My first model photoshoot
Aug 31 2007, 08:46 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
963 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Since this is my first ever, well the pictures aren't that good.. Anyway, here is some of them.. please tear it up with ur comments..
#1 ![]() #2 ![]() #3 - I can't go back any further without hitting someone at d back ![]() #4 ![]() #5 ![]() #6 ![]() #7 ![]() #8 ![]() #9 ![]() #10 ![]() |
Aug 31 2007, 08:59 PM
5 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
why u get auntie for shooting?
Aug 31 2007, 09:02 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
Aug 31 2007, 09:16 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
Exception for no4,5,8 & 9 the WB for the rest is quite messed up.
Aug 31 2007, 09:17 PM
1,235 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Damansara |
i'm not even an amateur photographer but i would say the pictures with the model in the room don't seem nice..
the lighting seems abit too much...i'm assuming you wanted to get a glimpse of shadow on her face on the first picture but the lighting seems to flood it too much... |
Aug 31 2007, 09:21 PM
17,876 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Looks okay for me
Aug 31 2007, 09:43 PM
130 posts Joined: May 2007 From: All Over Klang Valley & KL & Ipoh |
omg... a lot of things out la bro..1stly r u even using an slr?
coz the colour seems out.. compo seems out..onli ur focus is there.. |
Aug 31 2007, 09:50 PM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
missperak wor...
Aug 31 2007, 09:56 PM
632 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(et_meng @ Aug 31 2007, 08:59 PM) i don`t see any problem getting your auntie to shoot... not just MMC or pretty or cute girls have privillage to get shoot..... QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Aug 31 2007, 09:02 PM) pregnant so? can`t get shoot also??? shooting pregnant female indeed having more meaningful message than shooting MMC.... QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 31 2007, 09:50 PM) |
Aug 31 2007, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(5uperMan @ Aug 31 2007, 09:43 PM) omg... a lot of things out la bro..1stly r u even using an slr? i actually wanted to go home but my fren ask to stay, so i was not in d mood to take pictures, so wat i did was juz play abt .. wit fluorescent WB etc.. juz to keep myself occupied... if it wasn't for my camera autofocussing... even d pic wouldn't be in sharp as well..coz the colour seems out.. compo seems out..onli ur focus is there.. This post has been edited by sinister: Aug 31 2007, 10:06 PM |
Aug 31 2007, 10:04 PM
1,573 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Slave in Seremban... |
It's best to focus the comments on the photography and not on the model. ANYONE or ANYTHING can be a photographer's model.
If you don't like to look at the model, just turn your tail and buzz off. Don't leave idiotic remarks. It will only make you look worse and not the photographer. |
Aug 31 2007, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(CompMac @ Aug 31 2007, 10:04 PM) It's best to focus the comments on the photography and not on the model. ANYONE or ANYTHING can be a photographer's model. err.. i never mention d model.. she's a great person.. and i felt i let her down...If you don't like to look at the model, just turn your tail and buzz off. Don't leave idiotic remarks. It will only make you look worse and not the photographer. |
Aug 31 2007, 10:11 PM
3,758 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selayang |
Wahhh really kena tear up by criticism ...
Pic 1 : The flash was too harsh, it cast a real nasty shadow over her nose and her left arm cast a shodow on her chin. Her tummy is buldging, ask the model to stand up straight next time. Pic 2 : A real scary image, I couldn't see her eyes properly and like her pupil had reduced to a dot, really scary look. The thing directly on top her head must be the bracket for the bedside lamp? You could've get rid of it by a slight angle of your camera. Pic 3 : If someone's blocking you next time and there is no way you can compose properly ... stand up and walk away. Pic 4 : Rather candid shot but you should've angle your camera more to the left to have the sea as the background rather than the fence of someone's house. Pic 5 : This one is good but decide where you wanna put the model, to the centre, right or left. Pic 6 : Good composition, good lighting but the model like a lump of meat sitting by the seaside. Have her sit up straight before smiling at you. Pic 7 : Good angle but if she wants to show off her tattoo like that there are other ways, this shoot looks as if you curi-curi shoot down her blouse. They call it voyeurism. Pic 8 : This one's fine. Good candid. Pic 9 : Good compo, thick make-up, nice smile. Pic 10 : Nice compo but lighting too harsh, no distracting shadown but have the 'Do Not Disturb' sign hung outside the door so the Room Service people won't kacau you halfway thru the shoot, haha! Overall good model, good make-up, suitable dressing but shots can definitely be improved. Keep up the good work! |
Aug 31 2007, 10:14 PM
Aug 31 2007, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(ac98 @ Aug 31 2007, 10:11 PM) Wahhh really kena tear up by criticism ... Pic 1... how come every says she's pregnant? need to ask her dat..Pic 1 : The flash was too harsh, it cast a real nasty shadow over her nose and her left arm cast a shodow on her chin. Her tummy is buldging, ask the model to stand up straight next time. Pic 2 : A real scary image, I couldn't see her eyes properly and like her pupil had reduced to a dot, really scary look. The thing directly on top her head must be the bracket for the bedside lamp? You could've get rid of it by a slight angle of your camera. Pic 3 : If someone's blocking you next time and there is no way you can compose properly ... stand up and walk away. Pic 4 : Rather candid shot but you should've angle your camera more to the left to have the sea as the background rather than the fence of someone's house. Pic 5 : This one is good but decide where you wanna put the model, to the centre, right or left. Pic 6 : Good composition, good lighting but the model like a lump of meat sitting by the seaside. Have her sit up straight before smiling at you. Pic 7 : Good angle but if she wants to show off her tattoo like that there are other ways, this shoot looks as if you curi-curi shoot down her blouse. They call it voyeurism. Pic 8 : This one's fine. Good candid. Pic 9 : Good compo, thick make-up, nice smile. Pic 10 : Nice compo but lighting too harsh, no distracting shadown but have the 'Do Not Disturb' sign hung outside the door so the Room Service people won't kacau you halfway thru the shoot, haha! Overall good model, good make-up, suitable dressing but shots can definitely be improved. Keep up the good work! Pic 2.. need to keep dat in mind.. thanks Pic 3.. wokey... Pic 4 should have done recommended in pic 3 pic 5 Wokey.. Pic 6 good lighting? i thought it looks bad? On d sitting.. i really need to understand diz poses thing... Pic 7 wokey Pic 8 wokey? Pic 9 thick make up? not sure abt dat.. pic 10 wokey... |
Aug 31 2007, 10:19 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
QUOTE(snowmei @ Aug 31 2007, 09:56 PM) i don`t see any problem getting your auntie to shoot... Excuse me , i dint mean or doesnt critise on the model as what i reply is replying to the post above mine.not just MMC or pretty or cute girls have privillage to get shoot..... pregnant so? can`t get shoot also??? shooting pregnant female indeed having more meaningful message than shooting MMC.... Hope you get what i'm trying to express. I do apologize if you guys think that i'm critising. This post has been edited by Andy0625: Aug 31 2007, 10:19 PM |
Aug 31 2007, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(CompMac @ Aug 31 2007, 10:14 PM) Some might misunderstood my comment. It is directed to those saying bad model lar... not MMC lar... auntie lar... ooh.. ur talking abt someone else.. sorry.. i was a bit sensitive today due to bad weather yesterday.. Sorry if you think it was directed to you. sorry abt that getting back to u unnecessarily.. |
Aug 31 2007, 10:29 PM
Aug 31 2007, 10:36 PM