40 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

AstraZeneca Vaccination Diary, Will update here in case of any symptoms

khusyairi
post May 10 2021, 09:34 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ May 8 2021, 08:22 PM)
Heh you all pandan cucuk sikit dah sakit sakit
My 1st dose was yesterday today already restart my gada training
Same like U. I feel nothing.
Is that a vaccine or just plain water. LoL..
Sone Shin
post May 10 2021, 09:40 AM

255 posts

Keep posted TS. Stay safe and healthy!
Kacangman
post May 10 2021, 09:54 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 9 2021, 11:16 PM)
U make me scare. Cz my appointment, the next day is my work day. Possibly lots of meeting online
Don't be. Side effects normal. I am much better now after 24 hours. Body aches minimal and I'm able to work. Can always take Panadol too. In my case I had some rashes form up on my leg and neck yesterday but they came and went away very fast.
TSOrzie
post May 10 2021, 09:56 AM

335 posts

Day 6 morning: feeling a bit mixture of feverish / chill. But measured body temp and it's just 37 Celsius. Must be caused by Monday blue lol.
Injection spot no more stiffness / bengkak, can raise arm and pusing pusing like normal already.

Panadol taken to date: 0

mrfarhatadib89
post May 10 2021, 09:57 AM

2,414 posts

Day 3 post vaccination:
All side effect now almost gone
No more feverish, chill or headache
Only pain at the injection area left
But today i feel like having a mild flu
Dont know related with vaccination or not
coconutzz
post May 10 2021, 10:00 AM

1,109 posts

Hi, any of you jabbing at PWTC and travelling from PJ? just want to know how much time to allocate due to roadblocks?
Sorry if wrong thread to ask, please delete if necessary

This post has been edited by coconutzz: May 10 2021, 10:01 AM
Lurker
post May 10 2021, 10:00 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ May 8 2021, 09:00 PM)
i did report, a few doctor friends of mine recommended me to report the side effects as well for data's sake

the first 36hours is brutal for me, after that can mop floor, play with kiddo, go out take walks + tapao food already
waaa.. ayam takut dy
PropertyPartners
post May 10 2021, 10:07 AM

interesting to see various experience from different people. Personally I have no side effects at all & make me wonder if the vaccine works on me. Went to gym a day after too. Few friends had high fever as well. Think it depends on your body.
mickeysew814
post May 10 2021, 10:09 AM

380 posts

After jap, you get mild fever, will you go to work?
Intimidated
post May 10 2021, 10:13 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ May 10 2021, 10:00 AM)
Hi, any of you jabbing at PWTC and travelling from PJ? just want to know how much time to allocate due to roadblocks?
Sorry if wrong thread to ask, please delete if necessary

My appointment end of May, I plan to take LRT from Subang to Putra Heights then change to Ampang line, straight to PWTC

Train ride probably one hour 20 minutes like that

This post has been edited by Intimidated: May 10 2021, 10:13 AM
TSOrzie
post May 10 2021, 10:24 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ May 10 2021, 10:09 AM)
After jap, you get mild fever, will you go to work?
Depending on workload and boss, in my case my boss and HR gave me greenlight to take sick leave whenever needed.
So far havent taken any sick leave yet.
xavi5567
post May 10 2021, 10:31 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Wah Ada kawan said after take jap.. cough develops.. logic meh..
Beach_Boy
post May 10 2021, 10:56 AM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ May 10 2021, 10:00 AM)
waaa.. ayam takut dy
pussy. tongue.gif
biggie
post May 10 2021, 10:57 AM

1,291 posts

take it easy, if you takut might increase your BP, which is monitored 30 minutes after jab. i see some shot up near to 200 which might lead to other complications.

try to relax
khelben
post May 10 2021, 11:00 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ May 8 2021, 12:25 PM)
Is it consider MC or Annual leave if want to take leave after vaccine injection?
Employers provided special leave for vaccine day. And if got fever after that, can take MC.
shinichi31
post May 10 2021, 11:30 AM

82 posts

Took the jab yesterday for 10am slot at WTCKL. Since i stay at sentul, i took the ampang line train and got there after 2 stations.

I reached there around 9:45, the hall is quite empty. Volunteers are everywhere to point you to your jab station. First thing to do is scan normal mysejahtera, then they have you seat to fill in 2 consent forms. Protip: bring own pen, faster no need wait for them to give. (Time here 2 minutes)

Then you go straight into your station and register using the mysejahtera vaccine page QR code. (1 minute)

Afterwards you'll get ushered to the consultation table where you can ask any questions and concerns you have about your health. (2 minutes here)

Then straight away into the jab station. They jab you then asked you to scan another QR code using mysejahtera vaccine code. (30 seconds)

You'll be ushered to the observation hall. Depends on your health condition, you'll be held there for either 15 or 30 minutes. They call your name by groups to give out the vaccine card and have a quick debriefing on what to do afterwards. (I stayed there for 15 minutes only)

So by 10:10 i was already out of WTCKL heading home. No immediate side effects.

After 11 hours, i started to have headache. Took 2 panadol pills and rest with plenty of drinks. Woke up for sahur at 5, feeling heavy on the head, chills, shivers, and massive body ache. So i skipped sahur and went back to bed. Now 11:30am, 25 hours after the jab, my body still feeling a little sore, but no more headache or body ache.

Conclusion:
Morning session the hall is empty. Go early, you might get in early. Volunteers are very friendly and helpful.

Experience 10/10
Side effects 5/10
beeMay
post May 10 2021, 11:35 AM

Dr
647 posts

QUOTE(shinichi31 @ May 10 2021, 11:30 AM)
Took the jab yesterday for 10am slot at WTCKL. Since i stay at sentul, i took the ampang line train and got there after 2 stations.

I reached there around 9:45, the hall is quite empty. Volunteers are everywhere to point you to your jab station. First thing to do is scan normal mysejahtera, then they have you seat to fill in 2 consent forms. Protip: bring own pen, faster no need wait for them to give. (Time here 2 minutes)

Then you go straight into your station and register using the mysejahtera vaccine page QR code. (1 minute)

Afterwards you'll get ushered to the consultation table where you can ask any questions and concerns you have about your health. (2 minutes here)

Then straight away into the jab station. They jab you then asked you to scan another QR code using mysejahtera vaccine code. (30 seconds)

You'll be ushered to the observation hall. Depends on your health condition, you'll be held there for either 15 or 30 minutes. They call your name by groups to give out the vaccine card and have a quick debriefing on what to do afterwards. (I stayed there for 15 minutes only)

So by 10:10 i was already out of WTCKL heading home. No immediate side effects.

After 11 hours, i started to have headache. Took 2 panadol pills and rest with plenty of drinks. Woke up for sahur at 5, feeling heavy on the head, chills, shivers, and massive body ache. So i skipped sahur and went back to bed. Now 11:30am, 25 hours after the jab, my body still feeling a little sore, but no more headache or body ache.

Conclusion:
Morning session the hall is empty. Go early, you might get in early. Volunteers are very friendly and helpful.

Experience 10/10
Side effects 5/10
Did they give any health test before the AZ injection? Like maybe test blood sugar, blood pressure

k_yagami
post May 10 2021, 11:38 AM

70 posts

2 days after the jab.
Only some pain on the injection site, been feeling dizziness, but I don't think it is the side effect of the jab. Most probably caffeine/nicotine addiction kicked in. Besides that I feel fine, probably will do some workout today.
viktorherald
post May 10 2021, 11:39 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ May 10 2021, 11:35 AM)
Did they give any health test before the AZ injection? Like maybe test blood sugar, blood pressure
Blood test too long la... Need few days to sample the blood

But anyway I done the blood test and waiting for June... My first time blood test anyway so good to know my health
iXora.ix
post May 10 2021, 11:40 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 9 2021, 03:03 PM)
That sounds terrible sweat.gif
True. Mine after one day++ is worse. Body temperature like hell increase. headache , body stiff. feeling wanna die sweat.gif
But this monrning after 48 hours after jab, the condition back normal. no more high fever, less body sore. no more serioes headache laugh.gif

40 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:01 PM