Long time no login here due to busy with covid
Almost 1 and half year already

Btw really recommend buds 2, coming from buds+
The only minor is of coz that legendary battery life of buds+
aral3005
post Sep 21 2021, 11:10 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Ethan Hunt @ Sep 21 2021, 02:40 PM)
Wow! Samsung fans? 😀

How about the buds live? Have you try that?
Been using samsung since original galaxy s
Only 1 time tukar angin using xiaomi mi 3 cz it was so popular at that time, but didn't last long cz storage only 16gb, but still solid phone

Buds live only good for its low profile, n not hurting your ears if fall asleep hehe
But i think currently it's hard to beat buds 2 overall value - no brainer, easy to recommend
aral3005
post Sep 22 2021, 10:37 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Sep 22 2021, 09:31 AM)
hi, hope u don't mind if i ask, what happened to your Note 20 U?
Nothing wrong with my n20u, just someone want to buy it from me
Plus got great deal on my current s21u - 16gb/512gb second hand unit for rm4300, only used for 1 month, together with extended warranty + samsung screen protection plan

Really lucky

So decided to just change la since i can buy separate accessories casing + spen if need it, so a bit flexible here

But coming from a long time note user, i must admit note's rectangular screen is the most hensem phone ever existed

Nothing can beat note. To each of their own in the end.
aral3005
post Sep 22 2021, 12:48 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Sep 22 2021, 11:23 AM)
How's the sound quality and comfort compared to Buds+? And is there any improvement on the delay? I'm still using Buds+ and looking for newer models if it is worth the upgrade. Thanks.
Sound quality definitely better than buds+
My brother which very picky when it comes to sound quality and also using buds+, said buds2 has more bass (the first thing he notice), and sound quality much better all around

Comfort wise would be subjective, since buds2 imo has to be seated deeper into ear canal to get secure fixed, but in return u will get good passive noise isolation. But some will find this a bit uncomfortable.

Delay?mind elaborate your problem?
aral3005
post Sep 22 2021, 03:11 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Sep 22 2021, 01:28 PM)
Good to know that, how is the ANC?

By delay, I mean when play and pause music or like in gaming when you press the shoot button and how long does it take to reach your ears. Is there any noticeable improvement or roughly the same?
For anc, it wont be on the same level as sony wf-1000xm4, definitely
Let's say sony's is at 90% mark, buds2 mayb 70, or at best 75% in anc quality

U still can hear radio, someone's cooking, motorcycle braking, - my test at mamak

Buds2 anc tend to erase more lower to mid frequency noise, correct me if I'm mistaken, but the anc only provide further 10-20% noise cancelling, the other 50% already backed up by good passive nc

Actually I'm surprised with buds2 ambient noise, so well that initially i thought this buds2 have very poor passive nc, until i check its setting in galaxy wearables apps

For the price rm350 that i get, I'm more than satisfied, now trying to learn to use buds2 - need to being the case with me now

About the delay, I'm unable to appreciate it very well in my cod game
Maybe about 70, or 80-90ms delay?at worst about 110ms delay. that's my observation. Better than buds+, but not to the extent that u find it to be annoying.

I still hv my buds+ in case i want to sell back this buds2, but eventually that's not the case now haha
aral3005
post Sep 22 2021, 03:19 PM

1,102 posts

This is how i need to bring the case now
Turn off everything, only for call - will last working hour easily
Anc on / ambient on - at most 7 hours
But it charge quicker than buds+, so no worry actually

Just mengada want to bring buds2 case, a bit anxious
Buds+ just need to wear it and leave the case at home haha

This post has been edited by aral3005: Sep 22 2021, 04:04 PM

aral3005
post Sep 22 2021, 03:58 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 22 2021, 03:33 PM)
Haha in my books

S series meant 2 target iphony people aka stylo curve

Note series meant 2 target business / productivity people laugh.gif laugh.gif

I dont mind pick either 1 in future

My 9 still solid though screen burn-in very severe dy rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Haha i know that feel

Already abusing my note9 and note10+ with spen every single day for my work, it's staying true to its purpose

Well, note9 still regarded as a nearly perfect phone given all features it has, i really miss its retina scanner in this pandemic time since i have to use glove all the time, really neat feature. I do wish samsung will implement back retina scanner in upcoming s/note series.

Even linus still using his note9 until now.

Lastly, thumbs up to samsung for improving samsung notes so much that i think it's actually a hidden gem in note.

I sold my note9 to my friend since he is so intrigued with me heavily using spen n made things a lot easier at work, then upgraded to note10+

Inb4 this thread my blog oledi
aral3005
post Sep 22 2021, 04:03 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Sep 22 2021, 03:27 PM)
Thanks for all the information, really appreciate it smile.gif
No prob bro, sorry as my observation is not a very technical one.
(Btw i do compare with activating game mode and without)

Got my buds2 for rm350, so really kenot complaint anything, eventhough i try to be nitpicking about it haha

Established buds+ user mostly hesitate to change/upgrade due to its legendary battery life
aral3005
post Sep 22 2021, 10:12 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Sep 22 2021, 05:31 PM)
Ya true, btw where do you get it for only 350? You get voucher from preordering flip/fold?
Nope, all on mudah
Second hand, use only few times
Most importantly, got receipt and box
The seller bought it at rrp

QUOTE(light_up @ Sep 22 2021, 08:01 PM)
i see, i'm a Note 10+ user eyeing on Note 20U, S21U or coming Note 22U (if Samsung still produce)

thought you gave up Note 20U so soon is because of the Exynos 990

how are Note 20U & S21U compared to Note 10+ by the way?
To tell the truth, i would advise u to get s21u since the performance and battery life way better than n20u

N20u itself is already sufficent dor note standard, and supposedly n21u should be the best of both world between n20u n s21u.

Since they skipped n21u this year, u lefr with s21u as the best choice now

To sum it up, my impression on s21u compared to n20u:
1. 120hz screen at full res, this should be 1st thing if u eyeing for s21u
2. Battery life, n20u can last full working hour. If used heavily, u might need to charge around 3-4pm (playing games). S21u can easily last until u reach home aeound 7 to 8pm. Typically u will find n10+ battery life seems better than n20u.
3. Camera is better overall on s21u
4. Speaker, especially if u use it a lot.
5. U will notice better performance on s21u

Noticed my n20u a bit warm, 40% of time, but not haopen with s21u

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 22 2021, 08:35 PM)
Haha if can find 10+ exynos 4 cheap get that one first

At least its still ok unlike the 990 counterpart laugh.gif laugh.gif

Then we shall wait exynos x amd note 22 yo drool.gif rclxm9.gif
Ya, given the price now, n10+ is a deal for those looking to use spen, especially the used one
aral3005
post Sep 23 2021, 06:42 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Sep 23 2021, 10:14 AM)
i'm on 10+ currently, totally happy with it, upgrading is because I need better camera
noted with thanks, wouldn't be looking at Note 20U anymore due to battery life

i love the built-in s pen of Note 20U; but love the battery life & camera of S21U

was actually waiting for Note 21U, but Samsung isn't making it..

seems like i left with no choice but getting an S21U and an s pen, or wait longer and hoping that Samsung will still produce Note 22U
Bro, if there is n21u, that would be the perfect phone for die-hard note user haha

Guess a lot of people will be awaiting for n22u, hopefully will not be the last of note series

Or better make it 2-year cycle for note
aral3005
post Sep 24 2021, 04:35 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Sep 24 2021, 04:30 PM)
Awaiting more info on how they still can retain 5000mah bat but now with spen in it
aral3005
post Sep 27 2021, 02:07 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Vodoo2k @ Sep 24 2021, 09:39 PM)
just place an order for a 512 - 16gb snapdragon version.. hope its a great buy...
What's your previous/current phone?
aral3005
post Sep 28 2021, 05:56 PM

1,102 posts

Lol just realize i can use the buds2 for anc/ambient even if it's not connected to my phone
aral3005
post Oct 5 2021, 02:09 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(metfan @ Oct 2 2021, 08:12 PM)
Guys..how's ur battery life?
After the latest update, I consistently get more than 7 hours sot 👍🏻👍🏻
Yeah, 7-8h sot, same here
Gonna try connecting to my gw4 all time to see any effect on phone's bat life
aral3005
post Oct 5 2021, 02:13 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 5 2021, 09:41 AM)
rm650. Not sure the labor charge ... maybe around rm100.

https://www.samsung.com/my/support/mobile-d...es-and-tablets/
Previously samsung sc lowyat stated labour charge is rm80
But that's for note10+
aral3005
post Oct 18 2021, 09:26 PM

1,102 posts

Hi to all fellow member

I just notice something today and kindly need to mention this about the original samsung watch band/strap (in my case the milanese band)

Milanese band is specifically for galaxy watch 4, not for classic version

But, it has 2 version - S/M and M/L

In samsung own website, it clearly shows both version hv same dimension

So the difference between them is,
S/M is for gw4 40mm,
M/L is for 44mm

It is stated at the back of the band box/packaging

Sorry me slowpoke

Extra: S/M will not ever fit 44mm gw4, and vice versa
aral3005
post Oct 22 2021, 06:05 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Oct 22 2021, 04:50 PM)
Do you guys have any recommendations for usb c cable 2m length? For s21
I'm using this

https://shopee.com.my/product/98378125/4657...80-1634897099.9
aral3005
post Nov 19 2021, 10:51 AM

1,102 posts

Smoother animation
Apps quicker to load
Everything seems bigger in size, as if they try to occupy empty space as much as possible
Even the lockscreen that using pattern made bigger

More importantly, more compact notifications, easier to glance at all notifications
aral3005
post Mar 19 2022, 12:02 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 18 2022, 04:45 PM)
Does update to One UI 4.1 confirm can choose virtual RAM?

aral3005
post Nov 10 2022, 11:58 PM

1,102 posts

Downloading

Whew, long time absent from k/

0.1077sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled