ASUS M2N-E, overclock

fatalynx05
post Dec 5 2007, 09:18 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

errr...mind if i join? sweat.gif hye everyone....i just bought this board...and iam just back to amd since i use intel almost 2 years...last time amd 64 s9s9 got FSB:DDR ratio....this time i notice didnt have @ either i dunno sweat.gif .....iam using AMD X2 4000 pair up with OCZ 1GBx2 800mhz 5-5-5-15 Vista Upgrade RAM module....the only option is...i only can set the limitation of the ram from 533 till 1066...when i increase the FSB to 240mhz, only the proc been oced but the ram still at stock speed...huhuhu can some shifu...otai...orang lama...oc guru....errr what else arrr....heheh tell me what iam missing past few years sweat.gif ...thx guys thumbup.gif
fatalynx05
post Dec 5 2007, 11:19 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 5 2007, 10:19 AM)
how come?? suppose the rams oced together with the proc.
what divider did u use?? do u set the ram speed to 667??or at stock speed 800mhz??
yah supposed to be...but i oced fsb till 240 the proc only oced but the ram still 800mhz....i've been serching the ram divider but dun have...some1 plsss help me sweat.gif
fatalynx05
post Dec 5 2007, 11:30 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 5 2007, 11:25 AM)
post the CPUZ and memset SS here~  nod.gif
ermmm...ok... thumbup.gif but how u guys set the ddr divider?? i find in the bios not found...
fatalynx05
post Dec 5 2007, 03:47 PM

Fatalist
667 posts

here the things...i set the fsb to 220.....HTT 5x...and the DDR to 1066 5-5-5-15 1.9v....the cpu-z show like above...iam using latest cpu-z and 1202 bios

actually what the status of this board? beta? prototype? huhuhu sweat.gif lack of features and v tweak

This post has been edited by fatalynx05: Dec 5 2007, 03:47 PM
fatalynx05
post Dec 6 2007, 01:27 PM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(onslought @ Dec 6 2007, 12:29 PM)
@fatalynx05

i use same proc & ram as u r using rite now, but i can oc it till 2.5Ghz using
x10 multiplier..i increase the vCore to 1.2 & vDimm to 1.9..
i think u can try it..

or anyone can suggest me a better value to oc it higher?
my default vcore stated in bios is 1.3 i also forgot sweat.gif u also using OCZ vista upgrade? what is ur speed and timings now?

fatalynx05
post Dec 8 2007, 08:03 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 7 2007, 11:11 AM)
dont blame the board, i think the features quite ok for newbies in ocing. others can get higher result with this mobo, y not u??  icon_idea.gif
Congrats... thumbup.gif can get higher than that??
coz i doubt this mobo manage to get higher result stable with F3 proc ((3.2-3.7ghz), thats y i pass on getting the F3 last time...and no money too at that time... doh.gif

edit:
@onslought
u may change the cpu divider by lowering ur rams to 533, then try to push ur cpu freq more...i think ur brisbane can get 3.0ghz.
coz from ur CPU-Z, seems u got quite good rams. 833.9mhz at 1.95v Vdimm is good u know...
huhu yaloh my skill is low grade 1 sweat.gif ....but i currently success oc to 2.9ghz with 1.33 vcore with 840 5-5-5-15 2t setting...currently csn run pi test and some benchmark and can play games....later i post the cpu-z snapshot my house dun have internet sweat.gif

fatalynx05
post Dec 8 2007, 01:33 PM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 8 2007, 09:26 AM)
good2...fast2 post some SS here..mine i think already maxed. but dunno la later.coz last time only managed to oc untill 2.7ghz and now 2.8ghz. who know later can get 3.0ghz... brows.gif
or maybe dead terus.... rclxm9.gif  laugh.gif
i think my F2 getting 2.8ghz already ok la...time to switch to darkside of intel... nod.gif

edit: u are using cpu/6 divider right?? rams set to 667mhz?? ur proc got potential to be pushed more. try set ur rams to 533 then push ur procs more... icon_idea.gif maybe u can achieve 3.0-3.2ghz like that.if Bsod appear, try to add more Vcore.. brows.gif

edit2: @onslought
ur Vcore u set to what?? try add more vcore and push more.
sure later i'll try...i just installed cooler master gemin2 with 2X12cm fan...hahah look so packed if lizard stuck in sure cannot go out...hahahah laugh.gif
fatalynx05
post Dec 10 2007, 08:21 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

1m Pi test
32m pi test

this is stable setting for me...rendering video 4 hours and 40 min stable thumbup.gif ....the highest temp only 48c using gemin2 12cmX2 fan (cheap2 fan)
fatalynx05
post Dec 12 2007, 08:02 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(kurasano @ Dec 12 2007, 07:28 AM)
1.55v ht multiplier 3x ram at 400mhz....

my max is 248 x 11 = 2728mhz
the ram timing not suitable? sweat.gif huhuhu just try my luck...bydaway iam been waitting for the asus bios from the site...still dont have the improve version of v mod setting sad.gif..looks like we stuck at 1.95v barrier unsure.gif
fatalynx05
post Dec 13 2007, 04:42 PM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 12 2007, 10:32 AM)
this already dicussed earlier...if wanna increase ur Vdimm capab, then have to hardmod it...
bro u try already? huhu iam not dare to do....heheh
fatalynx05
post Dec 13 2007, 10:17 PM

Fatalist
667 posts

yaloh...mine also cannot hit 3ghz barrier.....yesterday nite i tried push fsb above 300 cannot pass cry.gif i already drop cpu&ddr multiply...the highest fsb i can reach is 290..and 533 ddr divider is not stable for me...is it becoz of the bios version? iam using the latest 1 (1202) rclxub.gif
fatalynx05
post Dec 15 2007, 08:33 PM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 13 2007, 11:04 PM)
maybe its just ur rams....nod.gif try to use diff slot of rams. if u use 2 x 1gb, put the rams to the nearest slot from the proc..
wah!! like that can also arr?? blink.gif later i try

fatalynx05
post Dec 17 2007, 01:02 PM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 15 2007, 09:39 PM)
dont put all at the nearest slot arr. later u come blame me why my rams not running in dual channel mode?? laugh.gif
refer to ur mobo manual ok??  smile.gif
same lah...huhu maybe my ram lousy 1 hehehe....

fatalynx05
post Jan 21 2008, 10:44 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

bro did u guys tried oc using asus oc gui?? the ram voltage can set to 2.5v maximum...but why in bios they didnt set too...so sayangggg!! arr this mobo sweat.gif
fatalynx05
post Jan 21 2008, 06:03 PM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(Ciku @ Jan 21 2008, 11:23 AM)
very2 sayangg... tongue.gif  Ai booster can set Vdimm 2.5V. But in bios only can set to 1.95V maximun. Hope asus can do something with bad bios
but sometime not sayangg....ekekke coz of the vdimm lol laugh.gif
fatalynx05
post Jan 24 2008, 08:40 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(rasyid @ Jan 21 2008, 09:44 PM)
owh .. ok thanks guys .. im thinking of letting go this mobo ... smile.gif
wah so many ppl wanna let go this mobo including me...huhu so sad arrr..to bad asus didnt do anything about the bios.. cry.gif
fatalynx05
post Feb 12 2008, 10:40 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

bro did u mod like this using adjustable resistor??
but this mobo is SLI version not ultra...still can?? mind if senior share notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by fatalynx05: Feb 12 2008, 10:44 AM
fatalynx05
post Feb 13 2008, 11:43 AM

Fatalist
667 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Feb 12 2008, 03:08 PM)
Yes, the same mod.
Just make sure your MUST adjust the preset to higher ohm side before fire up...
If you start your system with the preset at minimum resistant (about 0 ohm) you gonna fry yr ddr2 as the Vdimm >3V  sweat.gif

btw, I believe you may adjust the Vdimm without DDR2 module installed. Safety 1st  icon_rolleyes.gif
p/s:

bro,

sorry coz didn't exchange the mobo with you...
I seriously wanna exchange with you but you took too long time to trade and hardly online sad.gif

btw, no need to sell it off lah...it is a good mobo, just need Vdimm mod  icon_rolleyes.gif

I can do 3.40GHz stable after Vdimm mod to 2.55V, but you still need a good DDR2 in order to do >1000MHz DDR2 speed. Mine stable at 1100MHz DDR2.
for OC>3.2GHz for sure you need a good proc like AM2 X2 3800 F3.

Recommended speed for 7/24 not >3.2G and temp keep below 50C idle or 60C max load.

Refer screenie for my 7/24 rig with CnQ enable tongue.gif
owhh...any kind of resistor also can aslong its 20k adjustable...the ground point attached at NB-Fan bottom left as shown at picture rite...huhu a bit nervous sweat.gif ...
my web site design still not done yet..everyday keep updating..my boss rape me later if not up to date the site...sowey bro wait me too long....btw can u show me some screenshot of ur mod moobo notworthy.gif

0.0262sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:21 PM