LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

uan
post Mar 6 2009, 09:01 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(Hibiscus @ Mar 6 2009, 08:57 AM)
Anyone successfully used the LG's A2DP to connect up a bluetooth wireless audio headset? I can't seem to get mine to connect, even after fiddling about with the bluetooth setting on Advanced config and SKtools, it can't find my headset even though it's turned on and all software is compatible with each other.
do you install SRS WOW HD? i had an experience SRS WOW in KS20 make A2DP not possible. i don't know why.

try to uninstall SRS WOW HD. A2DP will work again.
uan
post Mar 10 2009, 07:09 PM

571 posts

try this http://www.modaco.com/content/windows-mobi...ading-your-rom/
uan
post Mar 12 2009, 09:20 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(PrinsessX @ Mar 12 2009, 08:25 PM)
Thanks!  That seemed to have solved the .net framework problem.  Now I can actually launch the app, but not use it.  (Grrrrr!  vmad.gif )  It shows so big, all is see is a clock and corners of tabs on the bottom, but i can't click on the tabs.  i'm able to slide it a bit and then it says "open menu and start using iFonz" but there is no menu, 
when i click the screen it  pops up 3 options: - donate  -about -exit.
Once I get these 3 I can neither click them, or do anything else but 'x' out of the app.

Have you had the same problem?  icon_question.gif
nah. i like to customize my winmo my own style. iPhone is not for me.
maybe (i say maybe) you install ifonz for VGA device. KS20 is QVGA. again, maybe biggrin.gif
uan
post Mar 26 2009, 12:16 PM

571 posts

KS20 is capable to be a HSDPA (some say 3.5G) modem. i'm not sure what you mean by modem & wifi...
uan
post Apr 1 2009, 08:27 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(omgitshanz @ Apr 1 2009, 01:51 AM)
I NEED URGENT HELP

i guess i had done a wrong setting, my LG KS20 suddenly can't call out nor sending msg, but i can receive call and receive msg.

i can see stable signal too. so it's not receiver and simcard problem.

can anyone let me know what setting i should have change?
pay your bill... nod.gif
uan
post Apr 1 2009, 04:27 PM

571 posts

i'm switching to nokia e71 and already left my ks20 home.
i have to say that windows mobile community (in the net) is much much more friendlier than symbian's.

keep discovering your ks20 & winmo guys. endless customization...
uan
post Apr 3 2009, 08:59 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(Jt2020 @ Apr 2 2009, 07:45 PM)
Running ifonz in which OS is better? 6.0 or 6.1?

Mine is second hand phone, so i dun hav the cd for the pc suite for the phone. Wonder can get it from internet or not... I tried google but results are just those freeware but no pc suite.....
u need learn basic thing about windows mobile & activesync. and the term used.
PIM = personal information manager
MS Outlook = one of MS office program which have Calendar, Contact, Task, Note etc; which is PIM
activesync = program to sync your PIM form PC (MS outlook) to winmo (and vice-versa). you can also add/remove program using activesync.

QUOTE(Jt2020 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:34 PM)
Another noob question here...

soft reset and hard reset means how?
ROM = Read Only Memory
RAM = Random Access Memory

files in ROM is non-editable / non-removable.
soft reset = restart your device
hard reset = make your device to factory setting. device will delete all files in phone (file in memory card still remain), and load with originated file in ROM. it is like format your PC and install with windows xp again.

QUOTE(Jt2020 @ Apr 3 2009, 08:01 AM)

The "remove programs" in the settings is only to remove the ones in the external memory card? How to remove those in phone memory?

After i remove the program from memory card and reinstall again, they says the there is an old same program and ask whether to remove it to install new one, so means after removing it the program will still stay in phone?
Thx
.cab file = winmo installation file. you can install .cab file from pc or within device itself. usually u will be prompt & can choose to install in mem card or phone. installed program most of the time appear in remove program list, either installed in mem card or phone. like your case, i think the program is not installed properly. you can install it again. and some program which is in the ROM cannot uninstall / not even appear in remove program.

if you apparently install your program using activesync, you can find the .cab file in
C:\Documents and Settings\<user>\Application Data\Microsoft\ActiveSync

correct me if i'm wrong.

Added on April 3, 2009, 9:02 amand if your have time try this: forum.xda-developers.com

This post has been edited by uan: Apr 3 2009, 09:02 AM
uan
post Apr 7 2009, 10:06 PM

571 posts

from my windows-minded point of view, the font in windows mobile does not contain chinese character.

try check your character map program on your desktop (run >> charmap) and look for Segoe UI (default for wm6) font. does it come chinese character? if not, find font with chinese character embeded in it.

copy the font from c:\windows\fonts\ or run >> fonts to “/Windows/Fonts” folder in KS20. and look for method for changing your default font in wm6.

ie: http://thinkabdul.com/2008/02/26/tutorial-...ny-custom-font/

or http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa911441.aspx

please backup your phone before u try this. i've once try to modify the font and end up hard reset my device.

if u success, share your story smile.gif
uan
post Apr 21 2009, 09:33 AM

571 posts

now, it's more toward how ur ks20 looks than what ks20 can do for u smile.gif.

everybody got their RM0.02.

*i still don't understand symbian community. not helping much as we all do.

0.0500sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:40 PM