BTC 🚀🚀🚀 💨💨 💨 USD124K✅ Next stop, USD250K, 🌈🌝

steady bro
post Mar 5 2021, 10:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 5 2021, 10:05 PM)
Won't understand one la. When one thinks they have all the knowledge to beat everyone here in the internet. He has +2 " of koteh of the yeah.

Just let it be.

Keep buying 😎
he thinks bitcoins can simply be lent to others to short it laugh.gif , come i want to borrow 1 btc from him to short, i gerenti will return the bitcoins to his wallet once the deadline comes laugh.gif laugh.gif
Doomsday
post Mar 5 2021, 10:10 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Mar 5 2021, 10:08 PM)
he thinks bitcoins can simply be lent to others to short it laugh.gif , come i want to borrow 1 btc from him to short, i gerenti will return the bitcoins to his wallet once the deadline comes laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Gucci bag coming or not? brows.gif
SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 5 2021, 10:12 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Mar 3 2021, 09:08 PM)
BBB or SSS is ahpek lingo

Now new lingo is HODL  cool2.gif
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 5 2021, 10:05 PM)
Won't understand one la. When one thinks they have all the knowledge to beat everyone here in the internet. He has +2 " of koteh of the yeah.

Just let it be.

Keep buying 😎
Those who keep buying or BBB are ahpek with 2". ... Just let it be. lol.gif

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Mar 5 2021, 10:12 PM
steady bro
post Mar 5 2021, 10:13 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 5 2021, 10:10 PM)
Gucci bag coming or not? brows.gif
waiting for eth to break 1600 then i should have half a gucci liao brows.gif brows.gif
Doomsday
post Mar 5 2021, 10:13 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 5 2021, 10:12 PM)
Those who keep buying or BBB are ahpek with 2". ... Just let it be. :lol2:
Ohh it's you.

Dah tambah 2" ?
SUSkeluarpattern
post Mar 5 2021, 10:15 PM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Mar 5 2021, 10:13 PM)
waiting for eth to break 1600 then i should have half a gucci liao brows.gif  brows.gif
Curse curse..

Pls pls let's d crash begin

Inb4

SSS DDD with max future

bbbuuuggwp
post Mar 5 2021, 11:08 PM

alrdy break resistance. can shopping liao
SUSFenix98
post Mar 5 2021, 11:10 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(keluarpattern @ Mar 5 2021, 10:15 PM)
Curse curse..

Pls pls let's d crash begin

Inb4

SSS DDD with max future
You may not realize it.

But youre very wrong.....

Hodl my dear friend
buysellaccount
post Mar 5 2021, 11:29 PM

127 posts

apa macam, donkeys?

icehart85
post Mar 6 2021, 01:11 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Mar 5 2021, 10:08 PM)
he thinks bitcoins can simply be lent to others to short it laugh.gif , come i want to borrow 1 btc from him to short, i gerenti will return the bitcoins to his wallet once the deadline comes laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Not only that, dont forget the blunder of retail investors not able to buy BTC at current prices brows.gif
icehart85
post Mar 6 2021, 01:12 AM

874 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 5 2021, 10:12 PM)
Those who keep buying or BBB are ahpek with 2". ... Just let it be. lol.gif

Buy the dip =/= BBB SSS

Learn the difference rclxs0.gif

JonSpark
post Mar 6 2021, 01:18 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Hodl hodl
thefryingfox
post Mar 6 2021, 06:28 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(buysellaccount @ Mar 5 2021, 11:29 PM)
apa macam, donkeys?

Zoom out broh.
SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 6 2021, 12:48 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...ocurrency-fraud - 2021/03/06 - antivirus-software-pioneer-John Mcafee-charged-by-US-with-cryptocurrency-fraud

This proves that famous or notorious people who have large numbers of followers and who post on social media about cryptocurrencies often have conflict of interest, eg to pump-and-dump. Elon Musk.? Mark Cuban.?

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Mar 6 2021, 12:49 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 6 2021, 03:18 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

https://medium.datadriveninvestor.com/why-b...rs-278b46b9fe86
- A New System - Why Bitcoin Could be Banned or Criminalized in the Coming Years - Monetary system changes could become a big problem for Crypto fans - Justin Honse - Nov 11, 2020

"Many Americans are unaware that it was illegal to own gold in the United States from 1934 to 1974. The US was in the depths of the Great Depression that began in 1929, and the government and banks needed to shore up their financial soundness. Gold was nationalized. Executive Order 6102 was issued on April 5, 1933 under FDR (see newspaper clipping below) and Americans were required to report, then turn in, their gold bullion, certificates, and coins at the price of $20.67 per ounce. Americans were permitted to keep gold jewelry, and no more than $100 worth of gold. There were prosecutions for those who tried to get away with keeping larger amounts of gold stashed in secret. ...

CBDC Coming

On the horizon, we have CBDC — Central Bank Digital Currency, which will very much be a promising new tool for the Fed to tinker with the economy.

I’ll only get into the significant, applicable aspects of CBDC here, but you can read my other articles for more detailed information on CBDC.

What you need to understand about the capabilities of a Fed-based CBDC all boils down to data and control. Having tons of data is an economist’s wet dream, and the Fed having this data means the economy would no longer be a black box to them. ...

It will be about the fact that just like in 1934 when gold was taken from American citizens, they want everyone in the system, especially during difficult economic times. If things do not suddenly and vastly improve in the US economy, and if inflation remains elusive to the Fed, we are heading toward a 1934-type moment.

Both gold and bitcoin are special in that they have no counterparty risk. Assuming you keep physical gold with you, and assuming you keep a separate crypto wallet, you are effectively shielded from the repercussions of a financial depression. ...

We’re all in this together, like it or not

In the future, when you get your stimulus, UBI, or other monthly stipend, they’ll want you to spend it. The one thing they cannot allow to happen is for you to simply be able to purchase some bitcoin or other cryptocurrency and get away from all of their onerous rules. This is by and large why I personally believe they will attempt to ban cryptocurrency, or at least place rules in the CBDC that prevent the purchasing, exchanging, or selling of crypto assets. They’ll want to prevent you from using an untouchable, alternative store of value — even temporarily. ... "

The future is likely heading towards a cashless and cardless society = replaced by Central Bank Digital Currency, and Bitcoins may have no place in such a new monetary system.
Rhetoric
post Mar 6 2021, 05:33 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 6 2021, 03:18 PM)
may have no place in such a new monetary system.
Yeah ill take my chances.
buysellaccount
post Mar 6 2021, 06:01 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Mar 6 2021, 06:28 AM)
Zoom out broh.
whyamiblack
post Mar 6 2021, 06:15 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 6 2021, 03:18 PM)
- A New System - Why Bitcoin Could be Banned or Criminalized in the Coming Years - Monetary system changes could become a big problem for Crypto fans - Justin Honse - Nov 11, 2020

"Many Americans are unaware that it was illegal to own gold in the United States from 1934 to 1974. The US was in the depths of the Great Depression that began in 1929, and the government and banks needed to shore up their financial soundness. Gold was nationalized. Executive Order 6102 was issued on April 5, 1933 under FDR (see newspaper clipping below) and Americans were required to report, then turn in, their gold bullion, certificates, and coins at the price of $20.67 per ounce. Americans were permitted to keep gold jewelry, and no more than $100 worth of gold. There were prosecutions for those who tried to get away with keeping larger amounts of gold stashed in secret. ...

CBDC Coming

On the horizon, we have CBDC — Central Bank Digital Currency, which will very much be a promising new tool for the Fed to tinker with the economy.

I’ll only get into the significant, applicable aspects of CBDC here, but you can read my other articles for more detailed information on CBDC.

What you need to understand about the capabilities of a Fed-based CBDC all boils down to data and control. Having tons of data is an economist’s wet dream, and the Fed having this data means the economy would no longer be a black box to them. ...

It will be about the fact that just like in 1934 when gold was taken from American citizens, they want everyone in the system, especially during difficult economic times. If things do not suddenly and vastly improve in the US economy, and if inflation remains elusive to the Fed, we are heading toward a 1934-type moment.

Both gold and bitcoin are special in that they have no counterparty risk. Assuming you keep physical gold with you, and assuming you keep a separate crypto wallet, you are effectively shielded from the repercussions of a financial depression. ...

In the future, when you get your stimulus, UBI, or other monthly stipend, they’ll want you to spend it. The one thing they cannot allow to happen is for you to simply be able to purchase some bitcoin or other cryptocurrency and get away from all of their onerous rules. This is by and large why I personally believe they will attempt to ban cryptocurrency, or at least place rules in the CBDC that prevent the purchasing, exchanging, or selling of crypto assets. They’ll want to prevent you from using an untouchable, alternative store of value — even temporarily. ... "

The future is likely heading towards a cashless and cardless society = replaced by Central Bank Digital Currency, and Bitcoins may have no place in such a new monetary system.
This is like saying gold will be replaced by fiat because gold cannot do what fiat does. In reality, there's a place and use-case for both. The same will happen to CBDC and BTC.

This post has been edited by whyamiblack: Mar 6 2021, 06:16 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Mar 6 2021, 06:31 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Mar 6 2021, 05:33 PM)
Yeah ill take my chances.

.... The one thing they cannot allow to happen is for you to simply be able to purchase some bitcoin or other cryptocurrency and get away from all of their onerous rules. This is by and large why I personally believe they will attempt to ban cryptocurrency, or at least place rules in the CBDC that prevent the purchasing, exchanging, or selling of crypto assets. They’ll want to prevent you from using an untouchable, alternative store of value — even temporarily. ...

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Mar 6 2021, 06:15 PM)
This is like saying gold will be replaced by fiat because gold cannot do what fiat does. In reality, there's a place and use-case for both. The same will happen to CBDC and BTC.

Bitcoin and Gold will likely be banned or strictly regulated by the Fed/Governments because the trading of BTC and gold cannot be controlled and collected as data by the Fed/Governments.
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 6 2021 @ 03:18 PM)

CBDC Coming

whyamiblack
post Mar 6 2021, 06:36 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Mar 6 2021, 06:31 PM)
.... The one thing they cannot allow to happen is for you to simply be able to purchase some bitcoin or other cryptocurrency and get away from all of their onerous rules. This is by and large why I personally believe they will attempt to ban cryptocurrency, or at least place rules in the CBDC that prevent the purchasing, exchanging, or selling of crypto assets. They’ll want to prevent you from using an untouchable, alternative store of value — even temporarily. ...

Bitcoin and Gold will likely be banned or strictly regulated by the Fed/Governments because the trading of BTC and gold cannot be controlled and collected as data by the Fed/Governments.

That's some funny stuff. Have a great weekend ahead smile.gif

767 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:35 AM