ILLEGEAR LAPTOP, RMA UPDATED (Successful) 10/3 > TBU

SUSEBBattlefield
post Mar 3 2021, 10:44 AM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 3 2021, 10:21 AM)
I request for an 1 to 1 exchange since its new, they insist . They kept saying my graphic cards runs perfectly (after cleaning / reinstall my driver). They cant even explain to me what is going on, they just kept repeating doing the samething when i had my laptop sent in.
KPDNKK kan ada
SUSEBBattlefield
post Mar 3 2021, 11:51 AM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Mar 3 2021, 11:46 AM)
please tell me something which i don't know
lappy gpu is discrete type?
all the while lappy gpu is intergrated with lappy mobo.
How they managed to replace a new gpu on lappy??
depends on computer.
but if only 1060 level, i has doubts.

http://www.notebookreview.com/howto/how-to...graphics-cards/

This post has been edited by EBBattlefield: Mar 3 2021, 11:52 AM
SUSEBBattlefield
post Mar 8 2021, 12:10 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Mar 8 2021, 11:40 AM)
GPU might be outdated, as long upgrade SSD daily task should be no problem.
when i mostly play 5 year old game, i also ask myself why need to buy 5th gen Ryzen......

owai
SUSEBBattlefield
post Aug 26 2021, 11:49 AM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Aug 26 2021, 10:39 AM)
Hi Guys, recently my RAM kept spiking to 90% USAGE and i tried google some solution it reduces alot (Approx 40-50% usage) but it spike to 90% after a week. Im running on 16GB, and did some browsing (Google Chrome) and android emulator only.

Should i upgrade to 32GB or my RAM is faulty?
windows is faulty tongue.gif
RAM faulty should cause spike, should be software.
check background software.

my opis PC, constantly have trendmicro scan for my nudes actively in the background, sometimes causing PC to freeze while ayam uploading backup to cloud bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
SUSEBBattlefield
post Aug 26 2021, 11:59 AM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Aug 26 2021, 11:53 AM)
Yes i've check my window back ground seems like normal i close unused start up and minimize those software, sometimes still spike if i goes thru too much application. When it Spike the processor runs super loud at the background and its annoying and yes sometimes it freeze and i need to reboot my PC.

Possible Window faulty?
just keep monitoring with task manager.
I have a 2500 Sandy Bridge system with same amount of RAM running Windows 10, no issues.
I have 10th Gen Core i5 company laptop, 16GB ram, once a blue moon have this issue, but perhaps because i switched off turbo to avoid that jet engine.

I suspect malicious software running in background.
SUSEBBattlefield
post Aug 26 2021, 12:04 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Aug 26 2021, 12:02 PM)
i tried running some background check and Anti-virus, it did not detected any malicious software. Hmm, i will consult the helpdesk again will see what they reply.
can always do fresh install of windows and start clean.
wipe the slate clean.

sometimes it's just bloatware from "Gaming" brands

when it spikes, pay attention to the process that spikes, identify them, seek out root folders etc.
most of the time, it's stuff that snuck into your company

This post has been edited by EBBattlefield: Aug 26 2021, 12:04 PM
SUSEBBattlefield
post Aug 26 2021, 12:15 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 26 2021, 12:06 PM)
Why some people here so anti Illegear? Lol

No harm supporting our local product lah. Even if TS intentionally wanna promote then let it be. Janji when shit happens Illegear really serve up their customers that well.
illegear is just CKD Import Eurocom, not in house completely like Dell, Lenovo etc.
I think many boutique brands doing the same these days though.

Not to say good or bad,
heck, I've always told my friends they were "ok" when they want gaming laptops before Covid.
most of them still have theirs running.

TS case, dont know happening due to COVID or not saja.

0.0333sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:04 AM