Public Mutual, PM/PB series fund
Sep 25 2009, 10:03 PM
2,661 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Public Mutual Online Registration
Sep 26 2009, 11:52 AM
@epalbee3
I am not a sifu but I have been with PM for about 10 years. In these 10 years, definately I am earning. I am afraid not many of us will tell you the figures but I can tell you the return is 6 folds |
Sep 26 2009, 01:22 PM
@Eng Hua
I don't dollar cost. Learn the market, and the answer is just in front of you. @cheahcw2003 I supposed the time you invested with PM is the same time as I do. However, double fold really seems.... bad for 10 years. Imagine, it's even easier if you have invested beginning of Year 2009 till now, you almost get double This post has been edited by guanteik: Sep 26 2009, 01:23 PM |
Sep 26 2009, 05:34 PM
@howszat
I am referring to ALL the funds which I am holding. 6 folds to my understanding means if I invest RM1K, 10 years later it became RM6K. |
Nov 20 2009, 08:08 AM
@howszat
Very dangerous you said that... though it's true because I realised there are a lot of PM agents around LYN. This post has been edited by guanteik: Nov 20 2009, 08:09 AM |
Nov 22 2009, 09:06 AM
Hi Jordy/UTC,
Can I know which PM bond fund is currently closed? |
Nov 22 2009, 08:54 PM
few days ago, I saw a mail from some UTC telling that PBOND and PIBOND is closed. I would like to confirm with you guys...
Nov 23 2009, 10:05 AM
@Jordy
Thanks a lot for the effort and reply. |
Nov 26 2009, 04:26 PM
Jordy, is Bond funds account taken into MQGP calculation? and does UTC gets any sales commission out of it?
Nov 27 2009, 11:47 PM
Jordy, thank you for the quick response. To me, a helpful and responsive UTC is very important to the customer.
Dec 1 2009, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 1 2009, 04:21 PM) Public Mutual declares distributions for four funds I was surprised when I read the distribution. I think typo rite... missing dot between the values..KUALA LUMPUR: Public Bank's wholly-owned subsidiary, Public Mutual, has declared distributions for four of its funds. The distributions are: 25 sen per unit for its Public Far-East Dividend Fund 75 sen per unit for the Public Select Alpha-30 Fund 50 sen per unit for the Public Islamic Sector Select Fund 25 sen per unit for the Public Islamic Balanced Fund. The total gross distributions declared are for the financial year ended Nov 30, 2009. - Bernama URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...33&sec=business 2.5 sen per unit for its Public Far-East Dividend Fund 7.5 sen per unit for the Public Select Alpha-30 Fund 5.0 sen per unit for the Public Islamic Sector Select Fund 2.5 sen per unit for the Public Islamic Balanced Fund. |
Dec 2 2009, 08:17 AM
opps my bad for not reading properly when replying...
I was quite disappointed with my PIBF as it's really not performing and it's too 'balanced'! |
Dec 2 2009, 01:08 PM
frankly these distributions are really peanuts.
Dec 2 2009, 01:23 PM
@Xuzen
You are right on this. I was looking at the history e.g. PIBF which declared at least 1 cent and compared with the current distribution. |
Jan 17 2010, 01:57 PM
I heard from my agent that there will be a new fund launching called Public Islamic Asia Leaders Equity Fund.
| Change to: | 0.0353sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:08 PM |