Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

dh13
post Feb 17 2021, 08:35 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Feb 17 2021, 08:47 AM)
I have too many phones at home. No plan to buy any at the moment.

In use at the moment:
1. Samsung S21U
2. Samsung Note8
3. Samsung Note3
4. POCO F2Pro (x2)
5. Huawei Mate 10 Pro
6. Honor Play (x2)

tongue.gif
wa.. so many phones. haha All still in perfect condition?
dh13
post Feb 19 2021, 02:23 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Feb 18 2021, 10:01 PM)
[attachmentid=10793013]
πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—
Wow.. Congrats. When you have submitted your contest?

This post has been edited by dh13: Feb 19 2021, 02:23 AM
dh13
post Feb 22 2021, 05:13 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(sundayteenz @ Feb 18 2021, 05:32 PM)
those who just bought device, remember to join Samsung's CNY contest

https://www.samsung.com/my/prosperous2021/tnc/

QUOTE(joeblow @ Feb 18 2021, 06:58 PM)
I bought S21 Ultra, only get RM68... I wonder if got people get RM168 or even RM388...

Now S21 Ultra has brown colour.... the camera looks prettier. But I doubt Malaysia has it.
QUOTE(laihuhng @ Feb 18 2021, 10:01 PM)
[attachmentid=10793013]
πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—
QUOTE(keithk11 @ Feb 19 2021, 01:18 AM)
Won RM68 alsoπŸ˜„
Submitted on 1st Day of CNY and i won RM388.. Thanks Samsung...

dh13
post Feb 26 2021, 12:28 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(leetan33 @ Feb 22 2021, 05:19 PM)
Submitted last week and hopefully I will receive mine soon.
Good Luck!!!

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 22 2021, 05:26 PM)
Wow... That's great. Any tips to win rm388? You provide very good answer for its question?
LOL.. no idea.. I just simply write something related to S21's Camera wink.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Feb 22 2021, 06:09 PM)
WAH .................... BEST ever~!!!  rclxms.gif
Hooray.. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(keithk11 @ Feb 25 2021, 10:46 AM)
wow cool, congraz win a big angpow from samsung  thumbup.gif
Yay. haha... thumbup.gif
dh13
post Feb 26 2021, 02:47 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Feb 26 2021, 02:22 PM)
Finally ...

[attachmentid=10798767]

Oppss ... what happen to the orientation? πŸ˜…
haha.. did you save the picture in HEIC format?
mine is on the way too.. DHL delivery partenrs just called me..
dh13
post Mar 3 2021, 02:33 AM

676 posts

Rm400 Cheaper for S21 Ultra (512GB) at Shopee..

This post has been edited by dh13: Mar 3 2021, 02:33 AM
dh13
post Nov 19 2021, 09:27 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 18 2021, 07:23 PM)
Cant use Outlook after updated

I am facing the same issue as well. Are you connecting your phone with corporate email?
I have the same issue after i have updated my Intune software..

dh13
post Nov 19 2021, 11:10 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 19 2021, 09:24 AM)
Do you all have additional internal storage for dual messenger after updated to UI 4.0?

My dual whatsapp got issue where can't load media file.

Seem like UI 4.0 got issue for me

Bad News..Looks like they wipe off the directory for Dual Messenger sad.gif . Me too .. all gone. .

I checked.. Whatsapp Picture are under new directory for Android 12
Internal Storage/Android/media/com.whatsapp
you can see your Dual App version of Andriod under
Internal Storage/Dual App / Android/media/com.whatsapp

but the directory (Internal Storage/Dual App / Android/media/com.whatsapp ) is empty under the Dual App storage. It seems it is a Dual app bugs.

I tried to copy over but got error

This post has been edited by dh13: Nov 19 2021, 12:03 PM
dh13
post Nov 19 2021, 02:46 PM

676 posts

I am using Samsung S21 Ultra 5G .

Here is a list of issue after I updated to One UI 4 (Android 12)
- Outlook is not working / Crashing when connect to Corporate Email that required Microsoft Intune.
- Gmail keep showing crashing.
- After enabled Grammarly for Samsung Keyboard, sometime the onscreen keyboard might hang and show blank screen, end up i used external keyboard to disable it.
- Dual Messenger is not working properly for WhatsApp. WhatsApp in Dual Messenger is not able tp backup (not even local backup, and also cannot upload backup into Google Drive, also unable to load Image / Video that was stored in Dual Messenger Storage).
- Auto Clicker software will not able to click on the screen. Not sure why but it was not the case before the update. All permission has been given (including Accessibility Access ) but it still will no click.

Here is my sharing and summary so fast. For those who has not updated, perhaps wait for a while until those issue has been resolved, especially those who are using WhatsApp in Dual Messenger.

This post has been edited by dh13: Nov 19 2021, 03:32 PM
dh13
post Nov 19 2021, 05:58 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 19 2021, 05:41 PM)
after updated to android 12, on s21 plus exynos.

- there's slight delay after unlock using finger print, or just me?
- tho outlook opens fine for me here.
The finger print is working fine and fast for me

For Outlook, Are you connecting to Corporate (Company) Account that need to enroll Microsoft Intune?
dh13
post Nov 20 2021, 12:40 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 19 2021, 10:12 PM)
Haiz, regrets after update.

How you manage the dual messenger? Today has been using WhatsApp Web. The WhatsApp app can't download media and can't use voice message also.
No idea.. I hardly use my Whatsapp now on my Dual Messenger so... lets see how Samsung will update.
I have no idea how can i take out my chat history from my Dual Messenger.. If I aware about this bug earlier, i might no update to Android first , or will move it to my spare devices.
First time facing so many bugs after Android update with Samsung phone.... perhaps wont do major update so fast next time..
dh13
post Nov 23 2021, 10:49 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 18 2021, 07:23 PM)
Cant use Outlook after updated

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 18 2021, 09:19 PM)
Hmm, done uninstall and restart but still the same
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Nov 23 2021, 10:15 AM)
So if anyone else having the issue like mine, eg: fb crashed when click on link, outlook not usable.

I tried to do factory reset and it did fixed the issue.
I did a backup with Smart Switch and completed factory reset for my device. After reset ,I installed Outlook first and it is working fine now and able to connect my Corporate email (using Microsoft Intune and need to register device for outlook access). Perhaps those who are facing issue can format the phone and try. But remember do a backup using Smart Switch in case u need to recover the setting. I am trying to recover my backup via Smart Switch and lets observer whether it affected the Outlook or not..

This post has been edited by dh13: Nov 23 2021, 10:51 PM
dh13
post Nov 25 2021, 12:49 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 19 2021, 09:24 AM)
Do you all have additional internal storage for dual messenger after updated to UI 4.0?

My dual whatsapp got issue where can't load media file.

Seem like UI 4.0 got issue for me

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 19 2021, 10:12 PM)
Haiz, regrets after update.

How you manage the dual messenger? Today has been using WhatsApp Web. The WhatsApp app can't download media and can't use voice message also.
Just update: after performed factory reset for my S21 Ultra. I re-set up Whatsapp via Dual Messenger and it is working fine for me now.. Looks like it is the issue after upgrade from One UI 3 to One UI4.

Moving forward, perhaps we should backup WhatsApp inside Dual Messenger data before perform OS Upgrade. Lost a bit of Chat History because Google account in Dual Messenger was not performed correctly after the upgrade. the local backup was not working also

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Nov 20 2021, 01:19 PM)
Warning, do not update the latest firmware.

Many apps become unusable.
Looks okay after do Factory Reset.. so far so good.. only Shopee app keep crashing.. (coomon issue for Shopee app.. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif )

This post has been edited by dh13: Nov 25 2021, 12:50 PM
dh13
post Nov 25 2021, 06:49 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Nov 20 2021, 01:19 PM)
Warning, do not update the latest firmware.

Many apps become unusable.
QUOTE(dh13 @ Nov 25 2021, 12:49 PM)
Just update: after performed factory reset for my S21 Ultra. I re-set up Whatsapp via Dual Messenger and it is working fine for me now.. Looks like it is the issue after upgrade from One UI 3 to One UI4.

Moving forward,  perhaps we should backup WhatsApp inside Dual Messenger  data before perform  OS Upgrade. Lost a bit of Chat History because Google account in Dual Messenger was not performed correctly after the upgrade. the local backup was not working also
Looks okay after do Factory Reset.. so far so good.. only Shopee app keep crashing.. (coomon issue  for Shopee  app..  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif )
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Nov 25 2021, 05:27 PM)
yes, issue occurred for some users as well.

My case I factory reset my phone, also backup and restore using smart switch, then the phone seems working alright...

troublesome, take 1 or 2 hours but better than waiting for samsung to release a fix/next updates
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Nov 25 2021, 05:51 PM)
yes for my case

and if you scroll back a page, or navigate samsung member forum, you will see other users reported same got fixed as well.
Yup.. Same as AhBoy . Factory reset did resolved issue for me too. I was thinking to wait them to release update to resolve the issue.. but end up I decided to format instead of waiting

dh13
post Nov 25 2021, 07:37 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(TheReckless @ Nov 25 2021, 06:58 PM)
Is format the only current solution? If just reinstall the buggy apps still the same eh?
I tried for Outlook but i don't not work for me .
dh13
post Nov 25 2021, 09:56 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Nov 25 2021, 08:51 PM)
Cannot open outlook app?
QUOTE(TheReckless @ Nov 25 2021, 08:53 PM)
So after format then Outlook is okay?
yay..I have posted earlier.:
QUOTE(dh13 @ Nov 23 2021, 10:49 PM)
I did a backup with Smart Switch  and completed factory reset for my device. After reset ,I installed Outlook first and it is working fine now and able to connect my Corporate email (using Microsoft Intune and need to register device for outlook access). Perhaps those who are facing issue can format the phone and try. But remember do a backup using Smart Switch in case u need to recover the setting. I am trying to recover my backup via  Smart Switch and lets observer whether it affected the Outlook or not..
dh13
post Nov 27 2021, 11:34 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(beck0723 @ Nov 27 2021, 10:17 AM)
will the factory reset delete the file in phone,exp: photo in gallery?
Yes. Of course.. Factory Reset means Format. All data will gone Use Smart Switch to backup into external Storage before format then restore later. but take note Whatsapp, WeChat, Line, Signal need to backup in their app for chat history..
dh13
post Mar 3 2022, 01:12 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(Acoen @ Mar 3 2022, 12:54 AM)
Hi guys, my samsung S21 Ultra is using screen protector from ninjaz. I found out it affect the responsiveness of the finger print login. What tye of brand for the the screen protector shall I buy?
I am currently using Rockspace screen protector and it is really good.

This post has been edited by dh13: Mar 3 2022, 10:11 AM
dh13
post Mar 3 2022, 10:15 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(chewman @ Mar 3 2022, 02:02 AM)
U mean rockspace? Youre using the gel type?
Aiyo ..sorry. want to type Rockspace, end up type Rack space.. LOL..

QUOTE(Acoen @ Mar 3 2022, 07:57 AM)
May I know which one you are using? You bought it from online or at store like ninjaz?

yaya.. I brought the Front Blueray one.. not bad.. not like those "cheap" gel that i used before .. different quality. Fingerprint recognition also not issue or become "slower". I don't even need to re-setup after i removed my original screen protector and put on Rockspace.. very impressive

dh13
post Jun 29 2025, 11:31 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(Kokokrunch_1 @ Jun 8 2025, 05:30 PM)
i got the green a few months back. the phone serves me well but now i don't feel like updating the phone since the screen replacement is not cheap.
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 8 2025, 05:51 PM)
Try put in freezer for 1.5hours, my s22U green line gone after put in freezer
I just checked with the Service Center in Sunway Pyramid, and the staff mentioned that they still have a program to replace the S21 screen for free β€” you just need to pay the labour fee of around RM80-RM90. (sorry i dont remember the exact amt)

This post has been edited by dh13: Jun 29 2025, 11:32 PM

0.2219sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:08 AM