perodua D55L SUV internal view, sharing is caring

homerthewhopper
post Feb 28 2021, 12:12 PM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Feb 28 2021, 10:08 AM)
I hate it, all buttons!

So what if dials look so 90s, it just works better, you hardly need to look at it to find it, just feel for it. That Myvi-like all buttons are a nightmare!

Rocky's ac controller :

The one in Singapore base model isn't like this. Its more like the one in current proton saga
ekoh
post Feb 28 2021, 12:13 PM

49 posts

lucky the interior didn't different much compare with the Rocky
Yapmy
post Feb 28 2021, 12:14 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

Based on the steering wheel buttons, confirm no 360 view camera already. sad.gif
tokdukun
post Feb 28 2021, 12:18 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Feb 28 2021, 12:12 PM)
The one in Singapore base model isn't like this. Its more like the one in current proton saga
I see, tbh, i still pefer this 90s dial vs buttons. It's just one of those things i feel "if it's not broken, don't fix it".

JoeK
post Feb 28 2021, 12:25 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Feb 28 2021, 12:18 PM)
I see, tbh, i still pefer this 90s dial vs buttons. It's just one of those things i feel "if it's not broken, don't fix it".

What the fak, that horrendous HU.

Hopefully P2 doesnt do that to our cheap model
PseudoWoodo
post Feb 28 2021, 12:37 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(kopitiamtard @ Feb 28 2021, 09:34 AM)
yang banyak kutuk tu pakai kereta ape?
Geely X50 a proper b-seg SUV
lagista
post Feb 28 2021, 12:59 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Feb 28 2021, 12:07 PM)

rolleyes.gif
Still 100,000 Ativa sales soon

Kesian baoteng wanna troll early with black yellow pisang tanduk pinstripe limited edition kononnya

not one but FOUR (!!!) models so gelabah like hell pathetic trick against one model Ativa

last time sohai proud X70 X50 bla bla bla but now small suv Ativa sudah goyang bwa ha ha ha ha !!!

vexus
post Feb 28 2021, 01:06 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

poor sound insulation
GOPI56
post Feb 28 2021, 01:10 PM

1,494 posts

X50 > Perodua Ativa.
heihei
post Feb 28 2021, 01:10 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Feb 28 2021, 11:25 AM)
Is that steel bar behind rear seats? Wtf, how to make the most of its space?!

Eg this Rocky when fold rear seats, it's a van, but this... O My God...

is a piece of carpet to seal up the gap when the seat are folded la
QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Feb 28 2021, 07:46 AM)
So perodua saved money by using myvis ac controller.

I guess better than the 90s looking one sold in Singapore
i think the one in myvi look better
QUOTE(tokdukun @ Feb 28 2021, 10:08 AM)
I hate it, all buttons!

So what if dials look so 90s, it just works better, you hardly need to look at it to find it, just feel for it. That Myvi-like all buttons are a nightmare!

Rocky's ac controller :

these clicky type offer much finer fans speed control la
usually your 90s dial offer max 4 speed, these can offer 7 or 8 speed

furrybun
post Feb 28 2021, 01:13 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Feb 28 2021, 11:52 AM)
Which is why i never liked the Saga BLM, Civic FC pre-fl (fl now can fold rear seats), Almera, Sylphy, BMW E90, E60, F30, F10 (yes, it cannot fold rear seats!), Volvo S90 (come on Volvo!), Well any cars i know cannot fold rear seats, it's instant turn off for me. Not about being a bitter poorfag, i just don't see the car is that usable.

Even so, sedans have smaller aperture, so SUVs, hatchbacks, wagons are always more preferred, cuz once you open the rear hatch, fold the rear seats (flat is a much appreciated bonus), it's literally a van, even if it's just an Iriz. You can use the whole space much better than sedans.
SUV or hatchback that cannot fold rear seats is utter stupidity.

I don't think Perodua is that dumb lah
haroldz123
post Feb 28 2021, 02:09 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Feb 28 2021, 01:10 PM)
X50 > Perodua Ativa.
Different segment la

Oh wait

Msian dont care, compare saja
tokdukun
post Feb 28 2021, 03:18 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Feb 28 2021, 12:25 PM)
What the fak, that horrendous HU.

Hopefully P2 doesnt do that to our cheap model
Base spec don't get reverse cam, Hey Google feature, it'll likely only have non-screen radio, with BT at least.

QUOTE(heihei @ Feb 28 2021, 01:10 PM)

is a piece of carpet to seal up the gap when the seat are folded la

i think the one in myvi look better

these clicky type offer much finer fans speed control la
usually your 90s dial offer max 4 speed, these can offer 7 or 8 speed
The one like i showed (Rocky in Japan) is the best, dials with LCD display.

You don't need that many speed la. My Gen2 has infinite fan speed, but honestly, it feels overkill and pointless. My Iriz with just 4 speed also i got no complaint.

QUOTE(furrybun @ Feb 28 2021, 01:13 PM)
SUV or hatchback that cannot fold rear seats is utter stupidity.

I don't think Perodua is that dumb lah
My bad, can see my previous post, i realised what it actually is too.
Zanei Gundan
post Feb 28 2021, 03:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Feb 28 2021, 02:09 PM)
Different segment la

Oh wait

Msian dont care, compare saja
blame on local car automative youtube channel

pitted these two models head to head
heihei
post Feb 28 2021, 03:22 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Feb 28 2021, 03:18 PM)
Base spec don't get reverse cam, Hey Google feature, it'll likely only have non-screen radio, with BT at least.
The one like i showed (Rocky in Japan) is the best, dials with LCD display.

You don't need that many speed la. My Gen2 has infinite fan speed, but honestly, it feels overkill and pointless. My Iriz with just 4 speed also i got no complaint.
My bad, can see my previous post, i realised what it actually is too.
well many people do appreciate the finer control on fan speed biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
clockpulses
post Feb 28 2021, 03:27 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Feb 28 2021, 01:10 PM)
X50 > Perodua Ativa.
Of course bro

But if you're not into those high tech stuffs, x50 standard all the way.

Horsepower 148 hp at 5,500 rpm.
Torque 226 Nm at 1,500 rpm

Is it too much to ask if they put this engine in the persona?
heihei
post Feb 28 2021, 03:27 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ Feb 28 2021, 03:20 PM)
blame on local car automative youtube channel

pitted these two models head to head
well car segmentation isnt that clear cut anyway
like for Toyota alone , B segment mean yaris cross, corolla cross, Chr , Raize
these range from RM 6xk to RM 11xk in japanese market

heihei
post Feb 28 2021, 03:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(clockpulses @ Feb 28 2021, 03:27 PM)
Of course bro

But if you're not into those high tech stuffs, x50 standard all the way.

Horsepower 148 hp at 5,500 rpm.
Torque 226 Nm at 1,500 rpm

Is it too much to ask if they put this engine in the persona?
x50 isnt for people 1.7m n above, the leg would just hang there for no reason
then the undulation felt across floor is really brows.gif x70 is much much refine car

forget about proton putting 1.5 Turbo inside Persona
N please crosscheck youtube for this engine performance on high speed,
it take same time for 100 to 180 with an 1.0T almera icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by heihei: Feb 28 2021, 03:33 PM
MR_alien
post Feb 28 2021, 03:44 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Feb 28 2021, 12:18 PM)
both are fine

as long as they don't integrate the a/c control into the infotainment system like those really expensive car did
andyng38
post Feb 28 2021, 03:48 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Feb 28 2021, 12:58 AM)
I dont get it why perodua passenger’s airbag still got “airbag door” like that.
So if the airbag deploys, will the passenger get stamped on the face with the mirror-image of "airbag door"?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0232sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:22 AM