English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

statikinetic
post May 27 2021, 03:59 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Match is gone. Season is gone.
Let's move on.

Let me start. Teams are already making moves for next season.
Liverpool have signed a CB in Konate. And how about this for a headline for CM position? Tielemans for goodness sakes.

"Liverpool are lining up a deal for Leicester midfielder Youri Tielemans, according to Nieuwsblad.

The 24-year-old has spent his entire professional career in the spotlight, being seen as a top-shelf European prospect since his teenage years at Anderlecht. He's now starting to make good on his promise and has been a key member of Brendan Rodgers' line-up in the Premier League.

The Reds are looking to find a replacement for tireless midfield worker Georginio Wijnaldum, who is set to join Barcelona on a free transfer. Tielemans, with his strong pedigree and still-young legs, could be the man for the job."

Can Liverpool wrap up their CB and CM positions before Manchester United even picks up the phone on ours?

This post has been edited by statikinetic: May 27 2021, 04:01 PM
zhou.xingxing
post May 27 2021, 04:13 PM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ May 27 2021, 03:25 PM)
i wonder am i being a bad supporter/fan?

i don't think it's a big deal that we lost last night.. it's the UEL for goodness sake.. i can understand the fuss if it's the grail UCL.. but to be so critical for a competition we initially don't want to be in is deemed excessive.. is UEL the competition u really want us to compete in? this season kpi has long been submitted eversince the league had been concluded.. the UEL is just an irrelevant icing on the cake.. throughout the years, we've never been comfortable to associate our club with that competition

yea, the result stung the morale and we remain trophy-less.. isn't this the style of play and ineptitude of ole (and the staffs and players) that u've been commenting week in week out that we suddenly finished 2nd in the league? it was dubbed the platform that can return us to greatness.. but remember have we gone anywhere after we won the UEL in 2016/2017? or where has that trophy propelled us thereafter?

i see the reason to use trophy as a measure of success insufficiently justified sometimes.. has Jurgen Klinsmann won anything with the Germany national team? but he sure is a folklore that laid the foundation to restore Germany reputation and subsequently, the WC

i'll be more worried if we incompetently not able to sign players during the next transfer window to strengthen our problem positions than losing this final, in which we're in because we failed to qualify further through the group stage in the UCL
yes it is just europa league, a tier below CL but still we shouldnt expect anything less than a win as that is a final game of the season. a win should show the progress and the intent for next season.

i think after all the semi knock outs, this is the cup we need to win under ole. yes he got no 2. but is it convincing no2? not sure. seeing how we give points to lfc to cl for free. and seeing how we played our last chance to get a trophy this season. it is the gameplan, pitch performance, and the reaction we give after going down this game that concludes our season i think. we get equalizer yes. but didnt go for the win but instead queue for the pen shootout. which also ends in misery.

not sure what to expect next season with those wounded teams getting stronger. and hope for a successful transfer window this year.
tzxsean
post May 27 2021, 04:59 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ May 27 2021, 03:25 PM)
i wonder am i being a bad supporter/fan?

i don't think it's a big deal that we lost last night.. it's the UEL for goodness sake.. i can understand the fuss if it's the grail UCL.. but to be so critical for a competition we initially don't want to be in is deemed excessive.. is UEL the competition u really want us to compete in? this season kpi has long been submitted eversince the league had been concluded.. the UEL is just an irrelevant icing on the cake.. throughout the years, we've never been comfortable to associate our club with that competition

yea, the result stung the morale and we remain trophy-less.. isn't this the style of play and ineptitude of ole (and the staffs and players) that u've been commenting week in week out that we suddenly finished 2nd in the league? it was dubbed the platform that can return us to greatness.. but remember have we gone anywhere after we won the UEL in 2016/2017? or where has that trophy propelled us thereafter?

i see the reason to use trophy as a measure of success insufficiently justified sometimes.. has Jurgen Klinsmann won anything with the Germany national team? but he sure is a folklore that laid the foundation to restore Germany reputation and subsequently, the WC

i'll be more worried if we incompetently not able to sign players during the next transfer window to strengthen our problem positions than losing this final, in which we're in because we failed to qualify further through the group stage in the UCL
for me ..lose is ok ..as long as you fight for it

but OGS has been proven times after times that he's not good in tactic / game management and shown no improvement
onepack
post May 27 2021, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ May 27 2021, 03:09 PM)
Wth 40 unsaved. Put me on goal no difference lol. Villareal did their job by shooting on target. It's really rare to see 5/5 penalties in let alone 10/10. All players did the job including ole subbing the highest chance of players scoring. Obviously ddg didn't practice shooting with his lame attempt. But his failure of nowhere near of stopping annoyed me more. No subbing Dean cause no balls. Hope ole will learn this in future.

Oleout bandwagon stronger than ever lol. I agree he make poor subs yesterday. But still feel he is the man to take us forward as I can't see any other suitable manager out there. Zidane conte mostly like jm style. Win but team is wrecked after leaving. And win also not guaranteed.

If I am ole, I will leave rashford on too for complete 90. It's 50/50 gamble. Either he sux or create magic. This is partly there's no other suitable backup. If martial available I will sub Rashford very early. James and vdb, I rather hope magic from Rashford since it's 50/50 gamble. Taking out greenwood I dun agree though.

The regret and flaw is we didn't really go for it. But it's easy to say that after losing. If we really all out and kena trashed on counter, then ppl will say tactical inept again, no patience. Going to penalty and hitting 10 usually win you the game. First 11 starter, I think all agree that's the best we can start.

The one that really play for penalty is villareal. Never looks like wanting to win in 90. They got the plan and they did their job with superb penalty taking practise.
De gea record might not be good but are we really expecting GK to save a penalty.. Villareal pens also all good ones. Losing 11-10 on penalty actually not tht bad. Im suprised we manage to score 10 ourself.

The subs on game time the ones really cost us.. So late. Too many times already and Ole still not learning. In a final theres more need for it. We not playing for a point or two here. James or vdb might not up for it but better to do something. Fresher leg, different approach. It look more like Ole afraid to take some player off than bring ones actually

Rashford magic? How many times we seen it.. Seriously more like 10/90 chances not 50/50. Search out for united player ratings all gv rashford worst. Too obvious he is too wasteful in this game
tzxsean
post May 27 2021, 05:22 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ May 27 2021, 05:03 PM)
De gea record might not be good but are we really expecting GK to save a penalty.. Villareal pens also all good ones. Losing 11-10 on penalty actually not tht bad. Im suprised we manage to score 10 ourself.

The subs on game time the ones really cost us.. So late. Too many times already and Ole still not learning. In a final theres more need for it. We not playing for a point or two here. James or vdb might not up for it but better to do something. Fresher leg, different approach. It look more like Ole afraid to take some player off than bring ones actually

Rashford magic? How many times we seen it.. Seriously more like 10/90 chances not 50/50. Search out for united player ratings all gv rashford worst. Too obvious he is too wasteful in this game
in penalty ... GK in disadvantage and takers always are the favourite to score (also the one having most pressure at the same time)

GK is there to provide some pressure or additional distraction to make them miss

if saved = extra rezeki by luck

Mu4ever80
post May 27 2021, 05:58 PM

Good or not good fan also nevermind lah just enjoy the game.. Haha ( relax mode) .
zhou.xingxing
post May 27 2021, 06:57 PM

1,863 posts

Allegri to Juve
KennRicky
post May 27 2021, 07:04 PM

103 posts

see lots of people bashing Rashford, sell him, bla bla.

It is OGS tactical flaws that made him not as good as what he looks. Rashford mostly perform well against big teams. bcuz he is speed type of player. big teams willing to attack against us, and that give us lots of space. Especially when Bruno is always missing in big games, Rashford is the one who stand up and win the game.

Yet he has a big big issue like most of speed type player, almost useless against bus parking team.

The problem is OGS has zero tactical plan, x kasih. No matter against what opponent. Die die must use Rashford. It is ok, then as a coach, u must give instruction. Tell Rashford to stop dribble, use his vision more. His vision is not bad. He has lots of super pass.

I believe OGS is not stupid, if we can see it, so does he.
But no one know why, he shouted at Martial, ask him to run more. Shouted at AWB, ask him to attack more. Shouted at Fred, ask him stop losing the ball. But I never see him shouted at Rashford, ask him to stop dribbling. I can't even find a reason why.

As a conclusion, it is still OGS problem. Stop using the reason we have not enough qualities players. That is valid reason against big teams. But We have more than enough qualities to beat Crystal Palace, West Brom, and Sheffield United. It is about tactical. RMB these teams doesn't beaten us by luck. They totally outperformed us. This show how immature OGS is in tactical.
even_steven
post May 27 2021, 07:13 PM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
636 posts

Blaming Bruno and Pogba for not turning up in big games, that is funny. When it is actually the tactic is the reason that make them hard to play well. What kind of manager keep on using the same tactic for the whole 120 minutes after seeing that it doesn't really work to break down the opponent?
pisces88
post May 27 2021, 07:36 PM

3,971 posts

Hope signings can be done before euro

Zidane available hehe..
statikinetic
post May 27 2021, 07:53 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Drumming up more transfer discussions.
New vid on Eduardo Camavinga.

imin
post May 27 2021, 08:26 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ May 27 2021, 03:59 PM)
Match is gone. Season is gone.
Let's move on.
Let me start. Teams are already making moves for next season.
Liverpool have signed a CB in Konate. And how about this for a headline for CM position? Tielemans for goodness sakes.

"Liverpool are lining up a deal for Leicester midfielder Youri Tielemans, according to Nieuwsblad.

The 24-year-old has spent his entire professional career in the spotlight, being seen as a top-shelf European prospect since his teenage years at Anderlecht. He's now starting to make good on his promise and has been a key member of Brendan Rodgers' line-up in the Premier League.

The Reds are looking to find a replacement for tireless midfield worker Georginio Wijnaldum, who is set to join Barcelona on a free transfer. Tielemans, with his strong pedigree and still-young legs, could be the man for the job."
Can Liverpool wrap up their CB and CM positions before Manchester United even picks up the phone on ours?
I think Liverpool under Klopp were always spot on with their transfers. They make their purchases early, and if it doesn't turned out as they hoped for, they will sell/loan out the guy early too. While MU under every manager after Ferguson is....

QUOTE(onepack @ May 27 2021, 05:03 PM)

As an outsider, I don't see anyone other than Ole to manage MU. And I think Ole is not too bad; he just need to be brave enough to alter just a few things, especially the timings of his subs
Broadings
post May 28 2021, 08:53 AM

37 posts

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...king-price.html

if this is true, hopefully he will be our Allison.
zhou.xingxing
post May 28 2021, 09:38 AM

1,863 posts

thought gk is least of our concern. both henderson and ddg are more than enough. needed rb dm and rw more imo

trippier
ndidi/neves
sancho

brows.gif
damnself
post May 28 2021, 09:39 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(Broadings @ May 28 2021, 08:53 AM)

For oblak to go MU from la liga champions to epl number 2, itโ€™s quite hard bro ๐Ÿ˜…
statikinetic
post May 28 2021, 09:40 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Broadings @ May 28 2021, 08:53 AM)

Dailymail source, take with lots of salt.
The last position United need is goalkeeper after needing to sort the DDG-Henderson headache. So I wouldn't put too much thought into it.

If we do a deal with Atletico, Saul Niguez is a more suitable target I think. His wage demands though....

This post has been edited by statikinetic: May 28 2021, 11:13 AM
damnself
post May 28 2021, 11:12 AM

244 posts

Haha. YouTube algorithm mmg jahat betul ๐Ÿ˜‚ Ole need to win something next season. Tak kisah la itโ€™s either kerbau cup ke. Fakap ke. Unai Emery league cup ke. Epl and ucl I think will be unlikely.
KennRicky
post May 28 2021, 11:59 AM

103 posts

Talk about Rashford again, he show his determination in his post match interview. But if he really want to improve himself, he need to improve his football intelligence, instead of skill.

He need to realize that his dribbling is not working when there is no space. He can fully utilize that when given space though. He need to be more confident in his crossing skill. It is not that he crossing skill is below average, his crossing is good. Cavani will do the run.

Stop thinking of being Messi, you are more like Rooney. Use more intelligence instead of skill. If he cannot improve his intelligence, die die want to dribble no matter how, I can't he is going to develop himself into world class. He will go downhill instead. Cuz very easy to mark.
zhou.xingxing
post May 28 2021, 12:11 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ May 28 2021, 11:59 AM)
Talk about Rashford again, he show his determination in his post match interview. But if he really want to improve himself, he need to improve his football intelligence, instead of skill.

He need to realize that his dribbling is not working when there is no space. He can fully utilize that when given space though. He need to be more confident in his crossing skill. It is not that he crossing skill is below average, his crossing is good. Cavani will do the run.

Stop thinking of being Messi, you are more like Rooney. Use more intelligence instead of skill. If he cannot improve his intelligence, die die want to dribble no matter how, I can't he is going to develop himself into world class. He will go downhill instead. Cuz very easy to mark.
some say he is playing with injury for the past season. with euro coming not sure how he is going to change. better get good rest/surgery if needed.
silvertoes
post May 28 2021, 12:13 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ May 28 2021, 11:12 AM)

Haha. YouTube algorithm mmg jahat betul ๐Ÿ˜‚ Ole need to win something next season. Tak kisah la itโ€™s either kerbau cup ke. Fakap ke. Unai Emery league cup ke. Epl and ucl I think will be unlikely.
that UEL final is the closest to a trophy he got the team to.. with somewhat easy route as well
it wont this easy to get to the final anymore..

the thirsty for a silverware will make him abandon the players on the bench again.. same shit different season.. rinse and repeat

137 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 >Top

0.0347sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:09 AM