Unable to get refund for Grabfood order

TSaronc2012
post May 6 2021, 04:02 PM, updated 5y ago

45 posts

Yesterday night I placed a Domino pizza order via Grabfood. Waited for hours and end up Grab completing my order and charged me even though I did not receive my order. Contacted Grab and told me that Domino's used Grab platform to get the order but they use their own delivery partner to send the order. Grab support advised me to check with Domino's and they're the ones who can process my refund. I've been reaching to Domino's customer care hotline since yesterday but no one picks up, keep saying all their customer service officers are busy. What should I do to get my refund back? Should I lodge a report to KPDN?
soul78
post May 6 2021, 04:05 PM

925 posts

You placed order from grab.. then grab should be responsible for end to end delivery. They should investigate and not you..
Sue jer the company.. for 3 years free supply of pizza
mpyw
post May 6 2021, 04:08 PM

3,603 posts

I never order from 3rd party delivery team if the shop got their own delivery team like McD, KFC, Domino or PizzaHut

acbc
post May 6 2021, 04:09 PM

9,041 posts

Order from Domino's directly la. Why use Grab?
TSaronc2012
post May 6 2021, 04:10 PM

45 posts

Domino used Grab platform so Domino's were the one that is managing my order
TSaronc2012
post May 6 2021, 04:12 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 6 2021, 04:09 PM)
Order from Domino's directly la. Why use Grab?
Cause initially I wanted to order something else from other restaurants but at that time almost all of their partner restaurants were unavailable and Domino's was the only one there. As I wanted to quickly order for my dinner, I just placed an order Grab. Usually barely have no issues with Grabfood. Yesterday was my first experience this kind of problem
cdspins
post May 6 2021, 04:17 PM

2,714 posts

Hmm... I noticed this when I order Domino pizza from GRAB as well.... they do use their own rider. Have you try to complaint again with different grab agent, hope fully different agent will be able to help
yhtan
post May 6 2021, 05:03 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(aronc2012 @ May 6 2021, 04:02 PM)
Yesterday night I placed a Domino pizza order via Grabfood. Waited for hours and end up Grab completing my order and charged me even though I did not receive my order. Contacted Grab and told me that Domino's used Grab platform to get the order but they use their own delivery partner to send the order. Grab support advised me to check with Domino's and they're the ones who can process my refund. I've been reaching to Domino's customer care hotline since yesterday but no one picks up, keep saying all their customer service officers are busy. What should I do to get my refund back? Should I lodge a report to KPDN?
U contact via phone call or email?

If grab don't want to resolve then complain to KPDNKK
TSaronc2012
post May 6 2021, 06:05 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 6 2021, 05:03 PM)
U contact via phone call or email?

If grab don't want to resolve then complain to KPDNKK
Phone call no customer service pickup. I send email via Grab App and initially a customer support agent from Grab told me that I should contact Domino's as they should be the one to process the refund
TSaronc2012
post May 6 2021, 06:06 PM

45 posts

I finally got back my refund after I told Grab that I would make a report to authorities if my complain wasn't expedited
goodboy1668
post May 19 2021, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(aronc2012 @ May 6 2021, 06:06 PM)
I finally got back my refund after I told Grab that I would make a report to authorities if my complain wasn't expedited
Hi Bro, I’m experiencing the same as you too. I’ve complaint since 9May to Grab and Dominos, but no one is response to me. Can you share how you complaint to the KPDN?
.iuforever.
post Aug 29 2021, 10:08 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(goodboy1668 @ May 19 2021, 11:45 AM)
Hi Bro, I’m experiencing the same as you too. I’ve complaint since 9May to Grab and Dominos, but no one is response to me. Can you share how you complaint to the KPDN?
he didn't reach to KPDN yet as he told grab if they no action on refund, he will reach to KPDN but grab straight refund to him..

I tried to reach to this department, many steps, u need to provide the case details

1 transaction proof payment
2 the company website and social media website
3 screenshot if u have contact them but no reply or action

go thru many steps mean u might need to resubmit all the doc again and again to different platform.

I WhatsApp them, but all I get is all the resubmitting info and at the end asked me to email or call......zzzz

so at the end.. I get my refund back and I didn't Bother to contact again doh.gif

0.0201sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:53 PM