Samsung Samsung Galaxy S21 | S21+ | S21 Ultra 5G - V2, 1 month anniversary

lotiman2003
post May 23 2021, 10:45 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ May 23 2021, 08:59 PM)
I agree bro the sound quality simply awesome in galaxy bud+
Galaxy wearable setting cool.. to pick the equalizer, dynamic awesome. And can set the touch screen function.
And also dual audio play capability. Can play 2 device simultaneously.. great

[attachmentid=10889364] [attachmentid=10889363]  [attachmentid=10889365]
Agreed. The Galaxy Buds+ sounds great for its price and the fitting also very good. I have both Buds+ and Buds Pro, the Pro sounds better but it doesn't justify the extra RM350 over Buds+.
lotiman2003
post May 25 2021, 01:34 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(recca_act @ May 25 2021, 11:18 AM)
can share the link? Thanks.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/spigen-c...s9xJSc&search=1

Just search Spigen S21 in shopee or lazada and you will see many results.
lotiman2003
post May 25 2021, 04:42 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ May 25 2021, 01:39 PM)
Like me, always like using the spigen liquid air one, can also find in shopee much cheaper
Liquid Air is quite nice but for my S21+, I use Thin Fit because I want to reduce the bulk of the phone.
lotiman2003
post Jul 16 2021, 01:45 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Jul 16 2021, 01:38 PM)
can someone recommend we which charging brick to get for the s21+ for fastest charging speed?
You can buy the samsung original.
lotiman2003
post Jul 23 2021, 01:36 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jul 23 2021, 12:59 AM)
guys, any recommendation on BT earphone ?
my old sony 1 can connect, but no sound, thinking maybe order 1 set to use
Budget? I have both Buds Pro and Buds Plus.

Plus: Good sound and very good fit. Good for workout.
Pro: ANC, much better sound than Plus but fitting not as good as Plus. Not suitable for workout.
lotiman2003
post Jul 23 2021, 03:59 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jul 23 2021, 02:02 PM)
500+-, for ayam just casual use only, gaming + phone call
Both Pro and Plus got latency issue when gaming on PC but on phone no issue. For RM500 I recommend Pro.
lotiman2003
post Jul 29 2021, 12:07 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jul 27 2021, 06:54 PM)
having trouble in getting full day use on full charge,
fully charged battery can drop 3% within 10mins of phone settings browsing with no data, gps on,
brightness is like 1/3 of the bar,
display on adaptive and fhd+
exynos version, both sim in
ayam's almost 3yo huawei m20p pun never like this
anyway to improve battery life ?

side note, anyway to turn off the volte thing ?
Try to check any heavy background apps are running bcoz my Exynos S21+ can tahan 2days with 25% brightness. Previously Lazada app was eating my resources a lot but after optimize it back to normal.
lotiman2003
post Aug 1 2021, 08:15 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Jul 31 2021, 04:32 PM)
Hi.. May I know where to buy s21 ultra with snapdragon processor? Any1 have lubang?
You can get it on Shopee. Got a few seller are selling it. Exynos is pretty good why must get SD888?

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Aug 1 2021, 08:16 AM
lotiman2003
post Aug 28 2021, 07:37 PM

1,367 posts

Did anyone notice the notification on S21 for most of the apps like Whatsapp, Line, FB are very loud despite setting it to 10% volume. I've tested 10% and 50% but the loudness still the same. Macam volume cannot work.

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Aug 28 2021, 07:37 PM
lotiman2003
post Nov 25 2021, 05:05 PM

1,367 posts

Problems after installing UI 4.0 on S21 Plus:
- certain apps keep crashing.
- Facebook/IG works but can't open posts.
lotiman2003
post Nov 25 2021, 05:39 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Nov 25 2021, 05:27 PM)
yes, issue occurred for some users as well.

My case I factory reset my phone, also backup and restore using smart switch, then the phone seems working alright...

troublesome, take 1 or 2 hours but better than waiting for samsung to release a fix/next updates
Did it fix the apps crashing and facebook open post?
lotiman2003
post Nov 30 2021, 05:59 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(anavrin @ Nov 30 2021, 03:38 PM)
Anyone having issues with FB/IG links not able to open and keeps crashing? any known fix cause i have tried the link open external settings all.
Got 1 member said do a factory reset to fix it. I also found another problem after upgraded to UI4 where DualApp for whatsapp not working properly. Unable to add contact, download photo and voice chat. This is the worst phone experience I had since owning a smartphone. Samsung really needs to fix it ASAP!!!

lotiman2003
post Mar 15 2022, 11:31 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Mar 11 2022, 09:29 PM)
Hi all,

I am thinking of getting either a S21 or S21FE. Is it worth it to spend extra ~RM300+ for S21?

As this point I am more into S21FE since it shipped Android 12 and has larger battery.
S21FE screen is not adaptive which mean the screen is locked at 120hz refresh rate which might drain the battery faster. S21FE screen size at 6.4in is more ideal bcoz I find S21 6.2in too small.
lotiman2003
post May 29 2023, 04:33 PM

1,367 posts

Hi, my S21 since a few days ago starting to randomly restart on its own. So far it has happened 3 times and the last time it was during watching youtube. Anyone having this issue b4?

Edit: Found this one reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/GalaxyS21/comments...ter_may_update/

It looks like a known issue for Exynos S21 after the May firmware update.

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: May 29 2023, 04:45 PM
lotiman2003
post May 30 2023, 03:57 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(nders @ May 30 2023, 08:59 AM)
there's a new update after May security patch which is supposed to fix the issues. Go check your software update now smile.gif
Thx. Updated yesterday, so far so good.
lotiman2003
post Jan 23 2025, 12:00 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Jan 9 2025, 10:28 AM)
Unlucky us. Green line issue appear out of sudden.  doh.gif
My S21+ also kena the green line issue a few days ago.
lotiman2003
post Jan 24 2025, 10:23 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Jan 23 2025, 04:33 PM)
can claim back. one forumer from s22 .
Hi, what do you mean can claim back? My phone is S21+ and it's already over the warranty period.
lotiman2003
post Jan 27 2025, 10:26 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 25 2025, 12:40 AM)
Buy s25+ bah hahahaha
The difference between S21+ and S25+ is kinda small for normal use. I'll wait for Xiaomi 15 Ultra before make my decision.
lotiman2003
post Feb 19 2025, 09:05 AM

1,367 posts

Anyone replaced the S21+ screen due to the green line? How much does it cost and how long is the waiting time of getting it replaced?
lotiman2003
post Mar 4 2025, 09:15 AM

1,367 posts

Hi, my S21+ is experiencing the vertical green line issue on the screen. I checked the Samsung website for repair options and it provided me with two choices. Has anyone had their screen repaired or replaced before? Is the price fixed?

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Mar 4 2025, 09:15 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.7456sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:37 AM