Accounting : Can I post JV instead of PV & RV?

TSrealitec
post Apr 8 2021, 07:33 PM, updated 5y ago

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Hi All,

As per title, can I post all transactions in JV instead of PV & RV? Let's say the company doesn't have any accounting system. All works have to be done in Excel. Is there any problem when it comes to audit?

TSrealitec
post Apr 8 2021, 08:39 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(cxjiek @ Apr 8 2021, 08:23 PM)
No problem
QUOTE(hiyyl @ Apr 8 2021, 08:27 PM)
Can.
QUOTE(Randomization @ Apr 8 2021, 08:36 PM)
As long there is a record, can.

Want to write manual ledger like old times also can.
Hey all, appreciate your help! Have a good night all!
TSrealitec
post Apr 9 2021, 01:05 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Apr 8 2021, 11:24 PM)
Can, but it would be weird to post a non-payment related transaction using a payment voucher. Or, to post a payment transaction using a journal voucher. It's quite unthinkable. And a qualified accountant will instantly know that the preparer is not qualified to even be a book-keeper. Despite there is no real implication if you post it in an Excel, and not an accounting system, I would strongly advise against simply using JV, PV, etc for whatever transactions. Use the correct voucher for the correct type of posting.

doh.gif
Hello, thanks for your input smile.gif Let me look into this. Maybe to suggest company to purchase accounting system to make works easier.

Thank you.
TSrealitec
post Apr 9 2021, 01:46 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Apr 9 2021, 01:11 PM)
boleh try sql dan quickbook,

memang easy for small/medium company,
Thanks for the suggestion. What about auto count?
TSrealitec
post Apr 9 2021, 01:55 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Apr 9 2021, 01:52 PM)
auto count ok juga, but paling senang quickbook i rasa, this is base on my exp in accounting for 13 years
Nice bro, thanks for sharing smile.gif Online beli ke? atau ada technician datang install?

0.0154sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:31 PM