THIS IS HOW PERODUA ATIVA ADVANCE LOOK LIKE WITHOUT BODYKIT

On the road price with insurance
Ativa 1.0 X (Metallic) : RM64,648.95
Ativa 1.0 H (Metallic) : RM69,559.19
Ativa 1.0 H (Special Metallic) : RM70,086.75
Ativa 1.0 Advance (Metallic) : RM74,996.99
Ativa 1.0 Advance (Special Metallic) : RM75,524.55
Ativa 1.0 Advance (Two Tone) : RM75,824.55

What do you guys think about this model? any comments?

This post has been edited by carauto2u: Mar 10 2021, 10:02 PM
TScarauto2u
post Mar 4 2021, 05:51 PM

53 posts

hi guys, added Perodua Ativa 1.0 X
TScarauto2u
post Mar 5 2021, 10:20 AM

53 posts

anyone test drive already??
TScarauto2u
post Mar 6 2021, 12:39 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(briggs86 @ Mar 6 2021, 08:35 AM)
already booked 1 unit... hope can come out by end of this month..
what spec?
TScarauto2u
post Mar 6 2021, 07:39 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Mar 6 2021, 04:20 PM)
Is it open for test drive already? Any SOP or appointment?
better call before go. sometimes got a lot customers on queue
TScarauto2u
post Mar 10 2021, 10:02 PM

53 posts

THIS IS HOW PERODUA ATIVA ADVANCE LOOK LIKE WITHOUT BODYKIT

Post edited if you guys not aware can see here.
TScarauto2u
post Mar 11 2021, 09:44 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Mar 11 2021, 09:14 AM)
Nice. Looks handsome without the Blaze bodykits.  thumbsup.gif
i notice a lot of people don't like the bodykit though. is like wearing "too much"
TScarauto2u
post Mar 11 2021, 09:57 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Mar 11 2021, 09:49 AM)
I guess depends. Planning to see the car up close before making a decision. Kinda tempted to trade in my MG3 to see how much it can knock the pricing off though.

That pearl red unit looks nice but I've a soft spot for Granite Grey.
MG3 is, Midget?

IF you plan to test drive you need to call your nearest branch to find out whether they allow without a booking first.
TScarauto2u
post Mar 11 2021, 12:22 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Mar 11 2021, 11:19 AM)
Myvi Gen 3, affectionately called MG3 bro. brows.gif

Anyways yup, managed to secure a test drive slot via walk in earlier and will go back in the evening.

Just checked with the SA, currently waiting list for the 2 tone colours at least 3-4 months whereas the single tone [like silver/grey] is shorter at 2-3 months.

Amboi - probably to ensure all units booked earlier are delivered before SST is over.
i was confused earlier why MG3 i thought you import an oversea brand car or probably classic MG Midget
TScarauto2u
post Mar 11 2021, 01:56 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 11 2021, 12:42 PM)
that another MG3 lol rclxms.gif
Too much when you google it, even it come out Machine Gun Mk III
TScarauto2u
post Mar 12 2021, 10:20 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(slkoh @ Mar 12 2021, 09:45 AM)
I am having a Gen2 CPS manual also, as a spare car whenever my VW Golf 7 got stuck in the workshop. I always enjoy driving the Gen2. I feel it rides and handles as well as the VW, or even a bit better.

May want to just sell off the VW and get an Ativa to save me the torment of VW workshop and a lot of money.
seriously you need to, a big different in maintenance costs
TScarauto2u
post Mar 12 2021, 09:58 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Meowman @ Mar 12 2021, 09:23 PM)
Was wondering if anybody here received their car yet

I put the booking in Dec (parked it under a myvi), officially changed booking on 10 Feb, received SMS on 23 Feb, loan approved 2 Mac

To date, no allocation yet from Perodua

Dealer - DMM Shah Alam
1st color choice - 2-tone (any color)
2nd color choice - any color except black
you should have car already, even my side got red and grey ready stock
TScarauto2u
post Mar 13 2021, 04:06 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Mar 13 2021, 08:35 AM)
I booked silver AV on 22 Feb, loan signed on 1st March. Still no car. But there's other color like granite gray available.
soon will be your turn as Ativa not much bookings compare with X50.
TScarauto2u
post Mar 13 2021, 10:35 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ayamstim @ Mar 13 2021, 09:49 PM)
Thanks bro. It was a short journey, unlike my cancelled X50 haha.

19/2 - booked car
3/3 - submitted loan documents
9/3 - signed loan agreement, allocated chassis number
11/3 - transferred NCD, paid deposit
12/3 - registered at JPJ
13/3 - delivery

My experience has been largely positive. I enjoyed driving it around Subang Jaya roads today, turning people's heads. It feels like driving my Myvi Gen 3, but with an elevated point of view. I had to remind myself not to take corners the way I usually do with the Myvi, because it's so fun to drive. Thankfully the speedometer is huge, because I sometimes fail to realize I'm going too fast (I'm a law abiding citizen).

A friend of mine who drives the Australian-spec HR-V was very impressed with it, considering it's a Perodua. He didn't even mind the tiny rear seats although he's 6 foot tall, saying it's like sitting in his old Kelisa. I think he just misses his old car.

As for complaints, only minor stuff like some slight turbo or CVT lag, but I'm guessing I'm just not used to driving it yet. The rear seats are indeed too small for adults, but it's still fine for my young kids. The larger boot space compared to the Myvi is a much appreciated trade-off.
in a score of 10, how do you rate this car bro?

congratulation anyways
TScarauto2u
post Mar 15 2021, 11:12 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Mar 15 2021, 11:05 PM)
Nice! I cant wait to test it as well. Waiting for my 2 tone red to arrive. Apparently no stock and need to wait patiently.
two tone need to wait for a while. but i believe stock will be faster than x50.

special metallic will be faster
TScarauto2u
post Mar 18 2021, 02:50 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Confused Ant @ Mar 18 2021, 12:38 AM)
Manage to see the car on the road for the past few days. The design is fresh, something new on Malaysian road. Will definitely turn some heads around. But I gotta say that its rather small. Didnt expect it to be that way by the pictures.

Anyhow, does Perodua still require a booking for the test drive? Feels like trying but I dont want to make a hassle for a booking as I wont probably able to afford buying it at the moment.
certain yes certain not. i can recommend if you want
TScarauto2u
post Mar 19 2021, 12:26 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Mar 18 2021, 10:10 PM)
Just collected this morning. My younger brotherโ€™s grocery getter ๐Ÿ˜
two tone white, nice color
TScarauto2u
post Mar 21 2021, 08:40 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 21 2021, 06:28 PM)
Just finish test drive the Ativa..

Love the big screen and pick up.. the pick up is faster than the Myvi.. a lot of safety features too ๐Ÿ‘

The only thing I don't like is the front "teeth" bodykit for the Gear Up ๐Ÿ˜‚

don't worry all units come without it unless you want to top up another RM2500 for it.
TScarauto2u
post Mar 21 2021, 09:58 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 21 2021, 09:52 PM)
Wow I didn't know it costs RM 2.5k for it.. the salesman didn't tell me the price
Currently driving Myvi and Bezza.. the Axia no more already bro
yeap check out the gear up brochure, blaze bodykit.
TScarauto2u
post Mar 22 2021, 09:01 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Mar 21 2021, 10:51 PM)
Tempted with this car.. feels like buying 1 for my parents
Both live in kampung, retired already. Sometimes will drive to KL to visit us. Now using 9 years old Alza, and i feel the car kinda big for them because the other 5 seats usually empty..

Is it worth it going for AV, or H is good enough? Since most likely my parents won't be driving it much, only to do daily errands (my car is half of their car's age, but my car mileage is double).. not sure if all the added safety feature will be useful in kampung..
i am using an Alza with 2 small kids, we like the spacious of the car eventhough only 2 air bag.

i think for your parents only at kampung usage, i think the current alza is good enough unless is old and rusty and a lot of maintenance work. otherwise i think can keep the alza.

0.0445sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:36 AM