LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA
amalmuahahax
Jun 27 2009, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 27 2009, 02:16 PM) yes, i did face the same prom few times. i think the file was corrupted. maybe try fe times? QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 27 2009, 03:59 PM) You don't have to extract a cab file. Just download the cab file directly to your device OR to your PC and then transfer to your device. Just tap that cab and installation will start.  tq tq. doc, i did exactly like u said, once i tap it come out 'unrecognized file format'. huhu
mikehwy
Jun 27 2009, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(amalmuahahax @ Jun 27 2009, 04:19 PM) tq tq. doc, i did exactly like u said, once i tap it come out 'unrecognized file format'. huhu either you have got the wrong file, or it is corrupted like my past experience. Added on June 27, 2009, 6:20 pmi remember Ed could have posted the right cabinet file here sometimes ago... maybe try to search for it? This post has been edited by mikehwy: Jun 27 2009, 06:20 PM
amalmuahahax
Jun 27 2009, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 27 2009, 06:18 PM) either you have got the wrong file, or it is corrupted like my past experience. Added on June 27, 2009, 6:20 pmi remember Ed could have posted the right cabinet file here sometimes ago... maybe try to search for it? ok ok thanks mike. will donwload it few times more, if prob persists, i'll search back for the file u mentioned.
mikehwy
Jun 27 2009, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(amalmuahahax @ Jun 27 2009, 07:30 PM) ok ok thanks mike. will donwload it few times more, if prob persists, i'll search back for the file u mentioned.  check your email......
adz83
Jun 27 2009, 10:56 PM
hey ya'll~ any suggestions on freeware manga reader as my opera keeps shutting down when i open to full page.. and nitrogen player also crashes~ huhuhu
amalmuahahax
Jun 28 2009, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 27 2009, 09:01 PM) check your email......  thanks mike. u send to my hotmail is it? password forgot d. can send to my yahoo ah? hehehe
mikehwy
Jun 28 2009, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(amalmuahahax @ Jun 28 2009, 09:30 AM) thanks mike. u send to my hotmail is it? password forgot d. can send to my yahoo ah? hehehe  where's yr yahoo!?
amalmuahahax
Jun 28 2009, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 28 2009, 09:58 AM) aiks. its there rite. lazypopshoveit18@yahoo.com. thanks yah
mikehwy
Jun 28 2009, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(amalmuahahax @ Jun 28 2009, 12:53 PM) aiks. its there rite. lazypopshoveit18@yahoo.com. thanks yah check mail .........
amalmuahahax
Jun 28 2009, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 28 2009, 01:42 PM) check mail .........  hehehe gotit gotit. thx mike
adz83
Jun 28 2009, 09:21 PM
just wondering, to anyone who have flashed their rom. just how much ram did u guys get on startup? Cuz on my winmo6, the available is around 81Mb with around 47mb-50Mb already usen up leaving around 30Mb. any diff when using 6.1?
mikehwy
Jun 29 2009, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(amalmuahahax @ Jun 28 2009, 07:13 PM) hehehe gotit gotit. thx mike  good eh? further probs you need to ask other sifus. this is my limit. lol.
stutzedward
Jun 29 2009, 08:26 AM
DrWho,
Nice home screen, clean and neat. Tht's the original Manila 3D right? I love all the small icons on the top bar, very neat and nice.
DrWho
Jun 29 2009, 09:09 AM
I am using TF3D which is HTC HD Home Screen but with many tweaks. Top bar icons, Bottom tab icons, Digital flip clock and appointments have all been tweaked.
mikehwy
Jun 29 2009, 06:13 PM
I touched the HD sevral times. it was so plainly 'unworthy' and ugly for the default screen. DrWho's screen is an eye opener indeed! this shows that tweaking is useful and interesting. stil, the price is on the high side. maybe got to wait much longer to try out this one.
stutzedward
Jul 1 2009, 09:15 AM
well, off the shelf, HD isn't user friendly then. Not everyone has the experience and knowledge to 'tweak' the fone.... in fact, it's the same for most 'stock' Windows Mobile devices.
Baronic
Jul 1 2009, 01:14 PM
Problem?
QUOTE(stutzedward @ Jul 1 2009, 09:15 AM) well, off the shelf, HD isn't user friendly then. Not everyone has the experience and knowledge to 'tweak' the fone.... in fact, it's the same for most 'stock' Windows Mobile devices. it is user friendly. the word you're looking for is OPTIMISED however. goes to same with every phone really. it works best when u tweak and optimise it
DrWho
Jul 1 2009, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(stutzedward @ Jul 1 2009, 09:15 AM) well, off the shelf, HD isn't user friendly then. Not everyone has the experience and knowledge to 'tweak' the fone.... in fact, it's the same for most 'stock' Windows Mobile devices. HTC HD home screen (TF3D Manila) is indeed user friendly. In fact one of the best if not the best UI for WM phones. I enhanced the look of the home screen by just tweaking it with nicer looking skins.
stutzedward
Jul 1 2009, 09:01 PM
I had WM stock w/o any UI in KS20. To me, it's dead ugly until I tweaked it to b ala iphone. Now, I dun think I can live with WinMo without all my customized apps.
I've never tried TF3D in HD but in Diamond, it's slow n jerky.
Anyhow, I hope d new WinMo can b much beter, not d Win 3.11 style anymore.
DrWho
Jul 2 2009, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(stutzedward @ Jul 1 2009, 09:01 PM) I had WM stock w/o any UI in KS20. To me, it's dead ugly until I tweaked it to b ala iphone. Now, I dun think I can live with WinMo without all my customized apps. I've never tried TF3D in HD but in Diamond, it's slow n jerky. Anyhow, I hope d new WinMo can b much beter, not d Win 3.11 style anymore. You are absolutely right about the raw WM6.0 or WM6.1 being "ugly and unfriendly" without a built in UI. WM6.5 has a friendly and nice looking UI TF3D in Diamond was HTC first and since then has improved substantially. TF3D manila 2.5 will be out soon,with further improvements. Finally, so far, nothing beats the REAL iPhone UI