New Perodua Ativa, online viewing here

d@odao
post Jan 15 2022, 12:00 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Me too also put in my booking for AV spec.
d@odao
post Jan 26 2022, 12:06 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Jan 26 2022, 12:01 AM)
Top end model got ready stock?!
I booked at mid Dec, loan approved end Dec and signed loan at early Jan for AV Dual Tone Red.
SA said at least need wait Feb only can get car :/
Because SA said production just started.
d@odao
post Feb 9 2022, 05:11 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(unkaleong @ Feb 9 2022, 03:16 PM)
Booked on the 1st of December 2021. Car collected 27th January 2022 cause I insisted on getting a 2022 manufactured car.

I commute 120km daily to and fro from work, I am very happy with the way the Ativa handles.

Still running off the full tank provided by the SA, can't really gauge fuel consumption.

Add ons so far:
- Tinting done. Not branded, but very good installer. PM if want details.
- Swapped out the Factory Head Unit and Speakers with Teyes CC3 and Infinity Alpha speakers respectively. Sounds so much better!
- Soundproofing scheduled to be completed by this Saturday.
- And finally getting the car coated on Sunday.
Does the hdmi still functional with the Teyes CC3 ?

d@odao
post Feb 15 2022, 09:59 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(unkaleong @ Feb 15 2022, 09:09 AM)
USB and HDMI functions, but not from the standard ports that come with the car. Installer will thread it through and leave it in the glove compartment. If you want the USB at the standard front port to work, need to let installer know. I think the installer can splice/power it up using the provided USB cables from the Teyes head unit.-
Thanks for the reply.
Exactly what I want to know.
d@odao
post Feb 15 2022, 11:53 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(mamakap @ Feb 15 2022, 11:45 AM)
Just want to ask, when accelerating, I can smell a fade burning odour coming out from vent. Is that normal?
I did read about this in the fb ativa club page.
I not sure why myself bcoz I don't own the car yet. Some say is the turbo.
d@odao
post Mar 4 2022, 10:43 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Any recommendations for head unit that support apple carplay?
Anyone changed their head unit?
d@odao
post Mar 6 2022, 03:26 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(ed209 @ Mar 6 2022, 03:22 PM)
I would say ativa for sure. There's a significant step up between myvi and ativa. But i would recommend going for the H or X spec. The execution of the ACC and LKC in the AV spec isn't great and I doubt the additional 2 speakers you're getting in the AV spec provides an improvement in audio quality. Can't remember what other features are found in the AV that's not available in H. Maybe H doesn't come with built in DVR.
H don’t hv blind spot monitoring.
d@odao
post Mar 15 2022, 10:54 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 15 2022, 09:48 AM)
I see Ativa everywhere on the road now. Any reasons why is it so popular??
affordable with high tech.
d@odao
post Mar 15 2022, 03:14 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Mar 15 2022, 03:06 PM)
Ativa doesn't have "Electric Parking Brake" right? Hope i never overlook on their brochure.
Correct.
d@odao
post Apr 4 2022, 12:03 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(38kiakinjio @ Apr 3 2022, 11:33 PM)
Booked Ativa AV Granite Grey in March at Sri Petaling showroom. Loan approved. SA told me need to wait for at least 3 months. Might not able to get the car before sst.😒😒😒😒 Heard from the SA waiting period is long due to covid cases in production plants and everyone is rushing to get a car before sst.
Then u may consider take any colour that is available.
I booked red 2 tone but no stock that time then my SA told me got white 2 tone suddenly available, I just took it.
d@odao
post Apr 18 2022, 02:39 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Apr 18 2022, 09:06 AM)
Booked AV specs last week.
Is the Llumar tint adequate or you guy did additional tintings?
Good enough for me. I added sunshade also.

This post has been edited by d@odao: Apr 18 2022, 02:39 PM
d@odao
post May 15 2022, 08:07 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Exactly, can't simply booked from 1 SA and then want to transfer to other SA.
Because this also involve the locking of booking with your loan bank.
d@odao
post May 24 2022, 08:20 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(dannysimsks @ May 24 2022, 06:26 AM)
So far, I have gone to 2 branches in the PJ area. One is at Damansara Uptown, and another is in SS2 PJ Perodua.
I'm not sure I want to check a couple more branches. I got the feeling that they would tell me the same information.
1-2 months is standard answer for most SA. At the end, it depends on the color, the popularity of the model.
Some even feel cheated to have to wait until 6 mths.
I was also given the same answer from my SA at Puchong. But, I gotten then car in 1 month just because suddenly there another different color available and my SA advised to take it if do not want to wait longer. Else I might still be waiting.
d@odao
post May 24 2022, 09:48 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(dannysimsks @ May 24 2022, 08:51 AM)
That's the scary part of accepting what the SA offers, as they probably don't know the timeline. I don't blame them, too, as they don't get much information from the internal. Anyway, I will have to wait patiently, and if there is a better other choices with a better firm delivery date, I will probably switch.
Ya. That's how is could be.
I ordered the 2-tone red but ended with 2-tone white. πŸ˜…
d@odao
post May 24 2022, 09:49 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Dan_81 @ May 24 2022, 08:44 AM)
Even a display car is unavailable at this time.  πŸ˜‚
Hot cake. πŸ˜…
d@odao
post Jun 29 2022, 07:16 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Jun 29 2022, 12:14 AM)
Anybody know got the same issue? Mine just 1km milleage sudah ada burning smell.
Is normal. When u accelerate u got this smell.
Most of the owner have this too including me.
But later sometime after enough of running in the smell seems getting lesser. I don't really noticed it already.
d@odao
post Jul 5 2022, 01:50 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jul 5 2022, 01:45 PM)
I guess I should be expecting 4 months also πŸ˜…

If I went with the trade in, I lose out minimum RM3k, didn't do trade in with them. Even trade in also the SA can't give me any promise.
Ya, trade in do not mean can get fast.
I got my AV in a month and that is also not the ordered color. When for red black but got the panda instead. πŸ˜…
If i waited i could ended also don't know when will get.

This post has been edited by d@odao: Jul 5 2022, 01:51 PM
d@odao
post Sep 13 2022, 08:50 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 13 2022, 08:34 PM)
Nope. Actually my actual booking color come  earlier. But my SA sold to other while waiting for my Ativa hybrid application been process. Sadly Perodua rejected mine then back to Turbo version.  My SA offered another color so i just take it. If then..need to wait for another month
Almost similar situation with mine.
I booked a red 2-tone but ended with white 2-tone.
It is like hot cake or stock is floating to whoever grab it while there is else just wait for months to get.
I gotten mine in 3 weeks because was told white 2-tone available that time else who know when.
d@odao
post Oct 2 2022, 07:11 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Oct 2 2022, 06:33 PM)
Guys. Just gotten my car but had some issue with connecting to the HU. Either it's on the connecting but no movement on the progress bar or it can't detect at all and the Perodua smart link shows service malfunction on my phone.
To me that smart link is useless. I never will use it.
Especially if u are iphone user. The most i will just bluetooth it only.
d@odao
post Oct 7 2022, 06:23 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(someone_cs @ Oct 7 2022, 01:27 AM)
Anyone tried HDMI for Android ? HDMI to type c and does it work ? Saw someone at youtube did that using Android but did not show if it works when driving
In order to display on screen and driving u need to install bypass cable else it will not allow as soon u pun the hand brake down.

0.0452sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:56 PM