SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start

visualfoley
post Feb 16 2008, 08:45 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(zulricho @ Feb 15 2008, 03:24 PM)
Anyone here can help me mod my K800i smile.gif

I have no idea at all. All this while Im using Symbian Phone. 1st time use K800i tongue.gif
u can read at first page.. how to mod it..
kurasano
post Feb 16 2008, 06:09 PM

277 posts

WHA..HELP ME..AFTER FLASHING TO NEW FIRMWARE.ON HP N IT SAY CONFIGURATION ERROR..PLZ CONTACT UR NETWORK OPERATOR

help me!!

reflash to old firmware n backup GDFS oso same prob..help!!

This post has been edited by kurasano: Feb 16 2008, 06:22 PM
Ng_LC
post Feb 16 2008, 09:05 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(YaW @ Feb 14 2008, 07:30 PM)
izzit? den if upgrade till W800 what change? Only media player into walkman?

I got patch found.
K750_R1DB001_mediaplayer_music_button
K750_R1DB001_radio_without_headsets
K750_R1DB001_flight_mode
and so...

BUT I DUN NOE HOW TO PATCH IT. i try use XS++ the patch function but cant. dun allow me to do anything after i choose those files.

any more way to did it?
Ic.... I'll still consider of it to flash or not.
Cause my phone now sot sot liao. I had change the media skin, camdriver.dat (change back to original) and menu icon.
The problem now is, i try to use the media player to play song for few time (quit n start again), the media skin suddenly back to original.
When that happen, my camera also cant take any picture.  What happen ?
Patch,u need SEtool2lite software (warning:may make ur phone dead and it has virus on it (my nod32 spot it but other people's norton or kaspersky even bitdefender didn't spot it))

another way is using JDflasher (not sure how to use it)

did u copy the files in the right location and did u used ur backup camera driver and media skin?

This post has been edited by Ng_LC: Feb 17 2008, 10:31 PM
YaW
post Feb 17 2008, 10:31 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 16 2008, 09:05 PM)
Patch,u need SEtool2lite software (warning:may make ur phone dead and it has virus on it (my nod32 spot it but other people's norton or kaspersky even bitdefender didn't spot it))

another way is using JDflasher (not sure how to use it)

did u copy the files in the right location and did u used ur backup camera driver and media skin?
=.=! Patch a files nid so hard meh? Y cant just use XS++? Now i scare oledi since the problem cant solve yet.

I follow the instruction on 1st page to put the camera driver. Before i copy the camera driver out, i got backup the original. After copy the new camera driver into it, i try and like nothing good, so change back to original, but also the same. As for media skin, i got backup too, but i using the new skin. Still dun noe why, after using few time of media player, skin gone, camera can take picture BUT CANT SAVE.
Ng_LC
post Feb 17 2008, 12:24 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(YaW @ Feb 17 2008, 10:31 AM)
=.=! Patch a files nid so hard meh? Y cant just use XS++? Now i scare oledi since the problem cant solve yet.

I follow the instruction on 1st page to put the camera driver. Before i copy the camera driver out, i got backup the original. After copy the new camera driver into it, i try and like nothing good, so change back to original, but also the same. As for media skin, i got backup too, but i using the new skin. Still dun noe why, after using few time of media player, skin gone, camera can take picture BUT CANT SAVE.
XS++ can't read .vkp files

after taking the picture,did u see any saving word,are u sure there is enough memory for u to save?

mediaplayer,I think ur mediaplayer skin gone is because it is a bug,how about u find another skin to fix it.
twtang
post Feb 17 2008, 03:15 PM

634 posts

Hi all,

I have a SE K800i and early on I've modded the menu.ml. I've uploaded the iphone menu.ml to the tpa/preset/system/menu. (hehe, like iphone theme mah)
However, I've realized My Shortcut is having some minor problem. The font can't be displayed. It;s just as arrow at side.
Then I reverted back to the original menu.ml. it is still the same. Can anyone help me?

Thank u.
aius026
post Feb 17 2008, 07:13 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(kurasano @ Feb 16 2008, 06:09 PM)
WHA..HELP ME..AFTER FLASHING TO NEW FIRMWARE.ON HP N IT SAY CONFIGURATION ERROR..PLZ CONTACT UR NETWORK OPERATOR

help me!!

do u flash ur firmware using phone xs++ or setool? if using seus i dun think u will encounter this problem.. try to use xs++ and put customize.xml for ur phone in tpa/preset/custom..
YaW
post Feb 17 2008, 07:51 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 17 2008, 12:24 PM)
XS++ can't read .vkp files

after taking the picture,did u see any saving word,are u sure there is enough memory for u to save?

mediaplayer,I think ur mediaplayer skin gone is because it is a bug,how about u find another skin to fix it.
As for camera, after taking, no saving word come out. After take, few second hang, den direct jump to menu.
As for media skin, this the 2nd i try. Also same. I dun dare to try 3rd time for it.

Now i just feel to upgrade the firmware to w800i with those patch file, that all.
Ng_LC
post Feb 17 2008, 10:33 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(YaW @ Feb 17 2008, 07:51 PM)
As for camera, after taking, no saving word come out. After take, few second hang, den direct jump to menu.
As for media skin, this the 2nd i try. Also same. I dun dare to try 3rd time for it.

Now i just feel to upgrade the firmware to w800i with those patch file, that all.
how about u google the original camera files for K750i

If u want w810i camera file,I can give u too...

The skin for the media player I think u should change it back to original.

if u want to upgrade to w800i firmware,google it,the patch I think use SEtool2lite or JDflasher (pls read the instruction carefuly and pls make a backup files)

This post has been edited by Ng_LC: Feb 17 2008, 10:40 PM
YaW
post Feb 18 2008, 12:56 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 17 2008, 10:33 PM)
how about u google the original camera files for K750i

If u want w810i camera file,I can give u too...

The skin for the media player I think u should change it back to original.

if u want to upgrade to w800i firmware,google it,the patch I think use SEtool2lite or JDflasher (pls read the instruction carefuly and pls make a backup files)
But i got copy out the original k750i camera file out oledi. Den i replace it back when i try out the new camera. Izzit? Den can u send it to me? By mail or email? kuehgy@yahoo.com << Email and Msn All Can. ^^

The skin, den i will try it again.

firmware i oledi google it, but still i cant found the firmware file that been say by you guys.

What you mean by backup files?

K750_R1DB001_flight_mode

This all are the patch file i download.
Ng_LC
post Feb 19 2008, 05:34 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(YaW @ Feb 18 2008, 12:56 AM)
But i got copy out the original k750i camera file out oledi. Den i replace it back when i try out the new camera. Izzit? Den can u send it to me? By mail or email? kuehgy@yahoo.com << Email and Msn All Can. ^^

The skin, den i will try it again.

firmware i oledi google it, but still i cant found the firmware file that been say by you guys.

What you mean by backup files?

K750_R1DB001_flight_mode

This all are the patch file i download.
backup the GDFS files (a file system on SE),is like a code...
YaW
post Feb 19 2008, 09:05 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 19 2008, 05:34 PM)
backup the GDFS files (a file system on SE),is like a code...
how ? can teach me ?
Zyker
post Feb 20 2008, 12:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(YaW @ Feb 19 2008, 09:05 PM)
how ? can teach me ?
connect to xs++
select GDFS then read GDFS
YaW
post Feb 20 2008, 09:17 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Zyker @ Feb 20 2008, 12:24 PM)
connect to xs++
select GDFS then read GDFS
Ooo .. got it ... btw .. Ng_Lc can send me the W810i camera driver to my email ? i nid the file to test for my k750i camera... .still the same.. zzz
fiqz4ce
post Feb 20 2008, 09:18 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(kurasano @ Feb 16 2008, 07:09 PM)

help me!!

try to reflash ur phone from start..
or u only try to flash the custpac with apac..
bongek
post Feb 24 2008, 06:27 AM

35 posts

hello...

i use k800i and my cid 49.. how to update my cid 49 cid 52..??

i try using update service by SE to update my cid but cannot..

can help me how to upgrade cid..??

This post has been edited by bongek: Feb 24 2008, 06:30 AM
StevenD3557
post Feb 26 2008, 04:28 PM

27 posts

Hi there, so far
Normally who will mod the camdriver for camera phone?

It improve the phone cam performance compare to FW camdriver?

Is there safer way to only update the camdrive?
I only know XS++ method being discussed here.. doh.gif

Thanks for reading and hope to get respone from Seniors soon. icon_rolleyes.gif
edkiasu
post Feb 26 2008, 05:12 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

Any mod on k850 so far?
xtreme_paranoid
post Feb 26 2008, 09:20 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

anyone can help me..?
i stuck when want to insert the usb
need to press c first right?
memory and sim take out..
battery still inside
but the software still cannot found my hp
how?
Zyker
post Feb 27 2008, 02:21 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(bongek @ Feb 24 2008, 06:27 AM)
hello...

i use k800i and my cid 49.. how to update my cid 49 cid 52..??

i try using update service by SE to update my cid but cannot..

can help me how to upgrade cid..??
if u use xs++ the cid will be automatically converted to cid52
but before that u will asked for conformation first bcoz it is undoable...
gud luck flashing... rclxms.gif

98 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:29 AM