QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 31 2007, 09:49 AM)
I agree with you. Anyway when it hits our shores here, i don't think it's gonna be cheap. 300Euros here is about RM1.2k?Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic w 3.2mp
Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic w 3.2mp
Aug 31 2007, 12:11 PM
3,799 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: All Over The Place |
Mar 28 2008, 08:44 PM
I am planning to get this phone. Is there a hell lot of difference besides the camera and the Series 40 with the earlier XpressMusic models?
This post has been edited by DreMAx: Mar 28 2008, 08:44 PM |
May 16 2008, 09:56 PM
Hey I've recently just got this phone but I would like to ask if there's anyone who can tell me why all my SMS right the time of receiving it from the other party isn't the same as the time set on my phone???
May 23 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(bdon16 @ May 18 2008, 04:30 AM) Thanks. I've got it all sorted out. I think it's because it was set to GMT that time. Thanks for that mate.Added on May 23, 2008, 10:38 pm QUOTE(v i n c @ May 23 2008, 03:25 PM) it wont break easily. Just press the button and force it out. 3 days just texting and doing some calls and also playing music?By the way, this phone drain battery so damn fast. 3 days no battery, But still, i love this phone This post has been edited by DreMAx: May 23 2008, 10:38 PM |
May 30 2008, 09:37 PM
I am sure some here are owning an AP set for this phone. Any problems so far?
Jun 5 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(gambateh @ Jun 3 2008, 05:48 PM) mine 1 ~1.5 days only... only normal sms n some short call Mine is 2 days. I do short calls and SMS most of the time and playing the music quite often. 2 Days is alright.how come it drain our batery so fast... i oredi off the 3g signal also... sad sad... anyone know izit we can update the battery to a better n long lasting one? Hey how do you turn off 3G signal??? |
Jun 6 2008, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(bdon16 @ Jun 6 2008, 12:36 AM) maybe there is some problem with ur battery...so how long ur phone can last provided how is the usage on the phone? I think the battery life is reasonable for me. 2 days boleh tahan la like I said some short calls, hardcore SMS and playing the music for quite a number of hours. u can turn off the 3G signal through this - Settings>Phone>Network mode, switch to GSM But somehow my AP phone right has a flaw, the security code is not the preset 12345 Thanks for that. |
Jun 9 2008, 09:55 PM
Jun 11 2008, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(gambateh @ Jun 10 2008, 01:22 PM) Flash firmware.. Hey can you teach me how to do that. I may wanna flash my phone's firmware because when i bought my phone, the preset security code is not 12345. Would flashing the firmware help by anymeans? |
Jun 13 2008, 10:06 PM
Thanks. That can really help me reset the phone's security code?
Added on June 13, 2008, 10:30 pm QUOTE(edmondwwk @ Jan 5 2008, 10:20 AM) Original set doesn't need NSS because the product code of the phone is manufactured base on our region - Malaysia,so most probably it supports not only chinese & english,but also Malay even though you upgrade your firmware to the latest version,so you do not need NSS to flash your product code. Just send back to Nokia service center ask them to upgrade for you. If you use Bluetooth headset,better don't upgrade first,because v4.81 needs you to pair your phone with your bluetooth headset EVERYTIME Hey do yo know the product code for the 5610 in Malaysia?Btw,what's the product code of 5610 in Malaysia? This post has been edited by DreMAx: Jun 13 2008, 10:30 PM |
Jun 16 2008, 06:58 PM
Hey does anyone know how to get the phone to prompt the memory card password before accessing the memory card?
Perhaps are there any phone software for this? I can't seem to get one |
Jun 18 2008, 05:29 PM
Jul 5 2008, 11:59 PM
Does the phone like lag with the maximum 4Gb in it???
Jul 8 2008, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(bdon16 @ Jul 7 2008, 01:44 PM) It can be fitted into the phone right SDHC card? Sorry I am kinda noob to this kinda memory card thing QUOTE(Ah hao @ Jul 7 2008, 09:14 PM) hihi.. can anybody teach me how 2 solve the problem of... "sms date not accurate"?? actually is my fren's 5610 got problem.. according 2 her... her fon sms date n time not accurate.. go n find the time zone.. but her fon's time zone onli hv 0,+1,n +2 onli~~= = so anybody can teach me wat shud i do?? thx a lot..^^ QUOTE(bdon16 @ Jul 8 2008, 10:14 AM) I was having the same problem too the last time. But after doing some time and date settings and adjusting to the time zone, it's all alright.However if it still does persist as in there is only up to a limit as GMT +2, I think by flashing the firmware and then updating it again will help. I guess... Well I did this when I couldn't find my phone's security code which is strangely not the preset 12345 . |
Jul 10 2008, 07:40 PM
Jul 22 2008, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(asdzzz @ Jul 20 2008, 02:48 PM) to 5610 users here, For me I charge once every 2 days. Battery performance is alright for me because I SMS most of hte time instead of calling.may i know how is the performance of the battery? since it is 16 million colour display,how long can it last for standard use (about 30 minutes call,50 sms,about 30 minutes playing mp3 per day) and how is the sliding? will it spoil easily if used for long time? thanks very much =D My music sliding key is still nicely fitted so far. |
Aug 18 2008, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(syaremy @ Aug 13 2008, 10:33 PM) I wan to share to those people who wish to change their phone to 5610 XP.. Maybe that phone you bought has some problem with it. I've been using this 5610 for the past 3 months and I don't seem to encounter such problems with you.Don't buy!!! This is S40 yet the inside of it must've provide like S60.. Just now, like 20mins my phone crash.. twice.. again! Diary of this idiot phone.. July 29 (afternoon) : bought the phone.. so happy July 29 (night) : crash when changing mp3 to video from music player July 30 (afternoon) : after school i straight go to nokia care at imbi.. takes 2 days to format, firmware update Aug 3 (morning) : got sms.. "you phone is recover blablabla" :| TILL 2 weeks (exactly) using it Aug 13 (night) : crash again.. firmware error.. F**k phone ;( conclusion is don't buy this phone.. prefer you people to buy n73 ME or 5700 Tomorrow i wan to get my money back from nokia care.. Don't blame the phone and discourage people from buying it unless almost everyone is having the same problem. Over all it's a great phone for me. |
Sep 27 2008, 11:26 PM
Oct 3 2008, 11:05 PM
WooHoo time to upgrade the memory to 4Gb
Oct 4 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(azahari @ Oct 3 2008, 11:42 PM) hurm.. Yea. Will be getting one for myself soon. However I have once heard someone from here did put in 8Gb and it works but, the phone only recognizes the memory card as a 4Gb one. 4gb is the max for this phone...microSDHC p/s: heyyy..check out the new XM phone..5800 @ TUBE.. QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 4 2008, 12:30 AM) Yeah i know. 5610 big brother. Haha! There is no keypad to that phone so it's a full fledged touch screen phone and of course there is a stylus But i think the phone is fully touch screen without any keypad at all. Wow! I am getting envious over that phone as compared to mine already |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:21 PM |