lazada malaysia should report to anti monopoly minister
shopee preferred seller help, unfair terms
Apr 30 2021, 11:03 AM
2,780 posts Joined: May 2008 |
lazada malaysia should report to anti monopoly minister
62 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
taobao got fined 4 exactly dis same monopolistic tactic recently in china
mayb can try lodge komplain with domestic trade dept pretty sure their rules dun supersede the law |
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,616 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Apr 30 2021, 11:05 AM
1,282 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: ¯\(º_o)/¯ ¯\(º_o)/¯ |
TS what is your store link on Shopee?
Apr 30 2021, 11:06 AM
2,220 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Malaysia Competition Commission (MyCC)
The Malaysia Competition Commission (MyCC) was established on 1 April 2011 with the purpose of enforcing the Competition Act 2010 (CA 2010). The Competition Commission safeguards the process of free and fair competition in commercial markets for the benefit of consumer welfare, efficiency of enterprises and the development of the economy as a whole. https://www.mycc.gov.my/ report lah |
Apr 30 2021, 11:09 AM
6,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Zion |
WTF man? Even if you open another store, you can call it authorized REDISTRIBUTOR. C'mon man thats how things work.
You never learn anything from the Cha Time Tealive thing at all? |
Apr 30 2021, 11:14 AM
134 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Do you still need to be Shopee Preferred seller if you say you're the only supplier for that product?
This post has been edited by editboy: Apr 30 2021, 11:15 AM |
Apr 30 2021, 11:15 AM
214 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Customer Rating > Preferred Seller
If you already have >1K of rating and low prices, then then the preferred status will be less important. If you just setup your store "Preferred Seller" status is important to capture the market & gain customer trust. This post has been edited by ApocalypseSoon: Apr 30 2021, 11:18 AM |
Apr 30 2021, 11:15 AM
168 posts Joined: May 2012 From: On bed blindfolded, with both arms and legs tied. |
report to mcmc
Apr 30 2021, 11:19 AM
576 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
1. Tell shopee you will comply.
2. Shut Down lazada or set to vacation. 3. Setup new account in lazada. 4. Please la... use different name. 5. Then Shhhhhhhh!!!!! |
Apr 30 2021, 11:20 AM
1,471 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(zemega @ Apr 30 2021, 10:54 AM) Definitely unfair. This is a monopoly practise. Doesn't this breach anti-monopoly law? You should viral this and get the relevant ministries well informed about this. Cite the action of China on Alibaba for your case. u must be gone wild, according to /K legal expert Malaysia Law is much much better than KKNCCP law.btw malaysia dont have monopoly act. |
Apr 30 2021, 11:22 AM
1,072 posts Joined: Jun 2018 |
Apr 30 2021, 11:22 AM
1,471 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
so many /kxpert with superd/brilliant/excellence idea ....
close and open another one, really topkek. |
Apr 30 2021, 11:25 AM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(-Bel- @ Apr 30 2021, 10:49 AM) any shopee preferred sellers here? recently been getting forced by them to shutdown my lazada store to continue being a preferred seller on shopee. are you the one who selling durian condom?![]() checked back my preferred seller agreement, and there was a mention of this, but only during Shopee festival events, but now am being forced to choose to only sell on Shopee to maintain the status. the preferred seller on Shopee actually increases my sales, but my store on Lazada also generates similar amount of sales from a very different customer base. any sifu have advice on how to circumvent this aside from creating different store/name because i'm the only supplier of the product in the Malaysia, and Shopee might eventually figure it out and remove my preferred seller status. anyone else think this is unfair practice by shopee? |
Apr 30 2021, 11:28 AM
623 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Lobang Batu |
QUOTE(-Bel- @ Apr 30 2021, 10:49 AM) any shopee preferred sellers here? recently been getting forced by them to shutdown my lazada store to continue being a preferred seller on shopee. U tak suka u keluar.. Want use platform orang but when make money want complain CCP sini sana.![]() checked back my preferred seller agreement, and there was a mention of this, but only during Shopee festival events, but now am being forced to choose to only sell on Shopee to maintain the status. the preferred seller on Shopee actually increases my sales, but my store on Lazada also generates similar amount of sales from a very different customer base. any sifu have advice on how to circumvent this aside from creating different store/name because i'm the only supplier of the product in the Malaysia, and Shopee might eventually figure it out and remove my preferred seller status. anyone else think this is unfair practice by shopee? inb4 guna hotak la.. have different ID's and codes/etc for LZD platform and they cannot crossref dy. Unless LZD share info with Shopee which CCP surely will never do |
Apr 30 2021, 11:30 AM
389 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: kedah...fucuk |
QUOTE(-Bel- @ Apr 30 2021, 11:00 AM) i'm the sole distributor of the product and now only slowly growing. even if i open another store under a different name/person, quite likely they will still figure it out and harass me to shut down my lazada store. like that you fail to expend your company dy lo////....buat dupe(proxy) pun tak tau. if buat dupe pun kena kantoi....man i can tell you,you cannot compete in e-platform la. if you ever notice,shopee/lazada/tabao....many different name shop but all same one seller. This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Apr 30 2021, 11:34 AM veiven liked this post
Apr 30 2021, 11:31 AM
1,750 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
bukak dupe la bodo
Apr 30 2021, 11:33 AM
1,420 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
By the way, since when Shopee agent communicate with you via Whatsapp?
Apr 30 2021, 11:34 AM
93 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
This is like listing your products on tesco shelves while same product listing on aeon big shelves. Ok wat I see no wrong.
Apr 30 2021, 11:36 AM
1,767 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:48 AM |