Is Interactive Broker Legal in Malaysia?

dwRK
post Oct 10 2024, 11:24 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Oct 10 2024, 08:46 PM)
Yes, like I mentioned, deposit into IBKR via bank ACH and withdrawal from IBKR to bank via bank ACH is free. How much you sent is how much you get.
are you sure can ACH from USA bank to SG bank? afaik, ACH is for internal USA use only... cannot use to send usd outside of USA...

but yes, ACH you get 100%... usd wire to usd mca is usually 100% too... but best to test is out in case one has an obscure bank that needs and intermediary/correspondent bank...

dwRK
post Oct 12 2024, 08:58 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 11 2024, 11:53 PM)
The issue might be my bank has ACH transfer only, no SWIFT, while I wrongly used SWIFT in IBKR.

Just resent using ACH info.
where is your bank and name?
dwRK
post Oct 12 2024, 10:49 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 12 2024, 09:57 AM)
XAPO  rclxm9.gif
no wonder... biggrin.gif

dwRK
post Oct 12 2024, 10:56 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 12 2024, 10:51 AM)
Anything wrong with them?
nothing wrong... your past postings gave the impression it was a bank in sg or something...

fintechs have had problems with ibkr in the past... even wise was not "accepted" for a long while...

dwRK
post Oct 12 2024, 11:12 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Oct 12 2024, 10:57 AM)
XAPO is not fintech la. It is a bank.

Yes, I have bank accounts in SG but I didn't use it because expensive to pay for it as the fee type is on BEN, not OUR.
i consider them fintech lah... started with bitcoin... lol... they are not the traditional high street type banks... quite sure you cant find a walk in branch... hahaha...

0.0210sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:53 PM