Noob photo shooting adventure, My 1st post

TSjimmythw
post Aug 29 2007, 07:27 PM, updated 18y ago

308 posts

Hi! All sifu are welcome here give me some advice. sweat.gif I have get my D40 about 4-5 month already. Now i only use it for real shooting. tongue.gif Last time is just shoot for fun like using a compact digital camera sweat.gif

Hope all enjoy for my photo. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimmythw: Apr 20 2008, 09:54 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSjimmythw
post Aug 29 2007, 08:04 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 29 2007, 07:30 PM)
a little underexposed to me but nice shots nevertheless....  wink.gif
Eh... Are the weather can effect for the underexposed? Bcos is raining day and i wait until the rain stop then i shoot. tongue.gif

QUOTE(diwant @ Aug 29 2007, 07:34 PM)
im happy to see some 'noob' posting rather different kind of photos from other 'noobs' would normally post.. don't worry about the technical aspect too much too early, get to know about composition and how to find interesting subject to photograph...

anyway not bad mate!!
sweat.gif Wat is composition tongue.gif

QUOTE(xandman @ Aug 29 2007, 07:40 PM)
nice shots!
i wish i could have an eye for interesting subject like that! =)
If u guys git come to ipoh here, i can take u go for shooting too. thumbup.gif
TSjimmythw
post Aug 31 2007, 12:00 AM

308 posts

Thanks for all your comments. I will try to improve it. For the lense i use for all those pic is the AF-S 55-200mm VR lense. So the background are a bit not clear bcos can't get the best focus on it. For the waterfall, i will try slower bit the shutter speed. I also will not post the similar pic again. tongue.gif

I'm very thanks for all those comments u all gave. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jimmythw: Aug 31 2007, 12:07 AM
TSjimmythw
post Apr 20 2008, 07:13 PM

308 posts

Quite some time me no post any photo in here. Here one of my latest photo that i very like it. Just like to share it out. I take it at Bukit Genting, Penang.

This post has been edited by jimmythw: May 24 2008, 06:30 AM
TSjimmythw
post Apr 20 2008, 07:25 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Apr 20 2008, 07:16 PM)
very nice shot...exposure very jun... where is this?
I took it at bukit genting in penang.

How to make a thumbnail at outside of this tread? can anyone teach me.
TSjimmythw
post Apr 21 2008, 05:04 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Apr 20 2008, 11:08 PM)
Sorry to go off topic... How do u get up to Bkt Genting? I've been trying to go for a few times but didn't know how to go there
Actually my friends fetch me go there. I also dunno how to go up there. But the road is very scary cry.gif Maybe you ask someone who live at penang there. Is call bukit genting hill.

Is a very nice place too, you can take dinner with nice enviroment and a beautiful sunset. thumbup.gif

Here i attach another picture of bukit genting hill.

Added on April 21, 2008, 5:16 amHere another one of sunset picture i took at last year at near bukit merah. Hope you guys like it.

Added on May 24, 2008, 6:34 amHere one of the picture i take from bukit genting. Finally my friends free to help me create a frame for my photo. I think is look more nice. C&C welcome.biggrin.gif

P/S: sorry with the typo tongue.gif me really noob in photoshop.

Added on May 26, 2008, 12:22 amDunno what happen at first worlf hotel, genting.

This post has been edited by jimmythw: May 26 2008, 12:22 AM

0.0170sec    1.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:50 PM