Public Mutual, PM/PB series fund

TSdzi921
post Sep 25 2007, 08:48 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Sep 25 2007, 08:24 PM)
Yeah lo, like me.. cry.gif
I'm going to pump money in again before 1st October..
Dzi, if you wanna pump, you still have the chance..
October 1st is the official date mainland investors start going into HK.. icon_idea.gif
U really want me to use my FD aka 'kun choi' fund meh... tongue.gif

Anyway, my last pump in was last Fri. I think enough for now as I told myself to stop when index goes above 1300. Have to save bullets for next correction. Savings/Cash account really left <RM1k liao. Haha
TSdzi921
post Sep 25 2007, 08:58 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 25 2007, 08:52 PM)
You pumped into which fund?
I switch PRSF into PGF, PIOF, SMALLCAP
Then pump some money into PRSF again

Salary out in 2 days time...
TSdzi921
post Sep 25 2007, 11:40 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Sep 25 2007, 11:32 PM)
PGF growth is limited..
My mom invested for me since I was still a baby..
Until now not even 100% gain.. laugh.gif
I'm helping her to switch her PGF into PCSF.. icon_idea.gif
How old are you?

TSdzi921
post Sep 26 2007, 05:21 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

25/09/2007

KLCI
All Time & Current High: 24/07/2007 1392.18
Correction Low : 17/08/2007 1191.55
TSdzi921
post Sep 26 2007, 07:57 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Huhu... I'm a happy man smile.gif
Can't wait for the next high to switch out... GO GO GO
TSdzi921
post Sep 27 2007, 08:42 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Sep 27 2007, 07:55 AM)
What you looking to switch into..? drool.gif
PCSF kah..? laugh.gif
This might be your last chance to get it before 1st Oct..
Lai lai lai.. rclxm9.gif
No la. I think too late to touch PCSF liao
If reach my target 20%, I will switch out to Bond for parking and wait for next correction
TSdzi921
post Sep 27 2007, 03:27 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

26/09/2007

KLCI

Added on September 27, 2007, 3:31 pmJordy is happy man today smile.gif
So am I smile.gif

This post has been edited by dzi921: Sep 27 2007, 03:31 PM
TSdzi921
post Sep 27 2007, 03:54 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Sep 27 2007, 03:37 PM)
I need to know when u guys predict the next correction will be? Thx.
My crystal ball says it's around CNY next year

I'm not expert in this and don't trust me, but during this correction I sai lang on the lowest time based on my crystal ball technique tongue.gif

<joking>
TSdzi921
post Sep 28 2007, 03:25 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

27/09/2007

KLCI
TSdzi921
post Sep 28 2007, 08:25 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Sep 28 2007, 07:22 PM)
My PCSF is going strong..
Beat most of the others percentage wise.. thumbup.gif
My profit really jumped today.. rclxm9.gif

But I missed the 3.30pm cut off time to switch..
Lets see how are the markets going to be on Monday..
Mou ngan tai.. doh.gif
Yalor PCSF is incredible... so jealous

Though mine didn't jump that much, but overall portfolio also doing OK smile.gif
TSdzi921
post Sep 28 2007, 10:17 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 28 2007, 10:02 PM)
I think that I'll just keep my PFEPRF since I didn't dump much in it and I have faith on it while still monitoring on it. PCSF is lucrative and I don't have an account on it. It's a high risk fund and I have missed the train. I don't think that I'll be considering it.

My simple rate of return of all my funds are:

PFES - 40.91%
PAIF - 6.88%
PFEPRF - -1.21%
PSBF - 3.36% (I want to reduce the portion with this and still scouting for a better local fund).

Might be considering to but the new South East Asia fund next month.
How you switched? Tele-mutual or submit an application to PM office?
So when you bought PFES??? So good profit ah
TSdzi921
post Sep 30 2007, 08:57 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 30 2007, 08:28 PM)
I'm thinking of switching some units from PSBF to PFEPRF. What you guys think?
I would if I were you smile.gif Market now heading up, better keep in equity than bond now
TSdzi921
post Sep 30 2007, 09:06 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 30 2007, 08:58 PM)
Which fund would you suggest? PFEPRF is not a purely equity fund.
Your PSBF is loaded? If loaded I will got for PAIF, if not loaded I not touch it

I have decided not to buy/switch once index exceed 1300 liao

This is me only. It's really up to ur guts

PS, seems like you do not have much local funds? Any reason?
TSdzi921
post Oct 1 2007, 08:01 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

28/09/2007

KLCI
TSdzi921
post Oct 1 2007, 08:09 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Hoho... a very good week smile.gif In one week go up 3.13% flex.gif

Investments (Valued On 21/09/2007):- FD (17.40%), PSMALLCAP (15.99%), PIOF (15.76%), PRSF (25.65%), PGF (23.68%), PIEBF (0.76%), PISBF (0.75%) = 100% (Net Profit = 11.25%)

Investments (Valued On 28/09/2007):- FD (16.92%), PSMALLCAP (16.13%), PIOF (15.72%), PRSF (25.86%), PGF (23.89%), PIEBF (0.74%), PISBF (0.73%) = 100% (Net Profit = 14.38%)

TSdzi921
post Oct 1 2007, 05:12 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Oct 1 2007, 11:33 AM)
PFEPRF is slowly gaining pace now..
It's still relatively new, still not yet 3 months..
You can go into it, but not much though..
It should pick up after 3 months..
Also it invests in property developments too, so the return might be slower..
For the best bet now, invest in PIADF or PCSF..
Tomorrow HK market will be open but China markets will be closed for the whole week..
So, mainland investors will go into HK markets and start speculating there..
Taiwan market is still open, and it's also rising, which means HK might rise tomorrow too if DJ tonight is good..
PIADF and PCSF will rise the whole week through.. thumbup.gif

Should I be smiling now PIADF and PCSF 0.2704 and 0.2740 respectively..
Gained approximately 1.4k and 1.9k respectively, narrowed my lost in PBEPEF to -450 now..
I now at Ipoh, can't do any transaction for this whole week, can't join the wave of HK rise.. wink.gif
So overall doing ok, gaining around 1k a day..
I should be locking some profit starting next week on PIADF and PCSF..
Fuyoh... thumbup.gif
TSdzi921
post Oct 1 2007, 05:20 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Oct 1 2007, 05:16 PM)
can i know how to count my current value?

i invest RM1k in PRSEC last time, the NAV now is 0.3114

so ??? any 1 can teach me? hmm.gif
When you buy RM1k, check your statement for the number of units the RM1k is

Once you have the units then you can count how much it is worth now lor

Value = NAV * Units

TSdzi921
post Oct 2 2007, 02:41 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

01/10/2007