Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, Share your joy and your pain here
munky
Sep 2 2007, 07:30 PM
guys, how do i maximize the window fullscreen ? when i click the green + button some programs only maximize the window vertically. I have to do it manually. But when i press it again, it'll go back to the initial size
munky
Sep 3 2007, 01:23 PM
guys, where can i find the casing for macbook, like the one by Speck or something. One more thing, can anyone help me with my problem above hehe  Added on September 3, 2007, 4:44 pmwhere's everyone ? can someone tell me where can i find dvi-d to vga adapter ? I bought the wrong adapter just now, which is the dvi-a to vga. Wasted !!!!! This post has been edited by munky: Sep 3 2007, 04:44 PM
munky
Sep 3 2007, 11:35 PM
if any of u would like to buy a mini dvi to dvi adapter let me know, i wanna sell mine EDIT : decided to keep it This post has been edited by munky: Sep 5 2007, 03:23 PM
munky
Sep 6 2007, 04:56 PM
created a topic This post has been edited by munky: Sep 6 2007, 10:38 PM
munky
Sep 9 2007, 12:26 AM
is macbook 2ghz with 1gb ram good enough to run vista smoothly ?
munky
Sep 11 2007, 10:07 PM
why is it my ext hdd cannot be detected by my MB ? when i turn it on, it will be busy forever, but nothing happens on my MB. I need to restart my MB with the ext hdd connected, then only i can get it to appear on my MB. And now even after i restarted my MB, it doesnt appear.
Any idea why n what should i do ?
munky
Sep 12 2007, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(MoNnY @ Sep 12 2007, 12:39 AM) #1, make sure u are sharing the folders on windows XP.. open finder, go networks.. u should see the workgroup name under a folder #2, i dunno.. i dun find the need to install windows #3, donwload amsn or adium... i'm using amsn.. no problem.. exactly like mac messenger Added on September 12, 2007, 12:42 amu cold boot your macbook... once OS X is loaded, plug in cannot detect ? yesterday 2nd time boot macbook, it detected the hdd. But then very tulan la have to restart everytime wanna connect the ext hdd. BTW, will it affect the battery life if i use the AC adapter all the time even when the battery is fully charged ?
munky
Sep 15 2007, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(-Jonathan- @ Sep 14 2007, 09:56 PM) And i notice, the alignment for the battery cell will not be correct after you remove it. Mine has a slight bump now, can't seem to align it perfectly same here. It's not aligned properly, even after i tried a few times
munky
Sep 21 2007, 05:45 PM
downloaded the coconut software, and why it shows there my current battery capacity is bigger than original capacity ? is this normal ?
munky
Oct 9 2007, 08:01 PM
need help !
i connected my macbook to my lcd tv, but the screen on the tv just go black. It's like my macbook is on sleep mode.
Any idea why ? Im using the mini-dvi to dvi adapter, connected to a dvi to vga converter and then a vga cable.
Hope someone can help me here
munky
Oct 31 2007, 08:53 PM
what is so good bout lacie ?
munky
Nov 2 2007, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Nov 1 2007, 11:27 PM) hey guys what software you guys use for p2p to download *ahem* stuffs ah?  i dun mean prawn but just free songs and not itunes payed stuffs ar? dun tell me to run on bootcamp download edi and then only boot back that is jsut sooooooooo troublesome... thanks yea for all ya input  limewire it's free
munky
Nov 4 2007, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(smudger14 @ Nov 3 2007, 01:51 AM) it's ok. i get my stuff online. so, kinda escape the mark up price for ram. i'm just curious, why does mac products here sold much more expensive than US? IIRC someone mentioned before that apple malaysia is still using the old US exchange rate, which is 3.7 or 3.8. That's why expensive
munky
Dec 5 2007, 02:12 PM
guys, can the macbook read the small cd/dvd ? I think u guys know what im talking about. Added on December 5, 2007, 2:14 pmon a 2nd thought, i think i dont want to put in the disc after reading at apple discussion forum that all of them got their mini cd stuck inside the drive This post has been edited by munky: Dec 5 2007, 02:14 PM
munky
Feb 18 2008, 09:55 PM
hey guys, how can i open an external link in a new tab instead of new window using safari ? it's getting annoying. Im trying so hard to like Safari lol.
p/s: i dont wanna press command button when clicking the link. If possible straight away click like using firefox
munky
Feb 19 2008, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 18 2008, 11:07 PM) munky, got another solution. Btw you using mouse? If so, that's the solution. I'm not sure you aware or not. Just middle click (mouse) and it will open in new. if not using mouse, then have to use kwekeugene solution  not using mouse. Anyway, what middle click ur talking about ? Middle button ? Nowadays still got middle button ar ? Long time no c wan hehe. Unless ur talking bout the scroll wheel
munky
Mar 22 2008, 07:14 PM
is it just me or the new security update makes MB load and shut down faster ?
munky
Mar 27 2008, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 27 2008, 07:57 PM) hai munky. arent you from insanelymac? err no. Must be someone using d same nick or it's the real korn guitarist
munky
Apr 12 2008, 05:34 PM
guys need help  my Safari now cannot open pop up windows. You know some links where it will open in a new window for example to view pictures, etc. I already disable the block popup window option and still it wont open. I dunno what i did before it became like this. It was good before. And i have no problems with my firefox. Please help me