Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi 11 Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 888 is here
hussain
Nov 1 2021, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Nov 1 2021, 04:51 PM) Hi guys just asking is it normal the battery for my mi 11...last charge 100% at 10am, now at 4.50pm already left with 42%...mixed use of mobile data and wifi...seems like need to charge twice per day Same with 11t pro ..software is not optimized ..really drains a lot
kimjs90
Nov 1 2021, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 1 2021, 05:01 PM) Same with 11t pro ..software is not optimized ..really drains a lot Hope that latest update will resolve this
Alert_RaZO
Nov 9 2021, 01:00 PM
-
This post has been edited by Alert_RaZO: Nov 9 2021, 03:04 PM
hussain
Nov 9 2021, 04:58 PM
Would like to update that the new update 12.5.7 has been rolled out and has solved the battery drain issues for me
hlmilk1122 P
Nov 10 2021, 04:31 PM
12.5.7 update like improve my wifi speed. But the phone call in sound still very low.
smokey
Nov 11 2021, 08:25 AM
Hi..i want to buy xiaomi 11 lite 5g NE ..may i know whether xiaomi phones still face delayed notifications problem?
TSattw
Nov 11 2021, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 11 2021, 08:25 AM) Hi..i want to buy xiaomi 11 lite 5g NE ..may i know whether xiaomi phones still face delayed notifications problem? Using a Poco F3 now and occasionally there'll be once or twice a WhatsApp notification is delayed. Not as bad as before but still happens once a while.
SpikeTwo
Nov 11 2021, 10:56 AM
i saw the M11T pro packages not bad. but the camera sucks. have there been software improvement to help with the camera now?
hussain
Nov 11 2021, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 11 2021, 10:56 AM) i saw the M11T pro packages not bad. but the camera sucks. have there been software improvement to help with the camera now? Camera sucks?? what you smokin bro?
SpikeTwo
Nov 11 2021, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 11 2021, 03:45 PM) Camera sucks?? what you smokin bro?
Where do you see it is good? ask you back what you smokin then? No reviews says its good too.
hussain
Nov 11 2021, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 11 2021, 04:32 PM)
Where do you see it is good? ask you back what you smokin then? No reviews says its good too. Lol.chill bro ..just a figure of speech ..I really do not see these reviews or numbers to judge a camera quality ..Do try it out and you will really enjoy it ..for a sub 2k phone..it's really awesome ...you can't compare a sub 2k phone to a 4 k phone for sure ...of course video lack of ois is apparent. But eis is not bad as well ..also compared to my old oneplus 8t it's miles apart in my opinion.so No it doesn't SUCK lah.. This post has been edited by hussain: Nov 11 2021, 04:50 PM
SpikeTwo
Nov 11 2021, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 11 2021, 04:49 PM) Lol.chill bro ..just a figure of speech ..I really do not see these reviews or numbers to judge a camera quality ..Do try it out and you will really enjoy it ..for a sub 2k phone..it's really awesome ...you can't compare a sub 2k phone to a 4 k phone for sure ...of course video lack of ois is apparent. But eis is not bad as well ..also compared to my old oneplus 8t it's miles apart in my opinion no choice bro. coming from Huawei, i have high expectation with camera. With huawei gone, and samsung not my thing, there's not much choices now. so considering the sub-brands like mi, oppo or vivo which I never used before. I hope there's a "fix" seeing their Ultra could score so high.
hussain
Nov 11 2021, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 11 2021, 04:52 PM) no choice bro. coming from Huawei, i have high expectation with camera. With huawei gone, and samsung not my thing, there's not much choices now. so considering the sub-brands like mi, oppo or vivo which I never used before. I hope there's a "fix" seeing their Ultra could score so high. The main lense is awesome ,ultra wide is meh,super macro mind blowing..with gcam that I use ..pictures are super awesome actually now
ixaRA
Nov 11 2021, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(smokey @ Nov 11 2021, 08:25 AM) Hi..i want to buy xiaomi 11 lite 5g NE ..may i know whether xiaomi phones still face delayed notifications problem? I also just order xiaomi 11 lite 5g ne.. 256gb.. to replace my samsung a71.. hopefully ok..
eddystorm
Nov 12 2021, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(dlwk2004 @ Oct 30 2021, 05:04 PM) about to pull the trigger on mi 11. so the biggest difference between Mi11 and Pro version is the chipset and charge speed only right? still trying to justify why i should get Pro. Pro has water/dustproof too.
eddystorm
Nov 12 2021, 11:28 PM

Any Mi 11 Pro owner here? Mind to share if china rom works nicely in Msia?
dannygeni
Nov 13 2021, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Nov 1 2021, 04:51 PM) Hi guys just asking is it normal the battery for my mi 11...last charge 100% at 10am, now at 4.50pm already left with 42%...mixed use of mobile data and wifi...seems like need to charge twice per day mine need charge 2 times also as heavy whatsapp usage. not too worry as plug in and 30min later its done.
Alert_RaZO
Nov 14 2021, 01:22 PM
Actually got to generate logs? I go to feedback and service> get logs> click start. It says generating logs. But very long
belons
Nov 15 2021, 07:23 PM
Just bought a mi 11t to replace my old huawei. Grabbed at 1.5k, considered cheap for mtk 1200. Hopefully can be used for 2 years like my old huawei without any issue.
Jigoku
Nov 21 2021, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 11 2021, 05:03 PM) The main lense is awesome ,ultra wide is meh,super macro mind blowing..with gcam that I use ..pictures are super awesome actually now bro can guide me on this Gcam or a link if possible? i am using Xiaomi 11t This post has been edited by Jigoku: Nov 21 2021, 09:36 PM