diffyhelman2
post May 8 2021, 12:34 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ May 8 2021, 12:32 AM)
Ts promote own company ke

Wait for more info to be added later
infineon is a giant semi con company....
diffyhelman2
post May 8 2021, 12:57 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(lulusantos @ May 8 2021, 12:39 AM)
After ten years.. Probably kena vss liao.
high risk depending on global semicon demand at that time. if unlucky and tenth year is in a downcycle, VSS time.
diffyhelman2
post May 8 2021, 12:58 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Eulm585 @ May 8 2021, 12:40 AM)
Join any bank only la. Straight get standard 16% minimum  EPF contribution from employers
Study so hard for EE to work in a bank? Not everyone can cut out for the banking industry.
diffyhelman2
post May 8 2021, 12:43 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Helpmeplis @ May 8 2021, 01:59 AM)
I'm from one of those top Management Associate Program from one of the top local investment bank. Guess what resigning from it was the best move I did lol !!

I was paid 4k (I was 23 at that time) & I enjoyed the perks ( 24 days AL & 16% EPF). However, honestly speaking, the juice is not worth the squeeze. I once saw my senior colleague's pay slip & I was totally disappointed ! He was only getting paid 6k after being there for 3 years as an analyst!! After all that crazy long hours, the pay totally doesn't reflect the effort. This is when I knew, this is not the path that I am going to take.

I resigned & I pursued master's degree in field of my choice. Now, I am getting paid more than double of what those "investment bank" was paying me. Honestly, local investment banks are a joke.....

You can refer to my previous threads for proof .....
Just checked your thread. Did you do option A or option B when it came to breaking ur bond?

0.0171sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:40 PM