MInIATuRe ScHnAUzER THREAD V2, Come & join in the MS fun .. keke =D

TSSyrian
post Sep 5 2007, 11:55 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(lilcatty @ Sep 5 2007, 12:31 AM)
jaunty: lol nvm larh xunxun damn hang fuk got 3 husbands xD good also ma hahaha~

aiks so long never see syrian d~ awww take good care yeah girl? later Hepy no one play with him he sad o0o sad.gif

and when it's jaunty's wedding, we help all the furkids ban leng leng~ xD put hair clips what also come lol tongue.gif
Yaya .. these past two weeks, he's super charm. No one plays with him or entertain him .. hehe. So, he always sit on the floor and stare at me sweat.gif.

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 5 2007, 10:31 AM)
eh.. how long do you bath your pup de... Miki bath not even one week, but she is so smelly already LOL
Bath your pup once a week is good enough. Normally, the smells comes from either the ears, moustache, or eyes. U try and identify where the smell comes from. If from the eyes, use a damp cloth or simply a tissue / toilet paper and clean away the eyeshit. If it comes from beard/moustache, apply corn starch on it and comb it away; then wipe it with diluted baking soda. If it comes from the ears, go get ear cleaning liquid from petshops. Apply 3-4 drops into his ears, then massage his ear base, wait for him to shake his head, then jz use cotton bud and clean his ears. Sometimes it can be because his inner ear too much hair ady - so, very fast get dirty - pluck out all the hair inside and apply the ear drop solution and massage his ear base and clean with cotton bud.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 5 2007, 11:17 AM)
if got earwax then how to clean it?for human we can dig by our self..furkid?help them dig..scared later dig to deep..
You should first and foremost pluck away all the ear hair first. Make sure his ears inside got no hair. Then jz get ear wax solution from petstore. Put a few drops into his ears and massage the base of his ears. Then use cotton bud and dig out all the dirts but GENTLY lar wink.gif
TSSyrian
post Sep 6 2007, 09:20 AM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 5 2007, 02:12 PM)
Sounds so complicated  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif but will try, thanks notworthy.gif

Added on September 5, 2007, 2:15 pmeh, when you all let ur furkids wear clothing the first time, they don't play/bite with it?? Do you have any special things to look at when you choose, or you buy simply because of the pattern?
Once u started doing it, u'll find it very easy only .. hehe. No special particulars when buying clothes. I think most ppl buy simply because of the designs. Up to your personal opinion.

QUOTE(babymiki @ Sep 5 2007, 04:59 PM)
kekeke meeko totally look diff jor.

how much is renewal fee? can a dog apply 2 license of different place a? e.g one in kl and another in ipoh
Cute meeko!!! Grew up so much!! First time i took hepy for grooming, i also couldn't recognise him .. thot they changed a new dog for me laugh.gif. But when I call him "hepy", he responsed laugh.gif.

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 5 2007, 07:12 PM)
acutally does it really matter if our furkids have license or not??
if our dog always follows us around and never to let out to roam by themselves is it really necessary??

if a dog without license how will they treat the dogs?? even if they got their collars on...shoot ah?
Hun mentioned this before. If you didn't let your dog roam freely on its own, then you shouldn't worry too much about the license thingy. They only catch away dogs without owners.

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 5 2007, 09:17 PM)
eh... Miki keep on pee'ing in my mom's room LOL.. maybe the smell is there already... how to use the baking soda? Just put on the floor and left it there.. or dilute then use that to clean the floor?
Dilute the baking soda but don't dilute until super watery. Or alternatively, you can jz sprinkle some on the spot and spread them over. But this one will make da floor looking abit messy and slippery sweat.gif. I jz srinkle over only - lazy .. hehe.

Yesterday and today, dunno why hepy kept poo-ing on the floor. He poo-ed on the floor near to the tray there rclxub.gif. Why ar ??

TSSyrian
post Sep 6 2007, 01:40 PM

2,761 posts

i'm going tongue.gif .. dunno wud time i'll go though. Depends on my bf wud time he wanna get up and get going sweat.gif
TSSyrian
post Sep 6 2007, 03:44 PM

2,761 posts

then which MS owners are going to the event this sunday ?

An indian friend of mine came jz now .. wahhhhh .. Hepy misbehaved so badly!! He barked at her so loudly and aggressively rclxub.gif!!! First time I see him barked at ppl so aggressively shocking.gif. I think my boy is a racist dog doh.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Sep 6 2007, 04:33 PM
TSSyrian
post Sep 6 2007, 08:01 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 6 2007, 04:48 PM)
ahhahaha.... your friend got indian smell or not? Maybe Hepy dont like that smell leh...
QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 6 2007, 05:03 PM)
lol...i think Hepy bark because hepy will be feel weird when see dark people. mostly dog will bark at indian ppl because they skin colour is different with us....and to them maybe they will though like indian ppl is like stranger to them and maybe bad people. Hahaha..i think most of the dog see indian ppl buang sampah wan which is pass by residential area oso will bark like crazy
No idea if he's a racist boy or wud laugh.gif. He doesn't have the chance to see those buang sampah indian ppl tongue.gif. He's an indoor dog and i'm staying in condo brows.gif. But one thing for sure is he dislike my friend sweat.gif. When I bring him to the park every week, there's two indian ah pek jaga the park one. Hepy didn't bark at them bah except the first time when I took him there - unfamiliar. Now when the indian ah pek call him "come", Hepy will go to him ler .. hehe.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 6 2007, 05:03 PM)
hoho..syrian & jaunty also lie before wo..nowonder ask me dont lie to my parents..haha..too bad ledi did lo..they duno im getting bebe,syrian my parents also feel the same way as ur parents..as a student study 1st dont keep pets la..this that..haha..syrian so till now got bocor or not ur secret?

my situation i duno how..cause i'll be moving out from my hostel at the end of sept..if my parents dont allowed me to bring bebe back home,i duno i can sleep where.. doh.gif
So far, my parents still do not know the dog belongs to me. They thot it belongs to my housemate. So, so far so good lor. But I didn't plan to keep it a secret from them forever lar. After I grad, I'll let them know but that's when I have my own home - married or buy my own house lar laugh.gif. My parents do not visit me often though - so, easy for me to keep it a secret brows.gif. Actually, my parents are not against me having pets biggrin.gif. We used to have australian terrier when I was a kid. The only thing which my dad does not like is the dog entering our sleeping rooms lor. He said it's not hygienic sweat.gif. Otherwise, it's okay. Our australian terrier is an outdoor dog but he does roam freely in our house last time except bedrooms .. hehe. But anyway, now isn't a right time for to tell them yet coz i'm still studying. Wait till i get a job first .. hehe.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 6 2007, 05:46 PM)
kitchen can say is my mom's private sector..nono,moreover not enough space ledi..living hall when she babysit the gal..scared the doggie got whatever bacteria or whatsoever,if the little gal sick then sure she blame on bebe..only place is either outside or my room..if put outside i think most probably i'll wait till my parents sleep..i'll curi curi bring bebe into my room..haha

will they smell i mean really stink..
so far, hepy does not smell very badly. The smell comes from his beard. Last time when he does not have any beard, no smell at all - 100% odorless. Now that he's having the ah pek beard, the beard does stink. I rub his beard with corn starch, then comb away the corn starch. Then use diluted baking soda to wipe his beard. I do it roughly around 2-3 days once. So far his ears never stink coz I clean his ears very very regularly. I pluck his ear hair every week and I clean his ear with ear solution once in every 2-3 days.

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 6 2007, 06:04 PM)
clean the ear once a week with ear cleaner liquid ok ma?then everyday with soaked cotton bud..my parents dislike those kinda dog smell..if bebe can poo pee at the correct place & doesnt smell then i think should be fine..in cage nvm..cause i'll cage train him 1st..
If u clean his ear once a week, maybe will have a little bit of smell lor. If you think that his ears are really really super dirty, you might wanna clean his ears daily until you find that his ears are not so dirty anymore, then reduce it to maybe once in every few days or once per week. The smell is there coz there're hair inside, which causes the dirt to trap on the hair. That's why stink. The important bit is to pluck off the hair first. Don't apply too much ear solution .. jz 2-3 drops are sufficient. Too much, later his ears inside all wet .. hahahaha.

QUOTE(babymiki @ Sep 6 2007, 06:22 PM)
If ear has infection will be very smelly is it?
If ear infection, the smell is unbearable!! Hepy got it once last time when I went back to my hometown for holiday for 3 weeks. My housemate didn't clean his ears for him or bath him at all. When i came back, wahhh, he looked like jungle man laugh.gif. And his ears arr ... damn smelly!!! And I saw him kept scratching his ears and shaking his head nonstop. I took him for full grooming and can actually see his ears inside were inflammed ady. Super smelly ar!! Anyway, I dunno if it was because my housemate didn't bath him and clean his ears for 3 weeks - datz y infected coz too dirty OR the groomer plucked his ear hairs too roughly ady and causes the injuries.. not too sure yawn.gif

Show you guys a couple of pictures of what hepy does lately. Dunno he wanna go out or guarding the door for me sweat.gif. When i open the door for him, he din go out. He lays at the doorstep and stare outside blankly whistling.gif. When the door is shut, he jz lays on the floor, close to the door, looking at the door wor unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Sep 6 2007, 08:09 PM

TSSyrian
post Sep 6 2007, 08:17 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 6 2007, 08:10 PM)
corn starch(call what in malay) issit tepung jagung & baking soda(serbuk penaik-use to make bread & cake rite?) both can get from supermarket rite?since is cooking ingredient..cos im going to shop for bebe stuff either this sat or sun
dunno what are they called in malay .. hahahaha.. I'm banana. Get from Taman Megah there "bake with yen" - cheaper!! hhehehehe. Everywhere also got corn starch but not too sure about baking soda.
TSSyrian
post Sep 7 2007, 10:21 AM

2,761 posts

wahhhh digitral, u use tissue to soak the pee and to pick up poops ar - datz so costly sweat.gif. I only use tissue to pick up the poops away. Urine, still, get absorbed by the newspapers .. haha. I get free newspapers from campus biggrin.gif.
TSSyrian
post Sep 7 2007, 09:10 PM

2,761 posts

Copper is so cute!!!! So cute even when his ears are down laugh.gif. Cute Cute!!! But I like his ears up more .. hahahaha.
TSSyrian
post Sep 7 2007, 09:19 PM

2,761 posts

if lui lui is standard, i think Hepy is a giant schnauzer liao laugh.gif. He's so HUGE and HEAVY!!!!! I can't carry him for long liao - no energy rclxub.gif. Too fat!! Too heavy!! Too huge in size!!
TSSyrian
post Sep 7 2007, 10:28 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Sep 7 2007, 09:29 PM)
how many kg..hmm..bebe's father also quite big eh..
no idea how many kg laugh.gif. Let you know he's how many kg in July next year when I bring him for his yearly jab tongue.gif. His jab is due on 07/07 every year brows.gif. Easy date to remember .. hehe. The last time i took him for jab, he's like over 5kg. Now should be over 6 kg liao coz he's so huge and grown up sweat.gif

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 7 2007, 09:30 PM)
NONO...ur hepy is standard size oso..male schnauzer sure bigger size than female one.
if u say heavy ar..the pet boutique there three schnauzer also heavy but healthy wurt......i didnt hug them but if u see through picture they oso standard size too.
But male schnauzer comfirm bigger than a female one  nod.gif
Now hepy very big size jor.

attached photo is Rufus
I don't think he will grow any bigger ady .. hehe. He's turning 7 months old in a week's time. My friend came today and she said Hepy's slightly bigger than the last time she saw him. So, meaning, hepy's not growing any bigger anymore brows.gif. Else ar, bring him out, carry until my hand putus!!! My bf dun wan to help me carry. He said it's so awkward that a guy's carrying a doggie flex.gif.

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 7 2007, 09:37 PM)
Yah, Hepy looks a lot bigger now!!! And he has the old-man look, good looking schnauzer!! Love him!
Hahaha. Then maybe you should have gotten a male instead ?? laugh.gif. Don't worry lar - Miki will have the "ah ma" look when she grows rolleyes.gif

Owh Annie, I saw your msg today but I was rushing out to campus liao - datz y din reply you. Paiseh tongue.gif. I said Hepy revenged for me coz .... Remember i mentioned that Hepy barked so aggressively and furiously at an Indian friend of mine ??? Actually, she's not really a friend lar, jz a groupmate for assignment but a very fan person lar. She was so afraid of hepy when she came. She stood at one corner and asked me "why is the dog coming into your room" with a high pitch laugh.gif. I told her "coz dis is his room too" laugh.gif. She was so shocked and had the expression taht Hepy would bite her laugh.gif. Hepy was so aggressive towards her - datz y lar .. i'm so happy about it. He revenged for me .. LOL. My housemate said maybe her curry smell is too strong and Hepy dislike it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Sep 7 2007, 10:31 PM
TSSyrian
post Sep 7 2007, 10:42 PM

2,761 posts

I like those standard schnauzer laugh.gif but too bad kenot keep in condo and I din see anyone selling standard size schnauzer. All are selling Miniature Schnauzer. I like big big size doggies ler. I also like standard poodle and giant malamute tongue.gif.
TSSyrian
post Sep 8 2007, 12:09 PM

2,761 posts

Hepy got no feel one when I put clothes on him laugh.gif. He doens't bite or feel uncomfortable. But he's hyper when he saw me taking his harness and leash - can go out kai kai liao laugh.gif
TSSyrian
post Sep 8 2007, 12:28 PM

2,761 posts

try and post more pics of copper from time to time tongue.gif. He's such a lovely boy!!!
TSSyrian
post Sep 8 2007, 02:34 PM

2,761 posts

Hepy with his superman pose icon_rolleyes.gif

TSSyrian
post Sep 8 2007, 02:56 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 8 2007, 02:47 PM)
heheh that cute...
luilui oso got supergirl pose

Added on September 8, 2007, 2:50 pm

ya i remember u post ur picture of ur Ms at schnauzer thread V! before.
hmm free to post more ur pic of ur Ms. Thanks Madmoz  biggrin.gif
Lui Lui looks so funny in the picture!! She even spread her hind legs wide open laugh.gif. .. hahahahaha!!!
TSSyrian
post Sep 8 2007, 11:44 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 8 2007, 10:04 PM)
For those worried about the colouring on your furkids soft toys i would say the worst place to get them toys would be from the pet stores themselves - why? Because the majority of the burgers etc are either made in China or Thailand and are brandless, hence no QC. From my experience, most are just lower grade normal children toys sad.gif
I have also gotten plastic chew toys that 'pecah' after being chewed on... mad.gif  hopefully no bits got eaten. As such I no longer buy the 'no-brand' kind and usually stick to Nylabone, a bit more expensive but a lot more peace of mind.
As for the Ty toys, they too are made in China, however Ty is a very reputable beanie bear manufacturer and hopefully their QC is better. I won't want my kids chewing in lead painted toys sad.gif

Also on the subject of dog kibbles, please guys, you can do a lot lot better than Science Diet (or do they call themselves Science Plan nowadays). Google it up and you'll notice that it has as bad a rep as pedigree pal - at least pedigree is cheap. Science Plan is expensive and crap!  doh.gif

I too have noticed that many are starting to feed blackwood. From what I've heard it is rather good. Never tried it though, cause the packaging appeals to me not!  sweat.gif  Nutro I'm not too familiar with.
I alternate between the Eagle Pack holistic varieties and add in a dash of Novacote plus. I feed very little - 40g a day which is one medium sized scoop. Anymore and my kids will put on extra weight (high protein coupled with low exercise  blush.gif ). On weekends i substitute with Ceaser which i doubt is any good but they seem to enjoy it.

When both my furkids were puppies they had their fair amount of skin problems. The vets suggested a change of food (breeder used Science Diet) - and at that time there were three holistic choices - IIRC they were;

[attachmentid=291764]
California Natural Lamb n Rice Puppy Formula which gave both my kids diarrhea

[attachmentid=291765]
Canidae All Stages Food which I was prejudiced against as it wasn't a puppy formula - it was all-in-one (which on hindsight was stupid cause I have subsequently realised that the only difference in puppy food is its protein content)

[attachmentid=291766]
Hund n Focken Solid Gold Lamb n Rice Puppy Formula (long name init?). This one was the one I fed to my furkids and sure enough the skin problems vanished. I did not have to bring them for any skin dip etc in the vets whatsoever. As such, I conclude that this was indeed the best (but unfortunately most mahal) dog kibble around at that time. However, there was a period when this food was unavailable and had to be bought from Singapore hence the switch to Eagle Pack Holistic. I have however heard that the formula for solid gold was changed middle of last year but the good news is that it is now available quite reasonably priced at pet safari. Thinking about changing but Eagle Pack Holistic isn't giving my kids any problems either...

You guys going tomorrow for the carnival? I'll be going, but my kids will stay at home - fiancee not around so can only bring one, and as usual cannot decide who to bring so both stay home!  whistling.gif
ya...had to agree on u. I bought an ice-cream like toy for my boy - squeeze then got sonud 1. Da color came off n no moresund ady. I still prefer softtoy ... hehe.

I'm feeding my boy B lackwood too. So far so good. Gave him puppy last time n now on lamb n rice. Going toget chicken after this - switch da flavors..hehe.

Btwn iluvzzz, i switched hepy's food to blackwood since da day i got him. He was on nutri previously. Not a robblem to switch food brand now as long as u intro to Miki slowly... wink.gif tell u more tomorrow after i get a new keyboard. Using n-screen keyboard is terrible rclxub.gif
TSSyrian
post Sep 8 2007, 11:54 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Sep 8 2007, 11:50 PM)
No, I am not saying that changing her food is a problem... is just that I dont know change to what brand yet... so just continue with what Miki used to eat, then do the research... and to madmoz, when I decide to change Miki's food, I don't care the 7.5kg lah... later take to vet is more expensive then the 7.5kg pack  sweat.gif
haha... true true. Try out a few brands n see is more suitable lo. Get a small pack enough

TSSyrian
post Sep 9 2007, 08:47 PM

2,761 posts

Baby Copper and Hepy's ass laugh.gif

Copper

Little Mikey

Hepy and Jack Jack kissing laugh.gif

Xun Xun

The stubborn Schnauzer .... hahahaha

Vodka

Some other pictures I took ...

Digitral, I think I saw you this morning at Ming Tien with ur gf ... not too sure though. Was sitting thr having my breaky with my bf and Hepy on the chair .. hehe.

Btwn, babymiki didn't turn up today ??

This post has been edited by Syrian: Sep 9 2007, 09:01 PM
TSSyrian
post Sep 9 2007, 09:02 PM

2,761 posts

up thr got jenny's mikey ma .. i spelt wrongly sweat.gif
TSSyrian
post Sep 9 2007, 10:01 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(lilcatty @ Sep 9 2007, 09:05 PM)
LOL the stubborn schnauzer! xD saw the master dragging him/her but he/she dont wanna move pulak =_=

and annie's bf (using annie's hp) just replied my sms sad.gif said that she had high fever and she's over at her aunt's place sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Hahahahhahahaa ... i saw the owner dragging the stubborn schnauzer too - super hilarious laugh.gif.
So, annie was sick. No wonder I din see her around .... was hoping to see germaine .. hehe.

T'nite .. jz now since we came back until now ... dunno wud is wrong with Hepy wor. He looks so unhappy and jz lay on the floor moodless doh.gif. Dunno wud happen - maybe he misses his friends today rolleyes.gif. After i left the park, I brought him to Pets Family and left him there for basic grooming. I went to watch movie and picked him up again. That time, he wasn't that happy ady. Barked like crazy when I picked him up there shocking.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0615sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:16 PM