INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

blonely
post Oct 30 2007, 11:03 PM

212 posts

that time 1.8Ghz.. cant process while there is too much creeps. its lag till like stop. not real stop. sad.gif
it still ok if there is 10 or 20 creeps.. when there is too much creeps, then lag...

blonely
post Oct 31 2007, 12:33 AM

212 posts

okok...will plan it for next coming sem...~ icon_rolleyes.gif
now really no $$ to change:D
blonely
post Oct 31 2007, 02:00 PM

212 posts

hhaha... good.
congrate o kabu.

will report there later on. now cant la. biggrin.gif
blonely
post Nov 1 2007, 06:40 PM

212 posts

@siong
its not northwood but prescott.

i got 2 processor s478 wanna sell.
who interested can pm me. tongue.gif
p4 1.8 and p4 2.8. icon_rolleyes.gif
huhu...

@fylon
wow. increase again d~ haha. u really lucky man. get flying high proc and nice mobo wiith such price.
blonely
post Nov 3 2007, 02:21 PM

212 posts

@§layerXT
sorry for late reply
finish exam then sleep whole day since jz sleep 2 hours b4 exam. tongue.gif
my 2.8GHz is presscott de no HT de.

@kabu
i think is E? presscott is E rite? biggrin.gif
blonely
post Nov 5 2007, 06:23 AM

212 posts

oh god my gc cant play pro street cry.gifcry.gif
so pro street out d? good good. huhu.
but i cant play until i get my gc upgrade. haiz... need wait for the coming pc fair then oni can play liao....sad.gif
blonely
post Nov 12 2007, 11:14 AM

212 posts

hihi all~~
erm. do anyone know is my mobo compatible with PCIe?
i dun think it can but wat i can see in my bios for the GC setting is
PCIE/AGP or AGP/PCIE
wat it means?
forgot how the slot look like already while i slot in my gc... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blonely: Nov 12 2007, 12:45 PM
blonely
post Nov 12 2007, 12:40 PM

212 posts

ya...selling off lo....if got buyer la....hehe...
sad aldi....
count the price to change mobo+gc+proc (proc plan to get fr siong)
and the ram if sell off can get DDR2....
the price is almost the same change the rig....
as my case, psu,hdd,rom and other stuff no need to change. (i think is ok aldi la) tongue.gif
i din see any other slot other than the slot im slotting AGP gc....
but in the bios setting really confuse me. blur~~
jz thought if change rig, since i found a seller for a pcie gc....dunno can use 1st anot. tongue.gif

blonely
post Nov 12 2007, 04:14 PM

212 posts

though i still like s478 but since the price is the same, then better change to new lo...
since i just changing the ram, gc, mobo and proc..the gc of pcie will save about 100 to cover other parts ler.
i not as lucky as tat someone always get cheapest thing~~ huhu tongue.gif wakaka..

@fylon
wat u mean by dark side?

galaxy 79GS 256MB agp is about rm595 as wat i can see in pricelist.

blonely
post Nov 12 2007, 04:15 PM

212 posts

why calll it dark side then?
blonely
post Nov 12 2007, 04:50 PM

212 posts

if i change new rig, i change mobo proc and gc....
if i upgrade current rig, i change mobo proc and gc....
its still the same for me.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blonely: Nov 12 2007, 04:51 PM
blonely
post Nov 12 2007, 05:12 PM

212 posts

both HDD is sata
erm...for daily use it will barely enuf
open 3 mozilla with few tabs inside, live messenger and listening song can make my com run at near 100 cpu usage...
as im studying engineering course, might need to do some simulation.
running mathlab and solidworks together will make me feel want to bang the com.. tongue.gif
and when the prog hang, my simulation work gone lo....
while playing just most wanted will have spiked(lag periodically.....)
not even say carbon. huhu...
i wonder is it my inexperience in optimize my com or wat....

blonely
post Nov 12 2007, 05:42 PM

212 posts

no HT cry.gifcry.gif
some of the mozilla is loading pics la...
but also wont eat tat much resource gua...
try aldi...ie is also the same if open same amount of tabs.

This post has been edited by blonely: Nov 12 2007, 05:53 PM
blonely
post Nov 12 2007, 10:35 PM

212 posts

my mobo only 2 slot. 2 ram full lo...ram is ok aldi...
so need proc, gc and mobo
proc found. gc will cost about 400 to 600+ sweat.gif as i'm aiming at least x1650xt tongue.gif
hope can found a seller for mobo lo...estimate about rm200
so total up is about 1k tongue.gif
if i'm changing this few things, i will still need to sell off the stuff as in my signature.. tongue.gif
not very sure about changing to c2d yet....still thinking... laugh.gif laugh.gif

@herojack
pczone got alot of gc...try download the pricelist and see is there any~ wink.gif

@fylon
want to oc more but is limited by the rig~and also vitamin $ huhu...

This post has been edited by blonely: Nov 12 2007, 10:41 PM
blonely
post Nov 13 2007, 01:03 AM

212 posts

@fylon
as i said i'm not for sure going to the dark side yet.
if im still stick on s478 i will sell these stuffs as well. I'm not selling off my ram yet. smile.gif
HIS brand x1650xt...but may b will go for HIS x1950pro (both iceq edition)
since jz top up about rm50 if i'm not mistaken.
if x1650pro then will not exceed rm400.
if go to the dark side then will not aiming this 2 cards d. tongue.gif

i think mine is 64bits since the 256mb is 128 bits and 128mb is 64bits for power color 9250..
blonely
post Nov 14 2007, 01:46 AM

212 posts

@fylon
is the table means the class of the gc?
blonely
post Nov 14 2007, 03:00 PM

212 posts

@fylon
i mean the same row the same level

Added on November 14, 2007, 3:03 pm@ray
i think changing the higher cfm fan will make BT have a really great cooling...as wat i can see in the review...and it will also help cooling ur mobo as gemini II though not tat much as gemini II la.. laugh.gif

Added on November 14, 2007, 3:20 pmkabu is talking like old geezer last time...
mayb he is that person go to fylon shop... huhu.. laugh.gifbiggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blonely: Nov 14 2007, 03:20 PM
blonely
post Nov 14 2007, 04:04 PM

212 posts

the 1 u reply me...huhu....i think about page 117...u ask me to check the list...
blonely
post Nov 14 2007, 04:32 PM

212 posts

mean the same row the performance almost the same?
blonely
post Nov 15 2007, 12:48 AM

212 posts

woah~~ 4Ghz d...congrat man~~
for the fan erm..there is TT iFlash about 64CFM, 1600RPM, 17dBa
and TT A2018 max 93CFm but noisier...but the A2018 got VR for u to adjust the speed la..
ngbh and AllnGap got sell alot of fans..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0644sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:19 PM