Aug 30 2007, 04:43 PM
837 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 30 2007, 04:27 PM) hahahhahah taro no new toy wor... Ooh, I like this picture. Look like taro is enjoying himself, dipping in the cool stream and don't want to come out already. taro jai not going on 9th wor..his fat mum too lazy.. |
Sep 3 2007, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Sep 2 2007, 07:26 PM) I am here. Don't think I can go for the KKB picnic lor. You all go from KL but I will have to go from Ipoh. I scare I will lost my way since I am also road blind. QUOTE(White Palace @ Sep 3 2007, 03:24 AM) Maya showing her pity face, cause get chained up during our BBQ session. Worry she might get hurt if she simply jump here & there, or go for the super hot food. Maya giving a pityful face, but look very cute at the same time. How's her adoption? Found any nice owner yet for her? |
Sep 3 2007, 03:04 PM
Sep 3 2007, 03:58 PM
Pacco is Amanda85's doggy.
Sep 4 2007, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Sep 4 2007, 10:11 AM) I think the small furkids will look uber cute if they sit in an inflated rubber boat. Chibi,You want to provide the rubber boat and volunteer your abby and chelsea to drag them? I am sure the others small furkid will be happy to sit on the boat. |
Sep 4 2007, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Sep 4 2007, 03:35 PM) I know I know. Prince can drag the smaller furkids. Abby will be Dogzilla and swim up to scare the smaller furkids. Prince the Ultradog vs Abby the Dogzilla. Expected casualties = wet furkids. Don't worry bout XunXun being fat owh. Chelsea so tua pui also she can swim quite well maybe extra body fat = more floating power.... Pacco = wonderdog This post has been edited by won: Sep 4 2007, 03:58 PM |
Sep 4 2007, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Sep 4 2007, 09:57 PM) What do you guys think about this 1 ? Going to SPCA tomorrow ... Is it a 4 eyes ? 2 "xtra" eyes just above the eyes. Hope this puppy will find a good home. |
Sep 4 2007, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 4 2007, 10:29 PM) chibi,where ur Ouran host club..signature and avatar picture =') Maybe she finished watching the show already now shifted to a new anime..... Hahaha that wan nice oh...u recommend bring pups go private vet is better ya ? so tat time Chelsea spayed how much ya? |
Sep 4 2007, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Sep 4 2007, 11:05 PM) Abby was spayed at the gov vet in Setapak, Chelsea's spayed by the vet in Setapak. I suddenly forget his name leh. OT a bit too, I actually like honey sempai Oops, sorry, went out of topic earlier. Chelsea's weight is about 100-110 lbs now, I think. She gained a lot of weight after the accident. However, when Chelsea was spayed, she weigh lesser la. You can always ask the vet how much does it coz if follow weight. The price is standard I think. Good luck with your adoption underground! |
Sep 7 2007, 05:31 PM
Sep 10 2007, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Sep 10 2007, 10:23 PM) I posted this on #21 but nobody replied to me... All of you who own more than ONE furkid, please comment / advise. I am really considering of getting a second Westie, a female. Hmmm....I leave shushu alone from 9am to 6pm too, but i leave him at the living room there. There is a playpen to barricade the rest of the house. I will take him for a morning walk every morning before I leave (unless it rain), and give him something to occupy his time whileI am away - some treats inside his kong for him to play with. He has access to his other toys as well. So far, he is ok with it. He will wait for me to come back from work and the first thing I do is to let him out to relieve himself.================================ My post: I have a serious problem. Anyone of you leave your furkid at home for 8 hours? What will happen if this is prolonged? What remedy is used to counter this problem? My grandma went to my aunt's place. My sister went to school and have tuition in the afternoon so she's not coming back home. My maid followed my grandma out to aunt's place. My parents working, so am I. Casper is home alone for the next 8 hours till my sister return at 6pm. This will be the same tomorrow and Wed also. Poor thing and I cannot take my mind of it. Hence this is also one of the reason why I would like to buy a female Westie to keep him company. Yea, I just gave Casper a good shower yesterday. It started out with a shower --> brush teeth --> clean ears --> cut nail --> groom the fur a bit --> apply conditioner --> sweet the fur --> clean up the area. Everything took up nearly 3 hours and I was about to pengsan. Imagine getting a second dog!! Lucky got my sister to help me out every time. I leave Casper in a cage too but his cage is extended with 5 pieces of playpen, hence he can come out any time to do his business cause the other end is newspaper (his toilet). I dont mind so much about the expenses. One dog eat you also have to buy kibble and treat, two dog also the same - just extra. I am looking for a female Westie now, waiting to see any breeder has it in a good price then I will buy straight. I just worry they fight and scratch out each other's eyes when I'm not around. Yes, I will separate them until the third jab of course! I am considering a second dog to keep shushu company while I am away. I noticed he is very interested in other furkids when we goes out for a walk and he is very happy if there is someone to accompany him at home, even though that person doesn't play with him. Currently, my grandma is visiting so she is around in the house when we are away to work. Shushu just like to follow whereever grandma goes. However, I am still thinking on this - like whether the 2 dogs can get along with each other, the best time to get a dog (probably need to take some leave to housetrain the puppy) and what dog is suitable. On the expenses I agreed with you - since i will most probably be getting a smaller dog, it wouldn't be that much. Grooming chores I am also ok as that's what I do as part of the time I spend with shushu. Underground, I think snoopy is still adapting to the environment. Even human need some time to adapt when you change your environment - I am sure everyone miss their family the first time they are away from home. Snoopy probably is still missing his previous owner, especially since you have describe him as a very manja and quiet dog. Just give him more time and lots of TLC |
Sep 21 2007, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Sep 21 2007, 09:09 AM) Anyone game for another trip? Nairud say maybe organise another one on the 29th if enough kaki. 29 confirm ar? How how? I was surprised that my Chelsea didn't take the treats wor. I remember dragging Abby into the water and someone shoved a biscuit into my palm Didn't see those nice biscuits wor ... |
Oct 12 2007, 02:19 PM
Pennywise,
How about: Crystal Sassy - since she got the attitude! Freya |
Oct 12 2007, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Oct 12 2007, 02:51 PM) I think so too. If i have a female dog I would probably named her as freya. Actually not from FFIX ...hehe I only know who is Yuna from FF |
Oct 16 2007, 02:27 PM
This is how a shetland sheepdog or a sheltie looks like, kind of like a minature lassie (rough collie):
![]() It is one of my favourite breed. That picture is so kelian..... |
Oct 18 2007, 12:49 PM
Oct 24 2007, 11:57 AM
Pennywise,
Glad to hear that moonie is ok now. QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 24 2007, 09:17 AM) so prevent it b4 hugo kena.. ooh, if give brewer yeast no need to put frontline spot on then? i hv brewer yeast with garlic from 4 paws for taro since i bring him home. so far so good, no tick yet. I am trying to find other solution for ticks beside frontline. I usually put frontline on shushu, no choice since i bring him outside for a walk everyday and his training mates has ticks (i saw the owner pull those fat fat ticks out during a break at training and squash them...yucks!). |
Oct 24 2007, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 24 2007, 01:00 PM) hmmm read about this brewer yeast with garlic works for tick in net, but before i know that taro is with brewer yeast since 2 mths old till now. so far i bring him everyway.. never kena.. so i guess its really works... ooh, maybe I will go and look for it in the petshops. Don't really like applying all those chemicals, and it does make the fur around the area rough. Thanks! u may try won won... n yes i never use frontline at all... |
| Change to: | 0.0640sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:30 PM |