Cross NRIC Copy got rejected

TSlifenoreturn P
post Feb 13 2021, 12:18 AM, updated 5y ago

Probation

My friend sold his house recently and pass a crossed photocopy of NRIC to the lawyer to do title transfer. The transfer got rejected and the reason being given is it is not clear without saying what is not clear. His lawyer resubmitted the photocopied NRIC with just the lawyer firm rubber stamp on it, and the title transfer went through.

I just wonder a company rubber stamp will be enough to safe guard it (without the for ...... use only) clause ?

Anyone has any idea on this ?

Thank you.
derthvadar
post Feb 13 2021, 12:21 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

Face problem.
raymancantona
post Feb 13 2021, 12:22 AM

73 posts

crossed out but got put for usage of what or not?
bobbie1841
post Feb 13 2021, 12:23 AM

23 posts

Sorry the rubber stamp not enough to safeguard.
RoastedChicken
post Feb 13 2021, 12:44 AM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

Sorry the rubber is totally not enough,
Can misuse
TSlifenoreturn P
post Feb 13 2021, 12:58 AM

Probation

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Feb 13 2021, 12:22 AM)
no ler. just the lawyer firm stamp
TSlifenoreturn P
post Feb 13 2021, 01:00 AM

Probation

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Feb 13 2021, 12:44 AM)
Sorry the rubber is totally not enough, 
Can misuse
Have any cases for example ?
xCM
post Feb 13 2021, 01:10 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(lifenoreturn @ Feb 13 2021, 12:18 AM)

My friend sold his house recently and pass a crossed photocopy of NRIC to the lawyer to do title transfer. The transfer got rejected and the reason being given is it is not clear without saying what is not clear. His lawyer resubmitted the photocopied NRIC with just the lawyer firm rubber stamp on it, and the title transfer went through.

I just wonder a company rubber stamp will be enough to safe guard it (without the for ...... use only) clause ?

Thank you.
crossed photocopy and write what?
azbro
post Feb 13 2021, 02:26 AM

4,403 posts

Mine got rejected as well, but actually it was due to the a number couldn't be read from light reflection, not because cross out.
YummyFriedOnions
post Feb 13 2021, 02:33 AM

62 posts

Make sure no important details are covered. Like photo or letters.
roymustang
post Feb 13 2021, 02:35 AM

dun worry d lawyer oredi has thousands of photocopy ic of other pipu
Chisinlouz
post Feb 13 2021, 02:35 AM

848 posts

U crossed but what's the note inside?

A company stamp is not a valid source to verify a document.
xPrototype
post Feb 13 2021, 02:54 AM

316 posts

Rip ts gonna get chased by ah long
Conslow2020
post Feb 13 2021, 03:00 AM

94 posts

Some investment also dont accept NRIC with crossout usage why ?
gogocan
post Feb 13 2021, 08:34 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Feb 13 2021, 12:21 AM)
Face problem.
audi90
post Feb 13 2021, 08:48 AM

96 posts

I usually cross with note purpose and set transparent in Photoshop, so far never have an issue.
xxMusica
post Feb 13 2021, 09:19 AM

86 posts

In Sabah, need the photocopy need to be verified by JPN. Asked the JPN wether need to cross, the officer said up to me, but he also doesn't encourage. Already submit to lawyer, waiting for land office response. But for loan, I did the crossing thingy, not rejected.
SUSCincai lar
post Feb 13 2021, 09:38 AM

113 posts

if u cross on the details like name, i/c number, address,.. of cos kena reject,..
ikankering
post Feb 13 2021, 09:41 AM

42 posts

very complicated.

we just ph cyber trooper only
TSlifenoreturn P
post Feb 13 2021, 04:49 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Feb 13 2021, 02:35 AM)
U crossed but what's the note inside?

A company stamp is not a valid source to verify a document.
First submission crossed with "For SPA of the said property unit only"

Second submission only with the lawyer firm rubber stamp on NRIC front and back. Wonder the lawyer firm stamp alone will be enough to safeguard it from being misused ?
TSlifenoreturn P
post Feb 13 2021, 04:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(xCM @ Feb 13 2021, 01:10 AM)
crossed photocopy and write what?

Second submission only with the lawyer firm rubber stamp on NRIC front and back. Wonder the lawyer firm stamp alone will be enough to safeguard it from being misused ?
TSlifenoreturn P
post Feb 13 2021, 05:06 PM

Probation

QUOTE(raymancantona @ Feb 13 2021, 12:22 AM)

Second submission only with the lawyer firm rubber stamp on NRIC front and back. Wonder the lawyer firm stamp alone will be enough to safeguard it from being misused if it fall into the wrong hand ?
Chisinlouz
post Feb 13 2021, 10:02 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(lifenoreturn @ Feb 13 2021, 04:49 PM)

Im not sure about first one.

How convinced you are that law firm itself wont misuse your IC? There is a few person out there with their sight-certify accepted by Court. Notary Public for example. You shall dig your info here and ask Google next.
deodorant
post Feb 13 2021, 10:04 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

When you guys say “crossed with xxxx text” do you mean you write the xxxx over the photocopy IC itself? Or on the paper below/beside/above?
xCM
post Feb 13 2021, 10:13 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lifenoreturn @ Feb 13 2021, 04:52 PM)

Normally I see ppl cross out "For land offices purposes only" or something to give permission for the land office of Malaysia to do stuff. Yours might be too narrow in scope.

For 2nd one... not sure..
stevenryl86
post Feb 13 2021, 10:26 PM

1,769 posts

What the point you crossing? Bodo
TSlifenoreturn P
post Feb 14 2021, 07:48 PM

Probation

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Feb 13 2021, 10:26 PM)
What the point you crossing? Bodo
To avoid misuse if it fall into the wrong hand.
TSlifenoreturn P
post Feb 14 2021, 07:49 PM

Probation

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 13 2021, 10:04 PM)
When you guys say “crossed with xxxx text” do you mean you write the xxxx over the photocopy IC itself? Or on the paper below/beside/above?
write something like "For xxxx use" over the photocopy IC.
TSlifenoreturn P
post Feb 14 2021, 07:53 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Feb 13 2021, 10:02 PM)
Im not sure about first one.

How convinced you are that law firm itself wont misuse your IC? There is a few person out there with their sight-certify accepted by Court. Notary Public for example. You shall dig your info here and ask Google next.
Since we entrust the lawyer to act on our behalf, then we must trust the lawyer to a certain level of degree. Anywhere, anything can happen.
My main point is if the photocopy IC with just the lawyer firm stamp, fall into the wrong hand excluding the lawyer, can the wrong hand miuses it for other purpose since there is a lawyer firm stamp on it ?

stevenryl86
post Feb 14 2021, 10:19 PM

1,769 posts

QUOTE(lifenoreturn @ Feb 14 2021, 07:48 PM)
To avoid misuse if it fall into the wrong hand.
No such things nowadays la

Zzzz
Chisinlouz
post Feb 15 2021, 03:50 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(lifenoreturn @ Feb 14 2021, 07:53 PM)
Since we entrust the lawyer to act on our behalf, then we must trust the lawyer to a certain level of degree. Anywhere, anything can happen.
My main point is if the photocopy IC with just the lawyer firm stamp, fall into the wrong hand excluding the lawyer, can the wrong hand miuses it for other purpose since there is a lawyer firm stamp on it ?
Yes.
red streak
post Feb 15 2021, 04:13 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Oh this cross bullshit actually need ah? Not sure which side korek.
de_sengal
post Feb 15 2021, 05:59 AM

91 posts

I crossed my IC when purchasing my house. Ok jer.
You don't put cross in the middle until blocking any details.
Conslow2020
post Feb 15 2021, 09:37 AM

94 posts

Its ok at least your NRIC did not get rejected like me because of face problem all app face recognition software all reject me so in 2021 i cant register a single app that require NRIC.
FidelisGVR
post Feb 15 2021, 09:43 AM

673 posts

really ar? I've submitted mortgage & loan applications before, all crossed; no issues.

but I was careful not to have the cross over the IC number and photo.
Conslow2020
post Feb 15 2021, 09:52 AM

94 posts

My old IC i think bangla from Maxis already got info so now i dont care about my IC no more
aspartame
post Feb 15 2021, 09:52 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 13 2021, 10:04 PM)
I write it over the photocopy IC, often over the name or number just to be safe. No problem so far. If you don’t write over, it defeats the purpose. The whole photocopy can be photocopied again ...
Ayambetul
post Feb 15 2021, 09:54 AM

336 posts

Gib the real ic
deodorant
post Feb 15 2021, 09:54 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Feb 15 2021, 09:52 AM)
I write it over the photocopy IC, often over the name or number just to be safe. No problem so far. If you don’t write over, it defeats the purpose. The whole photocopy can be photocopied again ...
Damn, all my life I’ve been doing it wrong LOL
I draw one line over IC
Then write the details below, not ON the IC copy itself
🤦🏻‍♂️
PikachuM
post Feb 15 2021, 09:57 AM

151 posts

if no cross properly also no use
aspartame
post Feb 15 2021, 10:00 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 15 2021, 09:54 AM)
Damn, all my life I’ve been doing it wrong LOL
I draw one line over IC
Then write the details below, not ON the IC copy itself
🤦🏻‍♂️
Ya.. actually one line over IC does nothing... it can be photocopied again ( and block what you wrote beside) and reused with “one line over IC”...lol... but I guess one still need much more than a photocopy IC to cause much harm...still, just try to be safer
SUSDezs
post Feb 15 2021, 10:05 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(lifenoreturn @ Feb 13 2021, 12:18 AM)

Thank you.
muka, name, no and address need to be clear lo.. ayam pernah query.. but if that is the case, then ur watermark or cross has no value. ayam can easily photoshop it onto a scan of another IC and just replace your identity and boom walla.

Ayam dun care simply becoz ayam poorfag and nobodi .. but who knows one day might need to plotek

0.0229sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:11 AM