Food Panda Cimb FPX Accidental Double Pay, Food Panda Payment

TSfraz006
post Apr 23 2021, 02:54 AM, updated 5y ago

14 posts

I 'accidentally' double paid foodpanda through cimb FPX for the cheapest nasi goreng nearest to me. Not sure if accidental because during the first TAC , screen went blank, hence I paid again. When rider arrived he said i paid twice so he brought two nasi gorengs for me.

This problem has happened to me two times already. First time kena last week on my phone then kena again today on my husband's phone.

I want to peacefully ask
you guys ada kena juga tak? i have my right to ask because i am a bit suspicious.
What you guys think? is this FPX problem OR Cimb problem OR FoodPanda tactic OR rider has installed apk hack?

TruboXL
post Apr 23 2021, 03:03 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

Your internet problem
Tingauiskucing
post Apr 23 2021, 03:07 AM

21 posts

System error lah. Watch this video.

shr00mz
post Apr 23 2021, 03:10 AM

Apr 23 2021, 02:50 PM
This post has been deleted by fraz006 because: harassment

SUSrtk74
post Apr 23 2021, 03:16 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

Go talk to CS la...
waghyu
post Apr 23 2021, 03:18 AM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(fraz006 @ Apr 23 2021, 02:54 AM)

I 'accidentally' double paid foodpanda through cimb FPX for the cheapest nasi goreng nearest to me. Not sure if accidental because during the first TAC , screen went blank, hence I paid again. When rider arrived he said i paid twice so he brought two nasi gorengs for me.

This problem has happened to me two times already. First time kena last week on my phone then kena again today on my husband's phone.

I want to peacefully ask
you guys ada kena juga tak? i have my right to ask because i am a bit suspicious.
What you guys think? is this FPX problem OR Cimb problem OR FoodPanda tactic OR rider has installed apk hack?
Your mistake then.
sp6068
post Apr 23 2021, 03:21 AM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

I've had like 50+ orders from panda before and never came across ini macem problem. Time to change yo phone
nasiputih
post Apr 23 2021, 03:22 AM

256 posts

I want to peacefully ask
the nasi goreng installed the sambal hack. dont trust them.
only trust nasi putih.
BenYeeHua
post Apr 23 2021, 03:41 AM

1,873 posts

Both, the CIMBclicks and FoodPanda apps.

FoodPanda apps which using webview don't setup correctly for reporting corrent useragent to CIMB server, so many payment servers look at FoodPanda apps as a malware apps trying to access their server.

Long issues ago, so I just using prepaid card to workaround this issues...
---
And yes, after paying and showing as white screen also affect by this bug, also can workaround using prepaid card instead of FPX, both bug don't showing up on Desktop. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Apr 23 2021, 03:43 AM
marukopi
post Apr 23 2021, 03:43 AM

174 posts

Impossible double pay, u got different fpx transaction id meh?
friendly_ip
post Apr 23 2021, 03:44 AM

221 posts

Use cash lo huhu
BenYeeHua
post Apr 23 2021, 03:45 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(marukopi @ Apr 23 2021, 03:43 AM)
Impossible double pay, u got different fpx transaction id meh?
In app, you don't have reload button, so I guess OP doing is, going back, which back to place order module, and a error dialog showing that your payment failed but it was successful.

I also facing this long time ago, guess it is still happen on FPX while fixed for Credit card. doh.gif
BenYeeHua
post Apr 23 2021, 03:50 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Apr 23 2021, 03:44 AM)
Use cash lo huhu
Ya, this is still the best payment method, because FoodPanda refunds are hard to track, just go to Facebook and lot of them asking for refund... sweat.gif

Also if items sold out, the seller can choice to remove that items from order(the default for buyer is allowing seller to remove items from order, or cancel whole order), so another refund hell for buyer. tongue.gif
Some seller don't know this feature and give me another food instead. sweat.gif

Anyways, by using Shop which allow to check the stock of items, I can see a few items glitching in between 1 - 4 quantities, so the system can desync on high load sometimes.

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Apr 23 2021, 03:52 AM
marukopi
post Apr 23 2021, 05:15 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Apr 23 2021, 03:45 AM)
In app, you don't have reload button, so I guess OP doing is, going back, which back to place order module, and a error dialog showing that your payment failed but it was successful.

I also facing this long time ago, guess it is still happen on FPX while fixed for Credit card. doh.gif
But still the old order got processed thru webhook right? Unless OP initiate new transaction, which create new txn and double order the same item?

So, he not paying twice for single order but double order, thus the rider bringing 2 nasi goreng to him.

More like a UX issue, where the apps not emptying the cart upon completion or keeping cache at certain checkpoint.

This post has been edited by marukopi: Apr 23 2021, 05:18 AM
SUSdemamkuning
post Apr 23 2021, 05:30 AM

91 posts

I can help

First i need you to pay me the amount you paid extra

Then I'll get back to u in 7 days
SUSpundi
post Apr 23 2021, 05:35 AM

789 posts

i also got use fpx on panda but no problem
public bank
patienceGNR
post Apr 23 2021, 06:06 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Nobody said you cannot ask. Why the need to mention it is your right to ask? damn women these days
Wymm
post Apr 23 2021, 06:58 AM

183 posts

I want to peacefully ask
So far ok. Using grabfood
SUSDaylight2018
post Apr 23 2021, 07:33 AM

227 posts

Use credit card
TSfraz006
post Apr 23 2021, 02:52 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(marukopi @ Apr 23 2021, 05:15 AM)
But still the old order got processed thru webhook right? Unless OP initiate new transaction, which create new txn and double order the same item?

So, he not paying twice for single order but double order, thus the rider bringing 2 nasi goreng to him.

More like a UX issue, where the apps not emptying the cart upon completion or keeping cache at certain checkpoint.
perhaps double order but who would notice because i didn receive any sms confirming the purchase that was why I pay again, thinking that first payment was unsuccessful for whatever reason.

well, I think most people will easily 'fall victim'

This post has been edited by fraz006: Apr 23 2021, 10:58 PM

0.0197sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:38 PM