My first kit built....:P, Simple 9v regulator
Eokboy
Sep 1 2007, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 1 2007, 03:12 PM) My unfinished amp.. initially was trying to make a Cmoy.. but.. I found something easier/better.. This was done using a 'doughnut' board. My first attempt.. I don't like it. Prefer stripboards... Ehh... doesn't look any different from a CMoy  . Non-inverting opamp gain stage Good start, come read up and contribute in DIY Amp Club
Eokboy
Sep 1 2007, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(March05 @ Sep 1 2007, 09:50 PM) Actually part of the reason I'm building the inverter is because I want to use it to power the Cmoy which Eokboy built for me. So maybe Eokboy can give some idea of a suitable 18V PS design? Ehh I thought I built you a Class AB... Oops oh right it is another CMoy derivative too Inverter involves PWM circuit and self-wound transformer, I have no idea how to do this  . Much easier is car 12V > 7812 regulator circuit.
Eokboy
Sep 1 2007, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 1 2007, 10:55 PM) 7812 regulator should be easy enough to do... RM3.52 listed by Farnell. Some cabling and a cigarette lighter jack.. you're all set March05! How about it? Aiyark RM3.52 dun wan lar  . Go the Jalan Pasar Belakang Mati there RM1 only.
Eokboy
Sep 1 2007, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:28 PM) ACtually Farnell is closer to where I am staying. JP may be cheaper but considering the distance(fuel/toll); Farnell would be cheaper choice! Then again.. I had to pass JP when visiting my mom bi-weekly...  JP it is  Parts shopping is an important part of DIY. You need to know which stuff you should get from Farnell and other stuff you can save some bucks and get from Pasar.
Eokboy
Sep 2 2007, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(March05 @ Sep 2 2007, 04:08 AM) Unfortunately....that is so. Back to the drawing board, I guess. http://sound.westhost.com/project89.htmThis could help, but I recommend you get those cheap 240V car inverters, then build a TREAD for it.
Eokboy
Sep 2 2007, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(ijan @ Sep 2 2007, 08:18 AM) or you could build buck-boost capacitor dc-dc voltage double..phew...long name! Or get MAXIM voltage doubler. Eokboy, the amp u built for march, whats the layout about? ar there any regulation or whatsnot in there? Why must it use EXACTLY 18V? Sijosae Class AB with 2 9V. March05 using it for his Yamaha HP-1 orthodynamics
Eokboy
Sep 2 2007, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(ijan @ Sep 2 2007, 01:37 PM) The maxim dc thingie, sure..its phreaking small, SOIC size, no DIP, hehe! Then eokboy amp can be run off 12V no problem. The matter of inefficiency doesnt rely much on voltage, but more towards current which the buffered ab amp u haf would sufficiently supply. Yea...I'm not too hot for voltage doublers
Eokboy
Oct 18 2007, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(bsl555 @ Oct 17 2007, 10:37 PM) 15 years ago was certainly not toobs, toobs..they were already dead meat. And no telling what sort of diy community.. mana ada internet at that time to brag or discuss things?..perhaps to each his own. QUOTE(ijan @ Oct 17 2007, 10:48 PM) ya...true also..no internet...god bless internet! If I had internet 15 years ago, I would post pics of my awesome Lego contraptions. I'd love to post them now. Damn small children other than myself.