Young professionals and brothels the big debtors, say loan sharks

TSNamelessone1973
post May 5 2021, 02:49 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Mocha_86 @ May 5 2021, 02:36 PM)
What kind of peer pressure are they facing until need to borrow ahlong to impress others. Professionals also need to go through tough few years only earn big bucks ma, y not tahan a bit first leh sad.gif myvi also gooding what
1 year 2 or 3 trips overseas. Overseas must be places like Europe, US or minimum Japan. No cuti-cuti Malaysia.

Car must be Audi, BMW or minimum Camry or Accord. Myvi? No facelar.

Everyday come to office must have a cup of Starbucks in hand. Come back from lunch another cup.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner all at fancy restaurant. No chap fan or food courts.

Dating must go fine dining. No way they will be caught eating McD.

Handphone change every year. No China brands. Apple or minimum flagship Galaxy phones.

For guys, must get the latest gadget such as notebook, consoles, etc.

For girls, must get branded bags and cloths.

Strike
post May 5 2021, 03:05 PM

51 posts

Speaking to FMT, an unlicensed moneylender, Sun T, said those who took out loans included young lawyers, accountants, doctors, secretaries and bank executives who have just started their professions.

“This is a worrying trend..."

syukur ahlong worried laugh.gif

TSNamelessone1973
post May 5 2021, 03:06 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Strike @ May 5 2021, 03:05 PM)
Speaking to FMT, an unlicensed moneylender, Sun T, said those who took out loans included young lawyers, accountants, doctors, secretaries and bank executives who have just started their professions.

“This is a worrying trend..."

syukur ahlong worried laugh.gif
Our economy is really screwed when Ah Long is worried biggrin.gif
bashlyner
post May 5 2021, 03:10 PM

200 posts

Inb4 Ah Long's henchman cannot afford to pay their own debt Ah Long unable to find staff to spray red paint
Strike
post May 5 2021, 03:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ May 5 2021, 03:06 PM)
Our economy is really screwed when Ah Long is worried  biggrin.gif
of course they worried, they know those dumbfaks now wanna yolo and die

and nowadays cant always force loved ones autopay for the dumbfaks

biz making loss laugh.gif
Mocha_86
post May 5 2021, 03:20 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 5 2021, 02:46 PM)
This one social media punya pasal. Everyone sees everyone flashing their nice cars, fine dining, holidays at exotic location, expensive gym membership, health supplements etc. on instagram. Youngsters cannot tahan, thinking that this is the norm.

And then it all spirals downwards...  shakehead.gif
I knew a lot of people in my circle whom are very prone to external validation, need to do whatever society decided as a norm, and posting it as accomplishment in social media. It's a neverending chase for recognition among peers. Sometimes its borderline cringey to watch. Though I'm happy for them if they really enjoy the feat or achievement.

not that i remove my fagbook because im inactive in it, its just that sometime when i open, i feel bad when i realized those whom used the platform to brag is suffering because its just too steep of a move for them to step down. Maybe this is why they need more money to stay relevant. hmm.gif

QUOTE(tifosi @ May 5 2021, 02:48 PM)
How to impress chick if drive Myvi. At least BMW. Mana ada face if someone reconigised you at a hawker. At least cafe bare minimum. How can you be spotted using an Mi phone. At least iPhone 12 Pro with 3 cameras.
true dat.
It's definitely cooler if i can drive bmw around and impress chicks in college and workplace. Totally understandable.
Still, im curious with the guts they have to enter agreement with loan shark and borrow money. Just the thought of it makes me scared. If girl go to ahlong, even more brave.

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ May 5 2021, 02:49 PM)
1 year 2 or 3 trips overseas. Overseas must be places like Europe, US or minimum Japan. No cuti-cuti Malaysia.

Everyday come to office must have a cup of Starbucks in hand. Come back from lunch another cup.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner all at fancy restaurant. No chap fan or food courts.

Handphone change every year. No China brands. Apple or minimum flagship Galaxy phones.

And i thought go eat McD is actually quite impressive. It's quite pricey yo.

I wonder if the loan shark do track their fagbook and instagram account to see how they spend the borrowed money icon_idea.gif
shakehead.gif
TSNamelessone1973
post May 5 2021, 03:25 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Mocha_86 @ May 5 2021, 03:20 PM)
I knew a lot of people in my circle whom are very prone to external validation, need to do whatever society decided as a norm, and posting it as accomplishment in social media. It's a neverending chase for recognition among peers. Sometimes its borderline cringey to watch. Though I'm happy for them if they really enjoy the feat or achievement.

not that i remove my fagbook because im inactive in it, its just that sometime when i open, i feel bad when i realized those whom used the platform to brag is suffering because its just too steep of a move for them to step down. Maybe this is why they need more money to stay relevant. hmm.gif
true dat.
It's definitely cooler if i can drive bmw around and impress chicks in college and workplace. Totally understandable.
Still, im curious with the guts they have to enter agreement with loan shark and borrow money. Just the thought of it makes me scared. If girl go to ahlong, even more brave.
And i thought go eat McD is actually quite impressive. It's quite pricey yo.

I wonder if the loan shark do track their fagbook and instagram account to see how they spend the borrowed money  icon_idea.gif
shakehead.gif
Nowadays, some college students already consider McD low class. Standard is slightly higher than food court only.
Rusty Nail
post May 5 2021, 03:26 PM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ May 5 2021, 02:49 PM)

lel, 2 setabak everyday

GG legs
Prometric
post May 5 2021, 03:30 PM

434 posts

This Ah long sounds alot smarter than our politician
fu'house
post May 5 2021, 03:33 PM

553 posts

This Ah Loong bodo. Girl lender can sell to vvip client pay back while utilizing lubang.

Pretty sure got VIP kaya love some asses too. Cannot deal a business with ass and VIP demand?
friedricetheman
post May 5 2021, 03:37 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 5 2021, 11:53 AM)
That’s because many young people are living beyond their means, even signing up with illegal moneylenders to buy luxury cars and clothes.

friedricetheman where do they lelong their expensive watches hmm.gif
Most probably sell it to Wing Wah or any of the many watch resellers when they are desperate for cash.

Most don’t realize that these expensive watches require expensive servicing. Just like cars. When you buy one, it’s not the price tag that will kill you, it’s the servicing.

In the long run, the cost of servicing a watch over a period of 20 years is more than the initial price of the watch.
TSNamelessone1973
post May 5 2021, 03:44 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ May 5 2021, 03:33 PM)
This Ah Loong bodo. Girl lender can sell to vvip client pay back while utilizing lubang.
Pretty sure got VIP kaya love some asses too. Cannot deal a business with ass and VIP demand?
You think all girl lender look like Blackpink and all guy lender look like Syed Saddick?

Most nak jual also no marketlar!
fu'house
post May 5 2021, 03:46 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ May 5 2021, 03:44 PM)
You think all girl lender look like Blackpink and all guy lender look like Syed Saddick?

Most nak jual also no marketlar!
Can still sell lah. Cheaper for VIP but fresh ass and lubang. Use imagination lah if BlackPink Lisa or handsome BTS fella.

Advised not to look at them la while doing them duhh.
ohman
post May 5 2021, 03:48 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ May 5 2021, 03:37 PM)
Most probably sell it to Wing Wah or any of the many watch resellers when they are desperate for cash.

Most don’t realize that these expensive watches require expensive servicing. Just like cars. When you buy one, it’s not the price tag that will kill you, it’s the servicing.

In the long run, the cost of servicing a watch over a period of 20 years is more than the initial price of the watch.
actually, watches like submariner ( divers watch ), what will happen after 5 years of casual wearing, without servicing?

hmm.gif
keyibukeyi
post May 5 2021, 03:55 PM

148 posts

pinjam to join MLM ka, the returns is mind blowing
Baconateer
post May 5 2021, 03:56 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,086 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ May 5 2021, 02:46 PM)
This one social media punya pasal. Everyone sees everyone flashing their nice cars, fine dining, holidays at exotic location, expensive gym membership, health supplements etc. on instagram. Youngsters cannot tahan, thinking that this is the norm.

And then it all spirals downwards...  shakehead.gif
i wouldnt say is solely social medias fault...

sometimes is peer pressure too.. from colleagues/friends..

but ultimately.. thy can only blame themselves for having poor self-discipline.
friedricetheman
post May 5 2021, 04:15 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 5 2021, 03:48 PM)
actually,  watches like submariner ( divers watch ), what will happen after 5 years of casual wearing, without servicing?

hmm.gif
If it’s your only watch and you wear it daily? It would stop working after the 2nd year. You can still wear it but it won’t tell the correct time.

The only reason why most collectors can stretch the Service interval to 5 years sometimes is because we hardly wear the watch.
hanat
post May 5 2021, 04:29 PM

35 posts

Kami along bukit beruntung...
bill11
post May 5 2021, 04:31 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ May 5 2021, 12:56 PM)
This ah long sounds like a reasonable chap

Also, anybody know where them high end brothels at? Asking for a friend
Please help him. anyone.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post May 5 2021, 04:44 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ May 5 2021, 01:02 PM)
To me, it's really mind boggling to see people my age borrowing and getting into debt

Even I know better not to get into debt because my freedom is at stake

Wtf were they thinking. So fun to borrow money ah??

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0149sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:48 PM