22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Orenzai's noob noob gallery, Pg 21- Backlit Leaf

TSorenzai
post Aug 25 2007, 03:33 PM, updated 18y ago

3,114 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif i got my d40 just now!!so as soon as i played with it...i took a few snaps... sifu!!! pls tell me whats wrong with the pics...oh yes..first time operating dslr cam...only held it for half an hour an i cant stop snapping...

First post-30mins after i get my cam
Click here-Improved flower close-ups after advice taken
Click here-Trip to Muara Tebas
Click here, here, and here & -Lundu Pics
Click here-Regatta Sarawak 2007
Click here-Kuching City View
Click here-Abstracts and Watch
Click here-My own mini-studio
Click here-Lemanak Longhouse Day 1
Click here-Lemanak Longhouse day 2
Click here-Lemanak Longhouse day 3
Click herePhoto Series: Yunnan, China
Click hereBboy Moves
Click hereChap Goh Mei Fireworks
Click hereInter-school Tennis Competition
Click hereAbstracts: Colors & Patterns
Click herePoker 808 Card Deck
Click hereMacros: Stutong Park
Click hereLatin, Breakdance etc
Click hereDrums
Click hereThe expressions
Click hereMatang Family Park
Click herePhua Chu Kang in The Spring, Kuching

This post has been edited by orenzai: May 23 2008, 06:01 PM
NonBlooD
post Aug 25 2007, 03:37 PM

800 posts

hehe...find some thing more interesting... biggrin.gif
soulfly
post Aug 25 2007, 03:38 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,904 posts

erm.... colour not so crispy... maybe because lack of lighting?
TSorenzai
post Aug 25 2007, 04:38 PM

3,114 posts

hm...ya...i dunno how to setup the cam yet...lolz...dunno how to read the shutter speed lar...lolz...why is the aperture keep on moving up and down itself even when i set aperture priority... here is somemore:

This post has been edited by orenzai: Aug 25 2007, 04:41 PM
NonBlooD
post Aug 25 2007, 05:18 PM

800 posts

it moves up and down cos ur lens is not constant aperture lens...when u zoom out it goes down when u goes in it goes up...
ac98
post Aug 25 2007, 05:21 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

D40 not suitable for your lar ... should've bought at least D80 or D300-mah doh.gif laugh.gif
NonBlooD
post Aug 25 2007, 05:43 PM

800 posts

i agree on that...if im u i will just wait for a little more cause D200 n D2x price is dropping...
travis_ckf
post Aug 25 2007, 06:15 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Aug 25 2007, 05:21 PM)
D40 not suitable for your lar ... should've bought at least D80 or D300-mah doh.gif laugh.gif
As agree with ac98, one day the TS will hit the wall pretty soon. sweat.gif
TSorenzai
post Aug 25 2007, 09:18 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Aug 25 2007, 05:21 PM)
QUOTE(NonBlooD @ Aug 25 2007, 05:43 PM)
i agree on that...if im u i will just wait for a little more cause D200 n D2x price is dropping...
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 25 2007, 06:15 PM)
As agree with ac98, one day the TS will hit the wall pretty soon. sweat.gif
me kiddo nia...where got so much money... jumping from a cam phone to d200 is a gigantic leap...haha... hit the wall means wan an upgrade is it?
xandman
post Aug 25 2007, 10:03 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

ur pics....
hm....
take something more meaningful...
avoid MUGS!
luckily u didnt put any lens cap...

try something more interesting! =)
TSorenzai
post Aug 25 2007, 10:21 PM

3,114 posts

kekeke...i know its boring...was just working on the compo...trying out new cam mar...heheehe....i tomorrow shot a few close ups on my flower outside...hm... still getting use to the setting...
isaac_lin
post Aug 25 2007, 10:30 PM

96 posts

Actually, for a first timer, its not bad. Is that u in the picture.. taking the picture of the camera?... haha..
When I just got my dslr, I drove down to the beach ... maybe u can go like so.. just a thought..
Mavik
post Aug 25 2007, 11:05 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Hey man,

Congrats in getting your D40 mate. Eh since you are from Kuching, please go stand at the waterfront and take more pictures there tongue.gif

kenlui
post Aug 25 2007, 11:28 PM

2,380 posts

Well finally you got your cam... Hope to see more pics of yours. Read loads of your comments in other threads.
TSorenzai
post Aug 25 2007, 11:43 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(isaac_lin @ Aug 25 2007, 10:30 PM)
Actually, for a first timer, its not bad. Is that u in the picture.. taking the picture of the camera?... haha..
When I just got my dslr, I drove down to the beach ... maybe u can go like so.. just a thought..
haha...thats of course not me...that the guy who sold me..i am three times younger than him tongue.gif i see got time or not...take things around my house first...

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 25 2007, 11:05 PM)
Hey man,

Congrats in getting your D40 mate. Eh since you are from Kuching, please go stand at the waterfront and take more pictures there tongue.gif
haha...actually i only saw your thread selling the d40 this morning(sold)... stand at waterfront ar...many natives there...dangerous...haha...wait till i have the guts first...

QUOTE(kenlui @ Aug 25 2007, 11:28 PM)
Well finally you got your cam... Hope to see more pics of yours. Read loads of your comments in other threads.
thanks for the support... er...don expect to see good photos from me...i am damn noob..only know how to criticise but dunno how to do it myself sweat.gif gonna take some close-ups tommorow morning..

Added on August 26, 2007, 12:32 amjust to share with you my cam pics smile.gif using w800...

Thanks for viewing..

This post has been edited by orenzai: Aug 26 2007, 12:32 AM
jdreamer
post Aug 26 2007, 01:09 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Oh, finally you got your D40! Where did you get it from?

Congratulation anyway. smile.gif
CompMac
post Aug 26 2007, 03:17 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

It's time to put your mouth to where your fingers are since you finally have a camera. whistling.gif

By the way, congratulations on your purchase. Hope you won't hit the wall too early. tongue.gif

On your pictures, get something more interesting before testing your camera. Some of the taken ones are underexposed.
R a D ! c 4 L
post Aug 26 2007, 03:21 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

congrats on the D40 smile.gif

Go and look for interesting subjects man. Those pics alone wont do anything. Go out and shoot something ^^_
VincC454
post Aug 26 2007, 08:19 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 25 2007, 03:33 PM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif i got my d40 just now!!so as soon as i played with it...i took a few snaps... sifu!!! pls tell me whats wrong with the pics...oh yes..first time operating dslr cam...only held it for half an hour an i cant stop snapping...

Thanks for viewing notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 25 2007, 04:38 PM)
hm...ya...i dunno how to setup the cam yet...lolz...dunno how to read the shutter speed lar...lolz...why is the aperture keep on moving up and down itself even when i set aperture priority... here is somemore:

about time you got your own gallery here...

anyway...comment abit about your pics...lol
most of it just simply shoot only and no meaning...i know you got happy trigger right now...but at least find something that got meaning and nice la...

1. dont chop your main subject...properly compose them so the whole thing fit in the frame

2. mug, lens caps...oh my...newbie photographer main best friend...avoid all these subject if can...

3. aiyo...first the paper subject...not nice at all la, its a rubbish anyway...and second the disturben from in front is very distracting

4. no comment...chop again

5. same comment as no 1 and 4

6. nothing to say

7. nothing special...and underexpose

practice more and go outside and shoot something...d40 can do better...
TSorenzai
post Aug 26 2007, 09:24 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Aug 26 2007, 01:09 AM)
Oh, finally you got your D40! Where did you get it from?

Congratulation anyway. smile.gif
thanks...got it from empress studio..friendly guy smile.gif

QUOTE(CompMac @ Aug 26 2007, 03:17 AM)
It's time to put your mouth to where your fingers are since you finally have a camera. whistling.gif

By the way, congratulations on your purchase. Hope you won't hit the wall too early. tongue.gif

On your pictures, get something more interesting before testing your camera. Some of the taken ones are underexposed.
hmm...does hit the wall mean wan an upgrade? btw... the pics are underexpose coz it was a soon-to-rain day... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Aug 26 2007, 03:21 AM)
congrats on the D40 smile.gif

Go and look for interesting subjects man. Those pics alone wont do anything. Go out and shoot something ^^_
ok thanks...working on the flowers now smile.gif
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Aug 26 2007, 08:19 AM)
about time you got your own gallery here...

anyway...comment abit about your pics...lol
most of it just simply shoot only and no meaning...i know you got happy trigger right now...but at least find something that got meaning and nice la...

1. dont chop your main subject...properly compose them so the whole thing fit in the frame

2. mug, lens caps...oh my...newbie photographer main best friend...avoid all these subject if can...

3. aiyo...first the paper subject...not nice at all la, its a rubbish anyway...and second the disturben  from in front is very distracting

4. no comment...chop again

5. same comment as no 1 and 4

6. nothing to say

7. nothing special...and underexpose

practice more and go outside and shoot something...d40 can do better...
haha... thanks for the comments...will try to do smth bout it...hm...my house boring lar...nth to shoot..haha...

22 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:56 AM