Youth City Nilai, To sell or to keep?

special
post Feb 11 2021, 09:25 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Feb 8 2021, 07:54 PM)
U need to rent for RM1870 to breakeven...

Assuming u partition into 3 rooms, each room need to have two students each paying RM300 for a single bed. Not impossible.  hmm.gif
not really.
you calculate base on 70% interest 30% to principal.
use amortization calculator to see how much you pay for interest.

376k not sure you installment, might be roughly RM 1500 - 1600
your cost to cover interest rate RM 1050 - 1120
need to include your maintenance fee.
that is your cost.

the extra you pay in your installment is your saving.
even if you dont sell the property, if the property after 10 years increase in value, bank value it higher you can cashout money from it.
even if the value dont increase whatever 30% that you pay to your principal, when you refinance, you can still cash it out.

I was recently offered to look at Nilai condo as investment. i was told some gem box thing.
anyway i wasnt interested, i told the agent i am interested in KL. he say KL fully appreciate already where can make money. lol.

special
post Feb 11 2021, 10:18 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Feb 11 2021, 09:30 PM)
Yeah theory is like that, but cash flow wise u will need to pay out of ur own pocket + maintenance fee, cukai pintu, cukai tanah etc ~RM600 every month for no reason, while working to find tenant and maintain the property  rclxub.gif

I rather not have the hassle if u just want to do saving...
do you know why they call it investment?
what happen when value increase?
of course location and the development of the place will determine your return.
is your cash beating inflation ?

assume 3% increase in property value per year can?
for 10 years 30% . no?
cost of material does not increase over 10 years? remain same cheap price?
cost of salary also not increase?

look at why KL property condo getting smaller and smaller in size but price still give you same at that 400k to 500k entry

special
post Feb 13 2021, 03:10 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Feb 12 2021, 06:51 PM)
10 years 30% diulo..
Cincai buy high risk products by separately also out run this pathetic 30% appreciation theory la.
this is not theory. you think property every year also sure go up?
if there is a product confirm go up every year one who dont want to buy?
property go up and got down also, depending on your timeframe.

when you say high risk product is all same, you can win so much you can also lose so much.
why dont you say go genting bet. return 1 to 95% leh. bet 1 game win you get 95%.
why need to invest in high risk product? why need to invest in properties?

special
post Jul 11 2021, 03:42 PM

317 posts

good effort promoting gembox. so many guru and partners working together to promote.
now i am more clear about gembox.

will i visit. yes. will i stay in the airbnb, maybe.
will it be popular - hard to say

I hope it can be successful to promote malaysia tourism.
for investment frankly, i still dont see it as a Gem.
but the effort from Developer + hardwork - MUST REALLY GIVE THEM A THUMBS UP
special
post Aug 30 2021, 12:19 PM

317 posts

great effort but not convincing for me to invest.
all those guru start promoting.
i hope it is successful but i dont want to dump my monies into this area to bet.

0.0229sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:28 PM