Great Eastern rejected critical illness in news, What do you think?

SUSxander83
post Mar 31 2021, 08:58 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Mar 31 2021, 12:32 AM)
So then.. get insurance is pointless? From GE? lol?
QUOTE(timeonce @ Mar 31 2021, 01:01 AM)
That is why never trust insurance. plain stupid. Only enrich agent and the company only. Where got protect rakyat one.

Malaysia universal health is the best . GH RM1.
Insurance are basically to suck from the poor to the rich hence it is basically useless when it come to claims

Better off putting your money liquid investments like gold or ETFs as your insurance fund in case of emergency

Why bother making others rich while you suffer humiliation when you submit claims it will reject up to certain amounts rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 31 2021, 09:34 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 31 2021, 09:29 AM)
you get illness and try to claim insurance.
insurance company refute your claim.
you have to go court to fight while at the same time fighting your illness.
all these stress and hardship is what you get after pay them for all over the years while their ceo and directors jolly at Maldives or Hawaii.

it is very sad to know consumer rights in malaysia is still very lacking in all sectors.

big companies know that many cannot afford to fight them in court because they have lots of money and you dont.
Not the rights but education and awareness how does insurance work

Malaysians are mostly suckers and over invested insurance thinking that money will fall from sky when’s the fact when bad thing so insurance will limit the damage by paying as low as possible while throwing out higher claims so that they can pay their shareholders dividend so instead rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 31 2021, 07:25 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Mar 31 2021, 07:08 PM)
gg lor.. i just only got GE with my friend... so... every month i pay, they will take a sum right? lol any insurance agent can come and explain a bit the payout structure for you guys. I see my friend like super chill only. lol. hahaha.. i just started to invest little by little using Luno and stashaway. so far seems okay, but i am yet to put more money in.. xD still learning this luno and stashaway. no idea about financial investments like these. xD haha. anyone care to help also can. Just basic knowledge la.. xD I also have insurance from direct PB and hong leong. fml. better cancel both. waste money lol
As long as you have health insurance, the rest of so called investment, life or anything else just stay away

Take the money put into direct ETFs since you have Luno and StashAway

If you just start paying, then you still can cut losses but for those who has paid for more than 3yrs sorry to say you just need to keep paying otherwise it will lapse
SUSxander83
post Mar 31 2021, 10:28 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Mar 31 2021, 09:52 PM)
Ah.. Apparently my friend said its like a package lol. but anyway, its only 250 a month so no worries on GE one. Its the other 2 I am worried, although its just a mere RM100+ and RM60+ respectively. xD And yeah, i just started for a few months only, probably should cut both ASAP. Problem is finding out how to cut as ive been approached by their telemarketing team.. xD They did send me policy. Will work from there. Hehe. Thanks for your info man. Better start being stingy a bit lol
Cut very simple just don’t pay and let policy lapse

Never buy package insurance because it will hide a lot of charges and disclaimers which are insurance known for

If buy healthcare make sure pure healthcare with full coverage on critical illness for now

Stingy is one thing but you need stingy in spending but spending on investment brows.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 31 2021, 10:48 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Mar 31 2021, 10:29 PM)
Do not buy insurance. You are enriching the agent
Did anyone realise past year insurance agent all are very silent?

Used to always talk about million round table and splashes in media and advertisement and galas

And now most in hiding thinking how to pay off their luxury car and houses rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2021, 03:29 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Apr 1 2021, 09:32 AM)
To be honest. The best healthcare is not Private hospital But rather government hospital. Even Tun Dr Mahathir He himself So rich and a doctor going to HKL
Because he is stingy arse when he can afford but he needs the government to pick up his medical bills because it is free to till 7 feet underground day rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2021, 08:08 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Apr 1 2021, 06:36 PM)
Insurance all scam when trying to get their payout...

my mum cancer treatment at government hospital, Allianz required the DOCTOR signature for each official GOVERNMENT receipt as proof...

and the claim for each of the receipt is like below RM5 for day care ward and few around RM50 for chemo, the total less than RM300... from OCT 2020 until now still drag payout and send reminder to request for official government doctor signature for each receipt to be process...

going to cancel all my Insurance soon...
No need to cancel just don’t pay until they give you a lot of discounts when they are desperate rclxms.gif

0.0842sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:52 AM