. Sold after 9 months.

7. iPhone X - Most I’ve ever paid for an iPhone to date. RM4888 on Lazada. Used for 7-8 months.

8. iPhone XS Max - HK set, bought from T&L Telecom on Qoo10. Used for 2 months before passing it on to my wife and subsequently selling it a year later.

9. iPhone XR - Also HK set, same seller and platform as above. Sold after 7-8 months.

10. iPhone 11 Pro Max - Renewed maxis contract. Used for 3-4 months and passed to my wife before selling it off after a year.

11. iPhone 11 - Bought a second hand one to try. Sold it after 3-4 months.

12. iPhone 6S - Bought second hand as a back up phone. Still keeping it now.

13. iPhone 12 Pro Max - Bought on wife’s maxis contract. Used for a month or so before passing it to her. She is still using it now.

14. iPhone 12 - Bought from Senheng in December 2020, just sold it off weeks ago.

15. iPhone 11 - Company assigned phone to employees. Using it now.

Oh, and somewhere in there. I also bought an iPhone 5S for my mum, which she is still using now.

Anyone can top my record? smile.gif
claxxion
post May 10 2021, 01:05 PM

465 posts

1. Original iPhone EDGE/2G 8GB (2007) - Bought used via LYN garage sale. Was so proud of it. Probably among the few first iPhone users in Malaysia since its not brought into Malaysia officially. It was a super gorgeous phone during its time. No copy and paste, no MMS and a horrible 1.3 mega pixel camera. It was locked to US telco and had fun jailbreaking the phone to use with our local telco. I still have the phone with me.

2. iPhone 4 16GB white (2010) - My first new iPhone. It was the first batch of iPhone 4 in white, released barely a few months before they introduced the 4S. Passed it to my mum when I got my 4S.

3. iPhone 4S 64GB white (2011) - Got it bundled with DiGi postpaid. Nothing much different compared to my previous iPhone 4. Notably faster, but that's it. I still keep the phone.

4. iPhone 6 64GB gold (2014) - Again got it bundled with DiGi postpaid. Bought it during launch, and only DiGi had the gold colour in stock at that time. It was sold out everywhere! Handed over to my wife after I got my iPhone X.

5. iPhone X 64GB silver (2018) - Bought via Lazada. Still using this phone now. Everything's good and reasonably fast except the battery. Thinking of changing the battery soon as there's plenty of life left.

Next on my wishlist - iPhone 13 Pro Max, if it is any good. Or else, iPhone 12 Pro Max will do laugh.gif
fish@5311
post May 10 2021, 04:55 PM

202 posts

1. iPhone 5 Slate black - My very first iPhone and smartphone upon graduation. Love it to the moon, used it for 3 years till it died. Upgraded to s7edge as wanted to experience quad hd and Android

2. iPhone X 256gb silver - fell in love with the design during the apple event and pre ordered it directly from machines. Love the built and new gestures based iOS.

3. IPhone 11pro 256gb midnight green - Traded in my iPhone X for this unit. Loved using it , passed it to my sister last year as her Huawei died and she wanted to try iOS. Skipped iphone 12 pro max as wanted to try high refresh rate displays.

Currently using a one plus 8T to experience 120hz refresh rate (regretted due to the sucky camera). Now waiting for Apple to launch the iPhone13 pro max.

This post has been edited by fish@5311: May 10 2021, 04:57 PM
wei
post May 10 2021, 05:13 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Sold off 2-3 units along the way. 4 units (3GS, i6+, i8+, 12PM) not in the photo as still in use. That's about it.
attw
post May 10 2021, 08:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 10 2021, 05:13 PM)
Sold off 2-3 units along the way. 4 units (3GS, i6+, i8+, 12PM) not in the photo as still in use. That's about it.
Always wanted the classic iPod but never got around to buying it before it got obsoleted laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post May 11 2021, 04:38 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 10 2021, 10:37 AM)
1. iPhone 4 - Queued at Gardens for maxis launch but after 5-6 hours of waiting, got fed up and ported to DiGi. Used the phone for 2 years before selling.

2. iPhone 5 - Ported from DiGi to Celcom and signed a one year contract (those were still available back then). Sold the phone after 18 months and went for the Note 3 (a decision that would come back to haunt me...)

3. iPhone 6 Plus - went back to maxis and signed a contract with them, sold the phone after 13 or 14 months and upgraded to...

4. iPhone 6S Plus - because 2GB RAM made a lot of difference compared to the 6 Plus laugh.gif Sold after 14 months.

5. iPhone 7 Plus - Jet Black. Enough Said.

6. iPhone 8 Plus - Renewed maxis contract. Sold after 9 months.

7. iPhone X - Most I’ve ever paid for an iPhone to date. RM4888 on Lazada. Used for 7-8 months.

8. iPhone XS Max - HK set, bought from T&L Telecom on Qoo10. Used for 2 months before passing it on to my wife and subsequently selling it a year later.

9. iPhone XR - Also HK set, same seller and platform as above. Sold after 7-8 months.

10. iPhone 11 Pro Max - Renewed maxis contract. Used for 3-4 months and passed to my wife before selling it off after a year.

11. iPhone 11 - Bought a second hand one to try. Sold it after 3-4 months.

12. iPhone 6S - Bought second hand as a back up phone. Still keeping it now.

13. iPhone 12 Pro Max - Bought on wife’s maxis contract. Used for a month or so before passing it to her. She is still using it now.

14. iPhone 12 - Bought from Senheng in December 2020, just sold it off weeks ago.

15. iPhone 11 - Company assigned phone to employees. Using it now.

Oh, and somewhere in there. I also bought an iPhone 5S for my mum, which she is still using now.

Anyone can top my record? smile.gif
impressive records. haha.

attw
post May 11 2021, 08:25 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 11 2021, 04:38 AM)
impressive records. haha.
Hahaha, just don't ask me to list my Android phones... laugh.gif
KINTREX
post May 11 2021, 06:12 PM

93 posts

3GS - 1st Apple Product
4S - Keep in cabinet
6S Plus - Daughter using
7 Plus - Standby phone
XR - Currently
11 Pro Max - Currently

This post has been edited by KINTREX: May 11 2021, 06:16 PM
TSwestlife
post May 11 2021, 08:43 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 11 2021, 08:25 AM)
Hahaha, just don't ask me to list my Android phones... laugh.gif
lucky this is not android forum. haha. tongue.gif
sopol
post May 11 2021, 11:24 PM

491 posts

3G 2009 bought in US and a telco AT&T locked set. Had to jailbreak it to use here. Forgot which box I keep it in the bedroom
4S 2012 in a locker
5 2013 in a locker
6 Plus 2014 gave to it to niece still using it
8 Plus 2017 using as 2nd phone
12 Pro current main phone
weFF P
post May 12 2021, 02:15 PM

Probation

I was using samsungs back in 2008.

First iphone was Iphone 3G, then 3Gs.

I loved 3GS so much so i skipped Iphone 4 and replaced 3GS only with Iphone 4.

Since then i had every single regular size iphone. ))

0.0271sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:17 PM