Get blacklist by the Singapore MOM?, Singapore MOM

TSbluefox
post Aug 25 2007, 02:19 AM, updated 19y ago

91 posts

Hie bro and sis working in Singapore,

Would like to hear out from you all, lately I accepted an offer from a small company in Sg, now they are processing the EP for me and have sent the documents to the MOM.
But a week after that, I received another call from another company to attend an interview which they does RFID stuff which I think it's very much lovely to learn all these new technologies and better prospect compared to the small company which basically has a high turnover rate where there's only 5 employee creating ERP system, btw the RFID company is employing through the S pass.

Will I get blacklisted from the Singapore MOM for turning down the offer from the small company while the EP is under processing which takes about 3 weeks time to complete. Now it happens to be a week just pass by after the submission of the documents to the MOM. I mean if it's going to be a blacklist, I might as well stop going for the second company interview.

This post has been edited by bluefox: Aug 25 2007, 02:26 AM
nicvoo
post Aug 25 2007, 02:57 AM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

............they wont blacklist u coz u job hopped so serious meh

the most likely consequence will b once u get ur pass resign get the hr to terminate ur pass then get the new comp to apply new one for ya only time n money loss
TSbluefox
post Aug 25 2007, 03:15 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Aug 25 2007, 02:57 AM)
............they wont blacklist u coz u job hopped so serious meh

the most likely consequence will b once u get ur pass resign get the hr to terminate ur pass then get the new comp to apply new one for ya only time n money loss
Thanks nicvoo, that's mean the MOM won't blacklist a person if it would be terminated from
1.EP and degraded to S pass
2.Termination of the unfinished processed EP during the 3 weeks duration.

Oh yeah, companies in Sg do not have the rights to blacklist an employee too under such circumstances right?

mIssfROGY
post Aug 25 2007, 12:36 PM

2,155 posts

ermm..but u have signed the offer letter? U make sure u dun need to pay them anything for not turning up on the 1st day. Better read the offer letter.
TSbluefox
post Aug 25 2007, 12:45 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Aug 25 2007, 12:36 PM)
ermm..but u have signed the offer letter? U make sure u dun need to pay them anything for not turning up on the 1st day. Better read the offer letter.
Hie mIssfROGY!!! biggrin.gif

I signed the filled up form, some sort of stuff like e employee details... but not offer letter.

mIssfROGY
post Aug 25 2007, 12:50 PM

2,155 posts

ohhh u didnt sign any offer letter ark? What about the other company? Got offer letter?
kb2005
post Aug 25 2007, 03:05 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

I don't think they will blacklist you. If you have a chance, try to ask the second company to expedite your offer biggrin.gif
DarReNz
post Aug 25 2007, 03:43 PM

7,496 posts

is this 2 companies from sg ?
SUSpubee
post Aug 25 2007, 04:49 PM

604 posts

Singapore seems to be looking for talent in malaysia nowadays... but do becareful of small company. Those r the very manipulative company. If they are not, they will not survive. If u trust me, i advice u not to go.
TSbluefox
post Aug 25 2007, 07:35 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Aug 25 2007, 12:50 PM)
ohhh u didnt sign any offer letter ark? What about the other company? Got offer letter?
Nope I don't think so, but they said that they have submitted the document over to MOM. Then the other one, still thinking of to go for the interview or not,

@kb2005
I mean if it's not goin to be blacklisted I would like to try that one out..d much more professional in the sense they have their own HR department.

@DarReNz
Yeap both are sg companies but SME.

@pubee
err... manupulative companies, thanks for e advice, i think must look around e company again but seems like the environment vy flexible one..d

DarReNz
post Aug 26 2007, 12:40 PM

7,496 posts

feel like wanna go try work in sg .... i have many frens working there as well ......
TSbluefox
post Aug 26 2007, 12:58 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 26 2007, 12:40 PM)
feel like wanna go try work in sg .... i have many frens working there as well ......
hmm... u hv frenz in sg working in IT line?
tkhin
post Aug 27 2007, 01:58 AM

120 posts

any forums /special interest groups regarding malaysians working in sg?

Doltan
post Aug 27 2007, 11:12 PM

84 posts

Dun headache so much at the moment, since you are only asked to go for the interview. It does not mean that you will for sure get the offer, so you shd not cancel your first offer/application. Only when you have gotten a concrete offer from the second company then you need to judge which company is more suitable for you. By then, you might have already started work at the 1st company and may be able to make a better judgement if it is suitable for you.
eurekas
post Aug 28 2007, 11:46 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(tkhin @ Aug 27 2007, 01:58 AM)
any forums /special interest groups regarding malaysians working in sg?
lowyat ?

0.0179sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:00 PM