280 posts Joined: Jul 2020 |
Feb 22 2021, 12:35 PM
144 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Serdang, KL |
QUOTE(Newsray @ Feb 22 2021, 11:24 AM) his face and look no need take video online. prudential bsn is takaful leh. just 1 kampung go to the head office with video and chanting "Malay ditindas"... konfirm the manager straight kneel down apologize and approve claim. apa shout melayu ditindas? already islamic brotha |
Feb 22 2021, 12:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
280 posts Joined: Jul 2020 |
Feb 22 2021, 12:36 PM
70 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
This is very common issue, my mum has heart problem, operation before hence I never got to buy any insurance for her. Even after the special board also rejected. Any difficulty you have before you purchase rarely cover by the insurance, if you lie about it, their investigator will also find out later, if you have any hospital record at all. So no point lying.
Feb 22 2021, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(panafone @ Feb 22 2021, 11:52 AM) Confirm the agent didn't declare his pre-existing condition in the application form. Change agent very easy, contact prudential HQ asking for new agent. They will send you one very fast.I bought my dad a prudential medical card in 2015, but the agent said no need to declare anything and just sign the form & he'll fill up the rest. We didn't follow his advice and declared everything. Had to do some medical checkups and they approved the application for higher contribution. for the past 3 years, my dad in and out of hospital for kidney stone also. Never had a problem claiming. Only wished we had gotten a different agent instead cos the a-hole still got his commission even tho he gave us the wrong advice. It's not the insurance co but the insurance agent. They will get you in trouble if you're not vigilant and just believe their sales pitch/lies. |
Feb 22 2021, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(loserguy @ Feb 22 2021, 12:31 PM) From the video, Not about how long you pay bro, its about that particular health issue. Im sure in his policy, there's a clause there saying this same issue will not be covered.RM400 per month, starting 2014. Total paid = 400 x 12 x 7 = RM33.6k not including interest etc. RM26k claim rejected. Bro has got a good reason to be pissed. |
Feb 22 2021, 12:41 PM
10,162 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
It's important for the policy holder to check their policy after they've bought it to make sure the details keyed in is exactly as discussed.
Sometimes agent will left out or didn't fill up correctly. |
Feb 22 2021, 12:42 PM
241 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Sigh...very unhappy with prudential's service...very difficult to admit hosp...even the doctor screwed me..
Somemore premium increase every year although agent showed the repayment would not increase till 80yrs. |
Feb 22 2021, 12:43 PM
1,692 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Probation? |
AIA best got free voucher for exercising as well This post has been edited by spacelion: Feb 22 2021, 12:43 PM leah235 liked this post
Feb 22 2021, 12:44 PM
1,692 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Probation? |
QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Feb 22 2021, 12:32 PM) last year met a prudential agent promote plan to me ask for Formal Contract haha ,, they dont dare givei say i want to see the TnC, else I won't sign he say they dun have TnC, only have the handbook for customer to see plan payment illustration table, and some general TnC only |
Feb 22 2021, 12:47 PM
495 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: The Fifth Dimension |
yes, Prudential indeed sucks when it comes to claim...
too fucking long story to explain, took us 6 months to settle, despite the seriousness of the patient condition... on a side note, their plans are indeed very good when compare against others. i did an extensive research after the above case coz i want to change to other company, end up i still stick with Prudential... but seriously fuck the claim departments. |
Feb 22 2021, 12:49 PM
5,170 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: /k//k/, /k/undasang |
Only prudential insurance run like MLM company, their annoying sohai agents all post updates like MLM people. Success this and that, join this company la, free trip la, incentive la.
other insurance companies I dont see their agents post MLM style like prudential This post has been edited by ah_suknat: Feb 22 2021, 12:52 PM |
Feb 22 2021, 12:53 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
QUOTE(RootOfJesse @ Feb 22 2021, 11:03 AM) On what basis were the claims rejected? Your friend is a doctor? Can also partially blame the people who tries their best to abuse the system, there is this thing about doctor pakat/kautim with patient with their "arranged" admission.But prudential really a pain in the ar*e when admitting to hosp..they will interrogate the doctors..the doctor who handles my case was totally pissed off by prudential..after all the hoo ha drama, I still manage to get the GL But goddamnit, received their sms today that my insurance premium increase by rm20 |
Feb 22 2021, 12:53 PM
500 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
QUOTE(karazure @ Feb 22 2021, 12:40 PM) Not about how long you pay bro, its about that particular health issue. Im sure in his policy, there's a clause there saying this same issue will not be covered. I am just saying, that if he were to not pay that RM400, and just pay cash, it would probably be much easier. No claims, no medical reports, no begging from the insurance company.If I were being stubborn, I would ask the insurance agent, does he get any discounts on the premium because of all the exclusions in his policy? |
Feb 22 2021, 12:55 PM
10,162 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(RootOfJesse @ Feb 22 2021, 12:42 PM) Sigh...very unhappy with prudential's service...very difficult to admit hosp...even the doctor screwed me.. I believe you're subscribed to an investment link.Somemore premium increase every year although agent showed the repayment would not increase till 80yrs. The premium/contribution is not guaranteed to remain the same until you're x Age, the insurance company has the right to alter it by giving you a notice. What the investment link offer is a level payment on a monthly basis. RootOfJesse liked this post
Feb 22 2021, 12:59 PM
168 posts Joined: May 2012 From: On bed blindfolded, with both arms and legs tied. |
i remember got 1 ktard here is prudential agent. forgot the name. mohon pencerahan pls.
Feb 22 2021, 01:00 PM
666 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
That's why I don't buy insurance. Same shit saja. The money spend on whatever insurance monthly or yearly, go put in some low risk investments. Really bad luck need medical bill confirm enough cover.
If u really so lan 7 scare got cancer or kuku pecah for in predictable reasons. Go do full test full whatever test every 6 months. Still cheaper than paying insurance monthly getting nothing in return. Worst still when memang needed that insurance they reject. Chao ci bai. Same goes to those insurance agent sell an empty promise in the name of ' you are insured if u buy' |
Feb 22 2021, 01:01 PM
359 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
ayam actually subbed to prudential since 2011, *o..shit*
Feb 22 2021, 01:03 PM
772 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(pot-8-O's @ Feb 22 2021, 11:05 AM) go nude je How dare she no wish u CNY... not like gon get attack on heart once cancel plan. been paying all this while but never used it once, feel like wasting money feeding the agent. didn't even wish me hepi CNY All agents same... They got new n good prospect, they will abandon the less profit one... |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:13 AM |