post Sep 28 2007, 11:14 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

thanks for the info...
already using it...
slightly dimmer than 3.3 i guess. the comparison is
Here

@sasaug:
i've modify my post regarding about how to revive APAC fonts for K800 as the link is currently dead....
check it out at previous page. thanks.

This post has been edited by nismo91: Sep 28 2007, 11:34 AM
nismo91
post Sep 28 2007, 03:40 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

@polarzbear:
hey why can't i attach any file in this thread??
in other thread attaching file is possible.... sad.gif
nismo91
post Sep 28 2007, 06:03 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 28 2007, 04:13 PM)
What is the format of the file? Some files with certain format cannot be uploaded such as .rar .zip .exe and so on..
no.
there's no attachment section below "enter your post" just like usual thread...
in other thread, they have so called attachment: browse.

but mine dont have at all... only at this thread... sad.gif
already try resign-in, clear cache and cookies but nothing help...
nismo91
post Sep 29 2007, 12:13 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

yes. the website is down....
that's why in previous page i changed the font's directory to live-share....

i hope can revive one... cause lots of thing inside....

anyway... one more time i appeal to sasaug...

please do change the first page about my method to revive the apac fonts.
updated version HERE

and about the acoustic.
since the cybershot4 shared just died...
i don;t know when will it revive but for now if some people wanna download some acoustic from there.
i've uploaded ALL my acoustic colection HERE
it contain all the necessary ZAPF files.
credits go to respective modder.... Enjoy.. biggrin.gif

hope no problem downloading with live-share.com

nismo91
post Oct 3 2007, 12:04 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

find the directory at SE-NSE and Esato.
but FYI, those directory have bugs for K800.
hence i think DB2020 phones will all have that sort of problem...
so better think 1st...

i forgot where is the link that has the complete pat of media player images..
nismo91
post Oct 4 2007, 02:05 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

the K800 is the FIRST Cyber-Shot phone in the world.... tongue.gif
it's also easy to mod.....
nismo91
post Oct 5 2007, 01:29 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Oct 4 2007, 10:25 PM)
many ppl request my mixed acoustic..so i post here for u all to dl n try biggrin.gif

xaero_ma_loud+MY zapfv6_megabass acoustics

http://www.mediafire.com/?cxusdf1bsne

sasaug pls put tis up at 1st page..tis acoustic is for db2020 phones such as k800i/k810i/w850i/w880i
it's also included in the pack i've uploaded in the first page....
but ppl has to mix it themselves... biggrin.gif
got lots of acoustic out there...

This post has been edited by nismo91: Oct 5 2007, 01:30 AM
nismo91
post Nov 1 2007, 10:19 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Oct 31 2007, 10:35 PM)
ya, as long as u choose the correct fonts, chinese fonts.
my method
inside the fonts.xml, i change the fonts path to my new fonts:

original content:

modded:

huakang.ttf is my new font tht i upload it to the path
/tpa/preset/system/fonts/
i hv been tried many other method for easier font changing, like setting the font path point to our M2 card or phone memory, but fail.
the phone cant read fonts outside FLASH memory.
here, many chinese fonts available for download:
http://font.85888.com/soft/5583.html
anyway don't forget,
the font should not be "read-only"...
i did an incident ticking that box and result in unreadable font laugh.gif

cheers biggrin.gif

nismo91
post Nov 4 2007, 06:56 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 4 2007, 04:16 PM)
guys . my kd player .. duno why cannot detect the music i have ..
although i already set the settings to search at music folder.
but still nothing comes out .. how ar ?
mine also sometimes like that...
first make sure in the general preference the search subfolders menu is selected.
and then clear all the music path, re-enter the music directory.
then in the music library > update library...

mine works well, cause once in a while the songlists start to disappear and i have to do it again and again... yawn.gif
nismo91
post Mar 27 2008, 08:33 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

hey guys, i have problem with K800 icons.
i am thinking of selling this phone so i need to get the original icons back.
my fault though, the backup that i have is apparently K790's one. it does not have VideoCall menu. not only that, the size of the icons are also different from the original one.

i have tried searching throughout the net but find only those like K790 one. If anyone here has pure original K800 menu icons please give me.
thank you.
nismo91
post Mar 30 2008, 10:21 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Mar 28 2008, 10:52 PM)
how much u wan sell?
laugh.gif not sure, i dunno what SE to upgrade. surely i dunwan K850 because the touch keys and small keypad. maybe going for P1i or C902... but not really sell now la.. cause upgrade also need money... tongue.gif now no money, oil price rising liao...

0.0444sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:31 PM