does it means that the LCD is optional? how about the cost with LCD?
The "Encloxure" Casing League ^_^, New Brand Hit Yo Market??
Sep 17 2007, 07:07 PM
627 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: ~sHaH-aLaM, puCh0nG & g0m84k~ |
does it means that the LCD is optional? how about the cost with LCD?
Sep 17 2007, 07:26 PM
2,408 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(skyliner @ Sep 17 2007, 07:07 PM) No, it comes with the casing Added on September 17, 2007, 7:29 pm QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 17 2007, 06:55 PM) Bro, tomorrow i confirm will take for you la This post has been edited by lehteck: Sep 17 2007, 07:29 PM |
Sep 17 2007, 10:30 PM
959 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Gombak,Malaysia Status: Its Complicated |
owh.. i saw dat shinobi in interasia dat day..but didnt notice d existance of dat lcd..look kewl..
Sep 18 2007, 12:09 AM
824 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: P J |
Hi guys,
Mod almost done. Sent to Uncle Ian to make some holes and cut the side panel. Expect it around this week for the case, but side panel is on queue haha Anyway, this case is worthy the money paid bcoz not only the case comes with the mini LCD that can do fan control, it has got the temp sensors too. 3 of them to be exact. So, the features inside with the 3 fans alone made this case a very value for money. Just the build quality can't be compared with others. Advantage of the material that I heard from Uncle Ian was, it won't rust easily compared to the Coolermasters. I think Uncle Ian might make a worklog on the case, not too sure about it, u need to ask Uncle Ian. Its already in BTX form now, not too hard, just remove about 8-10 rivets, remove another 8 screws and u can start to change to BTX oledi. Then drill a few holes to allow for stability, cut a small section of it and if u want, stamp out the back fan to allow better airflow. From the original fans, I won't suggest u guys to use them unless u don't mind noise coz all 3 are good CFM fan, strong wind but noisy and its not well balance, i left it on my table while powering it up, it rattles the table abit too. Not for me, gonna dump all out in place of the Scythe S-Flex or may Irangan's Noctua Fans(bro, when open ur bulk again, need a few more, Scythe prices is killing me Will upload my pics later on. For now, u guys have to ask lehteck for the pics. Shawty, u need to give lehteck abit of time to enjoy his SS KL01 1st haha. Later he will get u some pics. I'll c if I can get hold of other Encloxure casings to post some pics too. |
Sep 18 2007, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(jy14 @ Sep 18 2007, 12:09 AM) Hi guys, Woo...looks like ur casing will be very Mod almost done. Sent to Uncle Ian to make some holes and cut the side panel. Expect it around this week for the case, but side panel is on queue haha Anyway, this case is worthy the money paid bcoz not only the case comes with the mini LCD that can do fan control, it has got the temp sensors too. 3 of them to be exact. So, the features inside with the 3 fans alone made this case a very value for money. Just the build quality can't be compared with others. Advantage of the material that I heard from Uncle Ian was, it won't rust easily compared to the Coolermasters. I think Uncle Ian might make a worklog on the case, not too sure about it, u need to ask Uncle Ian. Its already in BTX form now, not too hard, just remove about 8-10 rivets, remove another 8 screws and u can start to change to BTX oledi. Then drill a few holes to allow for stability, cut a small section of it and if u want, stamp out the back fan to allow better airflow. From the original fans, I won't suggest u guys to use them unless u don't mind noise coz all 3 are good CFM fan, strong wind but noisy and its not well balance, i left it on my table while powering it up, it rattles the table abit too. Not for me, gonna dump all out in place of the Scythe S-Flex or may Irangan's Noctua Fans(bro, when open ur bulk again, need a few more, Scythe prices is killing me Will upload my pics later on. For now, u guys have to ask lehteck for the pics. Shawty, u need to give lehteck abit of time to enjoy his SS KL01 1st haha. Later he will get u some pics. I'll c if I can get hold of other Encloxure casings to post some pics too. Cant wait for the pic le.. Why everyone ask me for the pic? I don't have money buy liow but can go curi curi take picture SS KL01 no lcd panel..still losing to sh-09 |
Sep 18 2007, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(lehteck @ Sep 18 2007, 12:18 AM) Woo...looks like ur casing will be very Haha, hopefully it will be as what I hoped it will be. Cant wait for the pic le.. Why everyone ask me for the pic? I don't have money buy liow but can go curi curi take picture SS KL01 no lcd panel..still losing to sh-09 Ur SS KL01 is still a better quality. Just add MFP51 lo. Nonit curi curi gua ? |
Sep 18 2007, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(jy14 @ Sep 18 2007, 12:26 AM) Haha, hopefully it will be as what I hoped it will be. Ur SS KL01 is still a better quality. Just add MFP51 lo. Nonit curi curi gua ? Lazy lo, tmr just take a camera go to showroom and take the casing down..and take pic lol.. Need curi curi also... |
Sep 18 2007, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(jy14 @ Sep 18 2007, 12:09 AM) Hi guys, i bet ur case will b bloody nice! faster post the pics when its done ya.. Mod almost done. Sent to Uncle Ian to make some holes and cut the side panel. Expect it around this week for the case, but side panel is on queue haha Anyway, this case is worthy the money paid bcoz not only the case comes with the mini LCD that can do fan control, it has got the temp sensors too. 3 of them to be exact. So, the features inside with the 3 fans alone made this case a very value for money. Just the build quality can't be compared with others. Advantage of the material that I heard from Uncle Ian was, it won't rust easily compared to the Coolermasters. I think Uncle Ian might make a worklog on the case, not too sure about it, u need to ask Uncle Ian. Its already in BTX form now, not too hard, just remove about 8-10 rivets, remove another 8 screws and u can start to change to BTX oledi. Then drill a few holes to allow for stability, cut a small section of it and if u want, stamp out the back fan to allow better airflow. From the original fans, I won't suggest u guys to use them unless u don't mind noise coz all 3 are good CFM fan, strong wind but noisy and its not well balance, i left it on my table while powering it up, it rattles the table abit too. Not for me, gonna dump all out in place of the Scythe S-Flex or may Irangan's Noctua Fans(bro, when open ur bulk again, need a few more, Scythe prices is killing me Will upload my pics later on. For now, u guys have to ask lehteck for the pics. Shawty, u need to give lehteck abit of time to enjoy his SS KL01 1st haha. Later he will get u some pics. I'll c if I can get hold of other Encloxure casings to post some pics too. QUOTE(lehteck @ Sep 18 2007, 12:31 AM) Lazy lo, tmr just take a camera go to showroom and take the casing down..and take pic lol.. Need curi curi also... |
Sep 18 2007, 08:14 AM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
wow.........seems quite nice from what JY14 told............hehe......... must study it properly..........
even with fan controller, very worth it |
Sep 18 2007, 09:10 AM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KUL, MAL |
Preview la first before worklog man, nanti all say we talk no do, no actual user mah..
Sep 18 2007, 10:20 AM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Mother's Womb |
QUOTE(jy14 @ Sep 18 2007, 12:09 AM) Hi guys, Erm yeah, do excuse my noobiness, but how do you use those sensors? What are the SYS, CPU, VGA, 3 pins for? Mod almost done. Sent to Uncle Ian to make some holes and cut the side panel. Expect it around this week for the case, but side panel is on queue haha Anyway, this case is worthy the money paid bcoz not only the case comes with the mini LCD that can do fan control, it has got the temp sensors too. 3 of them to be exact. So, the features inside with the 3 fans alone made this case a very value for money. Just the build quality can't be compared with others. Advantage of the material that I heard from Uncle Ian was, it won't rust easily compared to the Coolermasters. I think Uncle Ian might make a worklog on the case, not too sure about it, u need to ask Uncle Ian. Its already in BTX form now, not too hard, just remove about 8-10 rivets, remove another 8 screws and u can start to change to BTX oledi. Then drill a few holes to allow for stability, cut a small section of it and if u want, stamp out the back fan to allow better airflow. From the original fans, I won't suggest u guys to use them unless u don't mind noise coz all 3 are good CFM fan, strong wind but noisy and its not well balance, i left it on my table while powering it up, it rattles the table abit too. Not for me, gonna dump all out in place of the Scythe S-Flex or may Irangan's Noctua Fans(bro, when open ur bulk again, need a few more, Scythe prices is killing me Will upload my pics later on. For now, u guys have to ask lehteck for the pics. Shawty, u need to give lehteck abit of time to enjoy his SS KL01 1st haha. Later he will get u some pics. I'll c if I can get hold of other Encloxure casings to post some pics too. |
Sep 18 2007, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(blackshirt @ Sep 18 2007, 09:10 AM) then you preview first la.. then you can write us a review about it since you are so near to it so do do no talk talk I do mean the new casing This post has been edited by lehteck: Sep 18 2007, 10:28 AM |
Sep 18 2007, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(HaVoC @ Sep 18 2007, 10:20 AM) Erm yeah, do excuse my noobiness, but how do you use those sensors? What are the SYS, CPU, VGA, 3 pins for? The 3 sensors r actually meant for u to stick them to ur processor, GPU and chipsets. But, I've not start to use it, and I'm not very sure how it works, will explain it here once i get it back and start assembling. At 1st thought, I think I will put these onto the heatsinks instead of fitting them directly on the proc and others, coz it'll cause an un-even contact between the heatsink and processor, will explore more on it later. haha blackshirt: Big bro, u got more stuffs la, share pics with us lo. |
Sep 18 2007, 05:08 PM
~!~ I have the wi2 interior picture liow...later will upload it again~!~..need makan 1st..
Sep 18 2007, 08:24 PM
*Paiseh...my skill lauya
[attachmentid=297389] [attachmentid=297392] [attachmentid=297390] [attachmentid=297388] [attachmentid=297395] *see the shoes..it's belonged to...Reve..the hamsap lou in showroom This post has been edited by lehteck: Sep 18 2007, 09:01 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 11:29 PM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KUL, MAL |
Sep 19 2007, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(blackshirt @ Sep 18 2007, 11:29 PM) Wah hopefully ur typo error means good job man. hahaha. I hope so too. But credits also goes to Uncle Ianho too. Without his help, the project would still be stalling. hahaha Looks like the Wii is easier to make it into BTX, just turn it around man. Inside is pretty like the TT Armor and the external too. Nice pics lehteck. |
Sep 19 2007, 01:31 AM
finally the internal pics of wi2 come out!
i really like diz case..very look like TT armor.. from it looks, i think it can easily turned to BTX style.. |
Sep 19 2007, 02:22 AM
Lol..hope the lauya pic can show clearly how;s the wi2 interior la~
Waiting blackie to do some review...dont talk talk only lol |
Sep 19 2007, 09:06 AM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
thanks lehteck........... i think i got chance i'll go molest the case and see how well it is..............
from picture the interior looks very well and quality too, and i agree looks much like a TT armour........ in my opinioni felt reverse ATX would be better since all the i/o port are at the bottom, pull it up would be a good idea hehe whats with reve's shoe ?? what happen to him ? u "m" him till he drop ?? |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:30 AM |