ASUS M2N-E, overclock
-pWs-
Aug 30 2007, 07:47 PM
Already a lot of people shout out d  Should be last year i think. Those users claimed that ASUS site is cheating them as the site stated that vdimm supported is 2.4v if not mistaken. But in reality, the vdimm supported only 1.95v. Some people even said that this thing can be fixed by BIOS. But until now, u know la -pWs-
-pWs-
Sep 4 2007, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 4 2007, 09:37 AM) can't use 400 divider right? last time more problem.. old bios cannot use 800.. another problem.. HP ram normally runs @ 2.2v.. it's good mobo with bad bios.. Agreed. Good mobo with damn bad bios. Last time i was so like the heatpipe design. Luckily did not go for this board. -pWs-
-pWs-
Dec 25 2007, 07:37 PM
Yes...as bro rainingzero said, overclock manually is the best. I dun think you want to run certain overclock speed w some extra Vcore added while any lower Vcore than that is enough to stabilize for that particular speed. -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 2 2008, 01:31 PM
@Ciku Go somemore. F3 3800 3GHz only starting point. If limited by Vdimm, drop Ram Divider and oc more -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 2 2008, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Ciku @ Jan 2 2008, 01:53 PM) starting point?  hard to get 'final' point with m2n-e..  I try drop ram divider to 10 but system fail to boot. Actually I'm use pair of kingston value ram, but different chips. One of them use hynix and others one not sure what chip (only can see some code at the chip but not brand). Hynix chip only can pass 2.65Ghz and others one can reach 3Gz ( that why u can see in cpuz above I'm only use single ram). And now not sure my oc result is limit by ram or mobo..  Maybe both of them If using the ram which can reach 3GHz, clock speed can go somemore??? -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 2 2008, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Ciku @ Jan 2 2008, 02:04 PM) only can reach fsb 301- 304 Mhz like that.. After that super PI test fail Attach screenies of CPU-z [CPU & MEM] and Memset here -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 3 2008, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Jan 2 2008, 11:49 PM) im currently using x2 6000+ on windsor...is it possible to overclock it as the frequency is already high...on ur exp...what the highest freq does x2 6000+ achieved??...im nubie to oc...  Yes. It is possible to overclock more. By how much? Dunno. You have to try out yourself -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 3 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Jan 3 2008, 05:19 PM) oi newbies... lol la korang nie... btw...i ask this brother ciku...he is currently my oc mentor  ..he said that the 6000+ cannot go high on m2n-e...plus the HT link barrier cannot exceed the 1000..so it must be difficult to do the oc math...sory..nubie again  Can exceed 1000 but it is not recommended.  Btw, what the max Vcore for m2n-E?? -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 6 2008, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(amirto2003 @ Jan 5 2008, 07:33 PM) i can see that you guys talk about OC but actually i dunno how to OC my PC....and my PC is quite hot though any solution ? 1. Make sure your air circulation is good. 2. Change cooling if necessary QUOTE(Ciku @ Jan 5 2008, 10:11 PM) Vcore for this board can up to 1.5+V or 1.55V like that.. I dont remember this. I think Vcore is not the problem for this mobo but Vdimm give some problem. Max Vdimm only can set to 1.95V in bios. But now we can see high performance ram go to 2.0-2.2V. Better to look for good ram if want to get highest oc result with this mobo I would recommend you to change board -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 6 2008, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(Ciku @ Jan 6 2008, 08:49 AM) Haha...Like that no choice already  The last you can do is lower down the divider and overclock -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 6 2008, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Ciku @ Jan 6 2008, 09:50 AM) I cannot see others choice..hehe..  yes,only can low divider. can give recommend ram for oc with low Vdimm (max 1.95V Vdimm with this board) ?? W that amount of Vdimm, you cannot play much of ram setting. Just stick to your current ram and lower the divider will do. -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 6 2008, 04:12 PM
I thought I already answered your Q?? -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 6 2008, 04:18 PM
Go search Xigmatek in Garage Sales. There are two models for Xigmatek.
P/S: Do not put all characters in big capital letter.
-pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 8 2008, 12:16 PM
I would say ram depends on chipset -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 8 2008, 06:21 PM
It is confirmed can be overclocked well. But the problem is how long your ram can take it. -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 8 2008, 08:07 PM
Most probably.  Anyway, it is cheap to have some active cooling on ram. No harm doing it right??? -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 10 2008, 12:27 PM
If you are into overclocking, I would not recommend this board to you -pWs-
-pWs-
Jan 21 2008, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Ciku @ Jan 21 2008, 11:23 AM) very2 sayangg...  Ai booster can set Vdimm 2.5V. But in bios only can set to 1.95V maximun. Hope asus can do something with bad bios Impossible already. I heard people keep waiting for bios update to fix Vdimm since early last year. QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Jan 21 2008, 06:03 PM) but sometime not sayangg....ekekke coz of the vdimm lol  Yup -pWs-