ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

This post has been edited by CarroTT: Oct 26 2023, 11:52 PM
monsteru
post Feb 19 2021, 01:12 PM

211 posts

No such thing as budget. Prepare around 50k plus. Mine cost this much.
TSCarroTT
post Feb 19 2021, 01:39 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

ok lor, accept fate liddis
wondernoob
post Feb 20 2021, 10:33 AM

29 posts

You can search for certain fertility centers around your area to start with. Be prepared to pay in the hundreds per visit. If you can wait long-term, a healthy lifestyle + antioxidant supplements would do you good (for the male). For female, better get checked first before making any decision for IUF or IVF as those are expensive and are taxing on her health with hormones, injections etc.
TSCarroTT
post Feb 20 2021, 11:41 AM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wondernoob @ Feb 20 2021, 10:33 AM)
You can search for certain fertility centers around your area to start with. Be prepared to pay in the hundreds per visit. If you can wait long-term, a healthy lifestyle + antioxidant supplements would do you good (for the male). For female, better get checked first before making any decision for IUF or IVF as those are expensive and are taxing on her health with hormones, injections etc.
I looking for center. Need recommendations for those have gone before
wondernoob
post Feb 20 2021, 12:39 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Feb 20 2021, 11:41 AM)
I'm very PJ-centric, so the ones I've been are Alpha in Kota Dsara, Thomson Fertility Center, and I made a trip to Sunway Medical (HQ) once. All are viable options. There's supposed to be one in Puchong/Subang also, not sure the name
seather
post Feb 26 2021, 12:42 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,334 posts

did IVF... total 50k.. tried 3 times.. third time hit jackpot and got twins.. haha

consider 66% success rate? "-_- .. lol

seikoho1
post Mar 7 2021, 10:57 AM

289 posts

Alpha damanara
thesnake
post Mar 12 2021, 02:40 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Feb 26 2021, 12:42 PM)
did IVF... total 50k.. tried 3 times.. third time hit jackpot and got twins.. haha

consider 66% success rate? "-_- .. lol
good for you, i have tried IVF once, however unfortunately it failed.

May i know what are the things you did differently for your 3rd IVF to have a success rate? also if dont mind me asking how old is your wife when she gave birth?

My wife is already 35 and the failed first IVF is really demotivating for me, feel sad
seather
post Mar 12 2021, 03:28 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,334 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Mar 12 2021, 02:40 PM)
good for you, i have tried IVF once, however unfortunately it failed.

May i know what are the things you did differently for your 3rd IVF to have a success rate? also if dont mind me asking how old is your wife when she gave birth?

My wife is already 35 and the failed first IVF is really demotivating for me, feel sad
we did nothing radically different for each try... but i believe the doctor changed the meds for the third try...

of course we took a one year break between attempt 2 and 3 and went to have some fun vacations..

attempt 1 and 2.. we use the embryos from a single egg harvest (i forgot the exact medical term haha)... for attempt 3, it is another harvest..

we are 40 when we welcomed our twins hahaha..

anyway, ur wife needs ur support.. especially after a failure, because it feels like a miscarriage for some...

money is one thing.. but it is hard on the couple but especially hard on the wife..
thesnake
post Mar 12 2021, 04:54 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Mar 12 2021, 03:28 PM)
we did nothing radically different for each try... but i believe the doctor changed the meds for the third try...

of course we took a one year break between attempt 2 and 3 and went to have some fun vacations..

attempt 1 and 2.. we use the embryos from a single egg harvest (i forgot the exact medical term haha)... for attempt 3, it is another harvest..

we are 40 when we welcomed our twins hahaha..

anyway, ur wife needs ur support.. especially after a failure, because it feels like a miscarriage for some...

money is one thing.. but it is hard on the couple but especially hard on the wife..
totally agreed bro, my wife was devastated when it dint went the way we wanted. we had 3 "Fair" grade embryos, implanted 2 of the best one, however none got implanted. So we still left 1 still frozen in the lab. Im still thinking to proceed to implant this 1 more, or perhaps wait another year to harvest another round.

Was wondering what is the cause, if its egg not good enough or my sperm not good enough.. causing both of us alot of stress. We have been married almost 5 years now.

seather
post Mar 15 2021, 09:18 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,334 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Mar 12 2021, 04:54 PM)
totally agreed bro, my wife was devastated when it dint went the way we wanted. we had 3 "Fair" grade embryos, implanted 2 of the best one, however none got implanted. So we still left 1 still frozen in the lab. Im still thinking to proceed to implant this 1 more, or perhaps wait another year to harvest another round.

Was wondering what is the cause, if its egg not good enough or my sperm not good enough.. causing both of us alot of stress. We have been married almost 5 years now.
we also tried for 5 years before opting for IVF since we r both getting close to 40..

we also only have grade 3 and grade 4 embryos.. (highest is grade 5)

i don think ur doctor will suggest to only implant one embryo... i believe most doctors will try to put in two.. to increase the chances.. since alot of money and effort have to be spent on "preparing" the uterus..

sometimes it is just pure luck why a couple cant get pregnant.. we also got a clean bill of health from two fertility doctors.... cant pinpoint why we cant get conceive..

of course, we slowed down our careers for the two years and took more vacation time...

techm
post Mar 15 2021, 09:22 AM

123 posts

You can try call Subang Jaya medical center see if how much. Many many years back they had offer/promo price. IVF & IUI.

Wife and I tried many years ago there, but didn't work out. Ended up try acupuncture instead at gasing + traditional chinese herbs. Got pregnant not long after. Not sure if it's chance, acupuncture alone, or combination of drugs taken during IUI/IVF + acupuncture + herbs.

First step though, is to find out wife's FSH levels, and also hubby's sperm quality. Then take things from there.

This post has been edited by techm: Mar 15 2021, 09:27 AM
azerak
post Mar 15 2021, 11:44 AM

805 posts

I did mine at KL Fertility.

https://www.klfertility.com/

did 3 times, my wife got pregnant 2 times and now i have two kids. one was born in 2016, the second one was born in 2019.

thats the short story of course, the actual progress was much more complicated than that. haha. i wish you all the best with your journey! just let me know if you want to know anything about IVF.
thesnake
post Mar 15 2021, 12:35 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Mar 15 2021, 09:18 AM)
we also tried for 5 years before opting for IVF since we r both getting close to 40..

we also only have grade 3 and grade 4 embryos.. (highest is grade 5)

i don think ur doctor will suggest to only implant one embryo... i believe most doctors will try to put in two.. to increase the chances.. since alot of money and effort have to be spent on "preparing" the uterus..

sometimes it is just pure luck why a couple cant get pregnant.. we also got a clean bill of health from two fertility doctors.... cant pinpoint why we cant get conceive..

of course, we slowed down our careers for the two years and took more vacation time...
thanks for your reply. indeed both of us were still clueless as to why we have unexplained infertility.

Actually im not stressed about it, but as years go by, and having pressure from family (im the eldest child) the stress grows more and more as my elderly parents were expecting grandkids soon.

perhaps i need to also consider to slow down me and my wifes careers, about taking vacation, COVID dosent help either sad.gif
kinnasai
post May 10 2021, 03:53 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Feb 20 2021, 11:41 AM)
You can try Concept Fertility Center (Damai Service Hospital).
Small hospital, but very good doctor.
TSCarroTT
post May 10 2021, 04:28 PM

ms. sunflower
1,216 posts

QUOTE(kinnasai @ May 10 2021, 03:53 PM)
You can try Concept Fertility Center (Damai Service Hospital).
Small hospital, but very good doctor.
Tq, i go check out
kswong90
post Jul 13 2021, 05:07 PM

For the checking of both wife and myself, which hospital that you guys can recommend? And how much budget should I prepare just to find out both our sexual health conditions.

I tried finding online but clueless on it.
rose6580
post Jul 16 2021, 01:40 PM

127 posts

try these few places ( supposedly higher success rates )

1. alpha fertility (siti nurhaliza goes here ) boast high success rate but also very expensive - dr leong
2. Sunfert - Dr wong / Dr eeson
3. KL fertility centre - Dr prashant / dr helena
JasonTheGreat
post Jul 28 2021, 10:18 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(azerak @ Mar 15 2021, 11:44 AM)
I did mine at KL Fertility.

https://www.klfertility.com/

did 3 times, my wife got pregnant 2 times and now i have two kids. one was born in 2016, the second one was born in 2019.

thats the short story of course, the actual progress was much more complicated than that. haha. i wish you all the best with your journey! just let me know if you want to know anything about IVF.
Hi do you mean 3rd cycle IVF or FET?

0.0206sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:43 AM