shopee preferred seller help, unfair terms

TRAZE99
post Apr 30 2021, 11:38 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Apr 30 2021, 11:03 AM)
lazada malaysia should report to anti monopoly minister
maybe our govermeent already know....mau like china sekali denda few hundred million.
msacras
post Apr 30 2021, 11:38 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ Apr 30 2021, 11:15 AM)
Customer Rating > Preferred Seller

If you  already have >1K of rating and low prices, then  then the preferred status will be less important.

If you just setup your store "Preferred Seller" status is important to capture the market & gain customer trust.
I do buy from non-preferred seller (can’t use coins and unlikely to have vouchers) but the minimum it should provide free shipping.
x-frame
post Apr 30 2021, 11:39 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Apr 30 2021, 11:34 AM)
This is like listing your products on tesco shelves while same product listing on aeon big shelves. Ok wat I see no wrong.
It depends on the store. If the store dont allow and tell you upfront, then that is the store policy. But his issue with TS, can easily be handle by creat a dupe.
nonnon
post Apr 30 2021, 11:40 AM

86 posts

make ur onw platform. do watever u like. their house, their rules
Zot
post Apr 30 2021, 11:40 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(-Bel- @ Apr 30 2021, 11:00 AM)
i'm the sole distributor of the product and now only slowly growing. even if i open another store under a different name/person, quite likely they will still figure it out and harass me to shut down my lazada store.
In Shoppe I can see some like 4 or 5 shops same owner one. Price might be different by 1 or 2 sen if not the same but if one stock color is out, all other shop also out.

Even if you are sole distributor, can sell on another shop name what. Perhaps register on someone else name.
x-frame
post Apr 30 2021, 11:44 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Apr 30 2021, 11:40 AM)
In Shoppe I can see some like 4 or 5 shops same owner one. Price might be different by 1 or 2 sen if not the same but if one stock color is out, all other shop also out.

Even if you are sole distributor, can sell on another shop name what. Perhaps register on someone else name.
Lazada also same lar.... 1 seller got like 5-6 shops. Just playing around with the price to attract customer.
pipedream
post Apr 30 2021, 11:46 AM

2,353 posts

i think fair game, if u wanna get priority exposure then u gotta live with their terms, not like they are banning u outright

but preferred seller really stronk

item always listed first page
Zot
post Apr 30 2021, 11:47 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(x-frame @ Apr 30 2021, 11:44 AM)
Lazada also same lar.... 1 seller got like 5-6 shops. Just playing around with the price to attract customer.
One practice I hate in Lazada is the selling price huge difference between seller, but the add shipping cost end up about same price. What the hell shipping price 10x selling item price. rclxub.gif

Attract customer like this doh.gif
andrewhtf
post Apr 30 2021, 11:49 AM

1,583 posts

That's an agreement you have signed all right.

But that doesn't stop you from lodging a complaint to mycc

https://www.mycc.gov.my/legislation
teehk_tee
post Apr 30 2021, 11:50 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Lel

Just don't become preferred. Simple.
I refuse to let them hold me ransom
upcars
post Apr 30 2021, 11:50 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(x-frame @ Apr 30 2021, 11:39 AM)
It depends on the store. If the store dont allow and tell you upfront, then that is the store policy. But his issue with TS, can easily be handle by creat a dupe.
I wouldn't call it a dupe la. Is fair play ma. As merchandiser u should be able to sell wherever u wish unless there are manipulations in pricing or transfer pricing which I don't think is there.
bashlyner
post Apr 30 2021, 11:51 AM

200 posts

I think exclusive deal isn't consider as monopoly? Unless the platform really monopolize the market, as of now I would say Shopee haven't dominate the market yet.
keong_boy
post Apr 30 2021, 11:51 AM

165 posts

Habisla, everyone here baited by shopee, now they know your secret, gonna catch those with dupp acct on another platform.
loserguy
post Apr 30 2021, 11:53 AM

500 posts

Dupe account budaya kita!!!

owai ...
DallasToler-Wade
post Apr 30 2021, 11:55 AM

22 posts

this definitely breaches the competition act. You can report this lah.....we consumers benefit from HEALTHY competition. Askin the sellers to close shop is like cb la, why so insecure one?
DallasToler-Wade
post Apr 30 2021, 12:01 PM

22 posts

I wonder if lazada knows about this??
i mean there is a need for proper regulation la, everyone is screaming digital onboarding but if no proper laws then all your smaller players will die la
I dont think this is the first time pee pee is doing this la, i have seen people openly saying on social media that they are asked to shut down their accounts
now must wait for proper action to be taken, question is bila????

QUOTE(JLA @ Apr 30 2021, 11:03 AM)
lazada malaysia should report to anti monopoly minister
tky1993
post Apr 30 2021, 12:03 PM

544 posts

You are referring to preferred seller or priority seller?
netmatrix
post Apr 30 2021, 12:04 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,731 posts

QUOTE(keong_boy @ Apr 30 2021, 11:51 AM)
Habisla, everyone here baited by shopee, now they know your secret, gonna catch those with dupp acct on another platform.
Malaysia apa law? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
DallasToler-Wade
post Apr 30 2021, 12:05 PM

22 posts

remember grab also kena something similar?

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 30 2021, 12:04 PM)
Malaysia apa law?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
SUSCmyong88
post Apr 30 2021, 12:06 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Apr 30 2021, 11:36 AM)
Yes, what’s the issue with that?
It's not monopoly. It's commitment. You want to put mcd in Petronas, then there will commitment from both side, 1 of which is no mcd in any petrol station other than Petronas for a period of time. In layman's term, exclusivity.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:26 PM