Thermalright Cooler

ianho
post Sep 24 2007, 03:24 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Sep 24 2007, 03:22 PM)
Adoi!!! 170mm ar... Cannot fit edi... sad.gif
From the mobo lar. U sure u measure from mobo or not? I din measure from CPU socket coz diff sockets got diff heights. Just measure from the mobo.

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 24 2007, 03:24 PM
ianho
post Sep 24 2007, 10:27 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

I measured the 170mm is from mobo to top of the IFX just like how sopen drew in post 131.

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 24 2007, 11:11 PM
ianho
post Sep 25 2007, 11:42 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(tskhang @ Sep 25 2007, 10:38 AM)
From this review, the memory heatsink adhesive of the HR-03 PLUS is very weak.

http://www.tomshardware.com/2007/08/27/how...lers/page2.html

Bro Ianho, did u face the same issues?

If use third party thermal adhesive, will it be too sticky and hard to remove the heatsink when you want to take it off in the future?
It's always a problem when ppl dont clean the chips properly b4 applying the heatsinks. It's not the thermal tape's fault. The tape that comes with the heatsinks is a good brand called Sekisui. U need to clean off the oil left behind by the stock thermal pads. The stock thermal pads leave a very oily white residue on the chips. If u just stick the heatsinks on top of that, it's sure to fall off.

The way I do it is to use Zippo lighter fluid to clean off all the oil. Then I use alcohol to clean off the zippo residue n the chips are like brand new with no oil on them. THEN n only then do u stick the heatsinks on. The tapes are very strong, u just need to clean the chips properly 1st. It's quite shocking to c a site like Tom's Hardware doing things like that actually. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif It's just basic knowledge to clean off the chips 1st b4 sticking on the heatsinks.

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 25 2007, 11:49 AM
ianho
post Sep 26 2007, 05:11 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Sep 25 2007, 07:46 PM)
thanks for replying bro  icon_rolleyes.gif

but i need to know the height from mobo to top..  sweat.gif
Total height including a standard size 92mm fan is 8cm.

Added on September 26, 2007, 5:13 am
QUOTE(tskhang @ Sep 25 2007, 09:09 PM)
The HR-03 Plus can use smaller fans using zip ties.
Wonder can put 120mm fans or not using zip ties?  sweat.gif

Maybe bro Ianho can answer that?  brows.gif
Ya u can use zip ties. I'm using thin profile hi speed 70mm fans which are only 10mm thick. I used screws to mount them directly on the fins.

QUOTE(remysix @ Sep 26 2007, 01:27 AM)
hoping interasia could bring the HR-09U Type 3 and HR-05 SLI/IFX as well.
HR05 SLI/IFX got wat. I jsut took 2 units for torture n testing. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 26 2007, 05:13 AM
ianho
post Sep 26 2007, 03:33 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 26 2007, 02:19 PM)
Any chance interasia will bring this new stuff in ?? i think this will be a good edition to the hr-03 or even the stock cooler for 8800GTS
HR-11 Review
Wah! Now the gfx oso got bekside cooler d. It shud be really good coz I can tell u the back of the GTX get really really hot. Burning hot actually.
ianho
post Sep 27 2007, 10:12 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 27 2007, 09:51 PM)
any pictures of hr-07 duo type H and L install together with 4 dimms ??

btw uncle hows the temperature of the ram, does it really goes down a lot ?
I havent had time to really torture my rams yet. ive been concentrating on the cpu oc. i wont know until i start to really torture the rams with hi voltage.

Oh forgot about the 4 dimms thing. U can use 4 of them no probs. Just imagine 2 of the fin units sitting on top of the 1st 2 units. So it kinda forms like a square.

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 28 2007, 08:17 AM
ianho
post Sep 30 2007, 12:25 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Yup the stock plate can use for Intel775 n AMD AM2 sockets only.
ianho
post Sep 30 2007, 01:33 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 30 2007, 01:30 AM)
is interasia have those s939 bracket in stock ??? edifier need some info on this.........

btw something to ask about the HR-07 again uncle, how u stick it to the ram chip ? by thermal paste or just simply snap on clip like
They give u sum thermal tape which sticks on top of the rams. Then on the outside layer it feels like teflon or sumthin. It's really smooth. U jsut slide the HR07 on n thats it. Faster than cooking Maggi mee. biggrin.gif
ianho
post Oct 5 2007, 12:15 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

What I dont like about Artic Cleaner is that it's citrus based. Means it's acidic if I'm not wrong. Best to use a mild solvent like Zippo so if there are spills it will just evaporate without harm. Besides Zippo fluid is like teh WD40 of hobby world. Every hobby man shud always haf 1 bottle at home. thumbup.gif
ianho
post Oct 9 2007, 02:32 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 9 2007, 02:26 PM)
Yea, went to All IT yesterday and saw tones of TR products there. Nice to see that the market is now full of great coolers around..

And saw the IFX there yesterday. Was so shocked to see how big that monster is. Seriously...And all i have in mind last time was how big the GeminII was and would the mobo be able to handle the weight. Looking at the IFX, all off a sudden, the GeminII becomes a gnome..LOL.. tongue.gif
GeminII is like ant oredi lar. laugh.gif Now CM need to come out with sumthin even bigger.
ianho
post Oct 10 2007, 03:00 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Oct 10 2007, 02:28 AM)
i guess IFX-14 more to passive cooling / silent cooling with minimal fan speed / noises with average performance compare to Ultra-120 which give users silent / 'rempit' fan setting with super performance smile.gif
U try rempit the IFX14 n c. It will beat the Ultra120. laugh.gif Try using a 120x38mm NMB fan on it like mine. brows.gif
ianho
post Oct 10 2007, 03:43 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 10 2007, 03:40 AM)
yo chief...interested to try the temps of the ifx with a nice and yummy delta ffb1212ehe?? brows.gif

190cfm of raw power @ 59dba laugh.gif

EDIT: forgot to mention...i have 4 pieces... so u can use 3 and make an ifx burger brows.gif
Sure thing. Bring it on. Let's make the whole mobo fly off the table. laugh.gif
ianho
post Dec 31 2007, 09:48 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ATi_FANBOY @ Dec 23 2007, 12:22 PM)
guys, anybody here using any HR03 series with 92mm fan? wanna know whats the best fan to use with this VGA cooler. thanx.
U wanna see HR03 with 9cm fan? Here's mine, HR03 Plus on 8800GTX. I used a Silverstone fan on it.

N here's the fantastic temperature results.

Stock 8800GTX running rthdribl- 83C.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y209/ianh...TXLoad-Copy.jpg

HR03 Plus 8800GTX running rthdribl- 62C

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y209/ianh...adtemp-Copy.jpg

21C drop in load temps! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Dec 31 2007, 09:50 AM

0.0192sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:55 AM