4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

BERAKING: Oil rig collapsed at Bintulu todei!, Which company?

desmond2020
post May 4 2021, 07:19 AM

797 posts

QUOTE(eaglefly @ May 4 2021, 06:30 AM)
And they still capable doing it alone with their limited expertise ditching away 100 years oren kito experience

Useless overproud or selfish reasons
100 years of topkek experience

First oil well in malaysia is discovered in Miri

Dont think too highly of yourself
desmond2020
post May 4 2021, 07:22 AM

797 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ May 4 2021, 06:14 AM)
This is what happens when you let sarawakians run the show kekekeke
Lulz like that what say of you of the fire that total lost bekok c and explosion at pengerang?

Dugaan?
TiramisuCoffee
post May 4 2021, 07:24 AM

1,199 posts

Accident also racing! Haizz... Lucky semua selamat. Insurance will compensate for everything la, no worries.
Current Events guy
post May 4 2021, 09:10 AM

960 posts

Kek

Today I just found out sarawakian hati tisu apparently

kk131
post May 4 2021, 09:20 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ May 3 2021, 10:27 PM)
Insurance pay

Class annual survey by who?
Not an integrity issue, it's punch through of the a hard soil layer into a softer layer below by the spud can (foundation failure), geotechnical problem.

Most likely the legs will be damaged.
wigneswr
post May 4 2021, 10:21 AM

59 posts

Already sunk. Latest pictures circulating around
wigneswr
post May 4 2021, 10:24 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(qebalt @ May 4 2021, 05:43 AM)
I heard punched through was the main caused.

Have a Google about it. Common type of incident for jack up rig.

p/s: still stuck for 23 days quarantine in Hotel Aifa Labuan due to delays ๐Ÿ˜…
Steady lah 23 hari still good mood.
Aku baru 2 minggu, rasa macam nak bunuh orang....
ihavenoidea
post May 4 2021, 10:26 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(qebalt @ May 4 2021, 05:43 AM)
I heard punched through was the main caused.

Have a Google about it. Common type of incident for jack up rig.

p/s: still stuck for 23 days quarantine in Hotel Aifa Labuan due to delays ๐Ÿ˜…
At least they gave nice hotel.
and85rew
post May 4 2021, 10:31 AM

Red Devil
865 posts

luckily all safe
LTZ
post May 4 2021, 10:32 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(wigneswr @ May 4 2021, 10:24 AM)
Steady lah 23 hari still good mood.
Aku baru 2 minggu, rasa macam nak bunuh orang....
Tu x duduk dlm black coffin bawah laut 2 - 3 minggu lg tu
kaizoku30
post May 4 2021, 10:42 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ May 4 2021, 10:32 AM)
Diesel sub can submerged for two weeks without resurface?
wigneswr
post May 4 2021, 10:53 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ May 4 2021, 10:32 AM)
Aku surrender!
Respek lah geng underwater warfare
kesvani
post May 4 2021, 10:57 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ May 3 2021, 08:53 PM)
Seiko box expert only
Cheapskate expert only. Change powerpoint socket also tak mampu
carloz28
post May 4 2021, 11:02 AM

Sons of Anarchy
444 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ May 4 2021, 06:14 AM)
This is what happens when you let sarawakians run the show kekekeke
To be fair, the localisation policy has been ongoing for many many years. And I dare say that there are capable hands in our local pool of talents to handle it.

Velesto is originated from UMW + JDC ( Joint venture) many many moons ago. And the partnership had successfully served a lot of oil and gas operators for decades without issue.

What went wrong here, is obviously, some structural issues with the rig, and questions should be asked where the refurbishment is done.

Usually rigs are serviced in Singapore shipyard, and I never doubt their workmanship and expertise, but at the sametime we also have to find out who are the inspectors/company who was tasked certified this rig as "good to go"

And let the witch hunt begins.

Incidents like this will bury a company like Velesto

SUSeaglefly
post May 4 2021, 08:01 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 4 2021, 07:19 AM)
100 years of topkek experience

First oil well in malaysia is discovered in Miri

Dont think too highly of yourself
Only discovered in miri, but without petronas developed the technology you guys are nothing

Cebok la crude oil using baldi

Lol
Emimarson
post May 4 2021, 08:05 PM

632 posts

BERAKING UR HEAD LA, IF IT'S GODZILLA DID THAT THEN IT'S TRUE BREAKING LA
desmond2020
post May 4 2021, 08:09 PM

797 posts

QUOTE(eaglefly @ May 4 2021, 08:01 PM)
Only discovered in miri, but without petronas developed the technology you guys are nothing

Lol
dumbfuck really bad with history

It is shell that drill the first well in Miri

and first well in West Malaysia is by Exxon Mobile

9m2w
post May 4 2021, 08:12 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,021 posts

QUOTE(eaglefly @ May 4 2021, 08:01 PM)

Lol
He's right. The old lady or something in Miri. The British and later Japanese were exploiting it pre independence
SUSeaglefly
post May 4 2021, 08:14 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 4 2021, 08:09 PM)
dumbfuck really bad with history

It is shell that drill the first well in Miri

and first well in West Malaysia is by Exxon Mobile
Who give permission to exxon mobile to miri if not petronas as kepala bapak lol

You think can easily give contract without something give back to malaysia, itโ€™s not only monetary and technological shift you dumbass

And the most important is knowledge and experience from fellow malay engineers and technical stuff, who are you to denied our offer plus involvement? You know nothing kiddo, just know how to barks
desmond2020
post May 4 2021, 08:18 PM

797 posts

QUOTE(eaglefly @ May 4 2021, 08:14 PM)
Who give permission to exxon mobile to miri if not petronas as kepala bapak lol

You think can easily give contract without something give back to malaysia, itโ€™s not only monetary and technological shift you dumbass

And the most important is knowledge and experience from fellow malay engineers and technical stuff, who are you to denied our offer plus involvement? You know nothing kiddo, just know how to barks
Shell drill the first well in miri at 1910

while petronas only founded on 1974

you are really bad with history

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0154sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:54 PM