QUOTE(keyser soze @ Mar 15 2021, 10:52 PM)
damn, in the late 90s amd early 20s my uncle had couple of dirty magazines and of course cuci mata la. hahahagood old days.
Chat wad do u miss most from ur childhood?, for me is Scotts emulsion
Mar 17 2021, 03:54 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
224 posts Joined: Nov 2014 From: Hell |
Mar 17 2021, 06:10 AM
78 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
JimbeamofNRT and Stirmling liked this post
Mar 17 2021, 07:22 AM
227 posts Joined: Jun 2018 |
Patriotism was high during Tun Dr M time
With Jalur Gemilang & Keranamu Malaysia Unlike now |
Mar 17 2021, 07:34 AM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
The optimism for the future especially Vision 2020. Everyone was expecting flying cars, nobody expected in 2020 we all need to wear masks /k/R1M liked this post
Mar 17 2021, 07:40 AM
255 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Mar 17 2021, 07:45 AM
291 posts Joined: Aug 2019 |
Whrn i was kid i was looking forward for some Appetons.
And then those ice cream in tubes things. I miss the early 2000's When all PC stuffs looks like magical items to be explored instead of someone engineered and code I wonder how does kids nowadays sees smartphones |
Mar 17 2021, 08:53 AM
569 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(superbike @ Mar 17 2021, 03:54 AM) damn, in the late 90s amd early 20s my uncle had couple of dirty magazines and of course cuci mata la. hahaha Last time no internet, uncle is our best source of knowledge.good old days. This post has been edited by keyser soze: Mar 17 2021, 08:54 AM superbike liked this post
Mar 17 2021, 08:55 AM
99 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Cikgu hidayatun. Hnghhhhh
Mar 17 2021, 10:10 AM
2,830 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Joy apple, joy oren, joy jambu batu 🎶🎶🎶🎶 This post has been edited by vhs1: Mar 17 2021, 10:11 AM JimbeamofNRT liked this post
Mar 17 2021, 12:24 PM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Asquith @ Mar 16 2021, 10:41 PM) But the real secret to those lamps that would simply last forever was the ballast/choke that came with it. ah, the cheap one will turn into this sooner or laterWhat a pity they no longer make them like it used to be made. I believe their operations was taken over by Dominos hence why many were converted? I always thought Shakey's tasted better than Pizza Hut. Always surprises me just how many things from the past no longer exist except in memory. ![]() yes domino's malaysia takeover their business we are getting older bro. what to do. I missed their mojo potato ![]() This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Mar 17 2021, 12:25 PM |
Mar 17 2021, 12:26 PM
Mar 17 2021, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(9m2w @ Mar 17 2021, 12:47 AM) Yes my dad had a Betamax that stuck with us in the 80s. After my mom non stopped bugged him got a VHS in the 90s to binge on TVB serials. The ones you rented from the video shops. The shops used to write on whiteboards the latest movie and series they had in their collection hahah ya. used to be rm3 for two days. then increased slowly to rm4 for 3 days. rate varies from shop to shop but generally price wise liddat one lah.laser disc copy is the bestest lol |
Mar 17 2021, 12:34 PM
647 posts Joined: May 2020 |
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2021, 12:24 PM) ah, the cheap one will turn into this sooner or later Yes the mojos were really good. Always well seasoned and had a distinctive taste to it too. ![]() yes domino's malaysia takeover their business we are getting older bro. what to do. I missed their mojo potato ![]() What a pity Domino's never retained any of the products when they took it over. Did you know those old ballast are worth quite a bit of money these days. Many people buy them to retrofit them into LED lamps because it is the best ones for power stability especially in lightning prone areas. |
Mar 17 2021, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Asquith @ Mar 17 2021, 12:34 PM) Yes the mojos were really good. Always well seasoned and had a distinctive taste to it too. didnt know that bro. even my parent's house already changed to led more than 15 years agoWhat a pity Domino's never retained any of the products when they took it over. Did you know those old ballast are worth quite a bit of money these days. Many people buy them to retrofit them into LED lamps because it is the best ones for power stability especially in lightning prone areas. |
Mar 17 2021, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Asquith @ Mar 17 2021, 01:13 AM) Anyone here used to be into assembling Tamiya model kits? tamiya stuff during my time is kinda expensive1/10, 1/24 or 1/36 scale? The one shop I could literally spend hours at was Hobby Jaya at Sg Wang. thinking to do something like this after this and this. such a beauty. |
Mar 17 2021, 01:02 PM
Mar 17 2021, 01:22 PM
647 posts Joined: May 2020 |
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Mar 17 2021, 12:53 PM) tamiya stuff during my time is kinda expensive Tamiyas were never cheap and till today they are quite expensive in Malaysia. Always bought in Singapore. thinking to do something like this after this and this. such a beauty. Steam railways, I used to be a volunteer at a heritage railway during uni. Nothing beats that feel of operating a steam locomotive. What a pity none exist in SE Asia. Was never into watercraft radio controlled but briefly had a RC Spitfire that was made from a balsa wood kit. Alas it crashed and by then girls were more interesting hehehe. |
Mar 17 2021, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Asquith @ Mar 17 2021, 01:22 PM) Tamiyas were never cheap and till today they are quite expensive in Malaysia. Always bought in Singapore. eh? the sabah steam train still got right?Steam railways, I used to be a volunteer at a heritage railway during uni. Nothing beats that feel of operating a steam locomotive. What a pity none exist in SE Asia. Was never into watercraft radio controlled but briefly had a RC Spitfire that was made from a balsa wood kit. Alas it crashed and by then girls were more interesting hehehe. |
Mar 17 2021, 01:27 PM
25 posts Joined: Feb 2021 |
no more hold hands and dont have to be responsible
Mar 17 2021, 01:58 PM
2,830 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:45 PM |