Youth City Nilai, To sell or to keep?

Deathscythe@@
post Mar 21 2022, 12:13 AM

989 posts

Anyone got the latest update? What is your buying price And house package? Being offered by friend to takeover but pending my decision
Deathscythe@@
post May 7 2022, 10:34 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(Sandip100 @ Feb 8 2021, 01:44 PM)
Hi guys bought a condo back in 2018 for investment which is due to complete by 2nd quarter of 2022. 700+ sqft with 2Room 2Bath. Project is Youth City by GD Pavilion located walking distance from Aeon Nilai and Gembox (Malaysia's largest night market). For those sifu familiar with Nilai and surrounding area, please help me decide on these options below.

A) Sell it outright in 2022
B) Wait 5-6 years for it appreciate then sell it
C) Furnish and rent it out
Perhaps you can rent it out first and wait 2026 as the ECRL nilai station and HSR station completion year around 2026.
Building material costs / lack of labour issue / recent increased of minim wages boosted up the housing prices and many new projects or ongoing projects are on hold. Good thing is Malaysia is already heading to endemic and many educational fairs / renovation/furnitures fairs recently.. I believe June 2022 onwards will have more rental demands and more buyers will trying to secure good subsale before the rebound /normalise back to pre pandemic level.

As for now, I checked through the developer project. The flagship (Green Beverly Hills: I see the Sky Bungalow has the lowest density followed by Residensi Lili which is high density). The location will be nicer as nearby is the Nilai Spring golf course and high end properties.

Don’t ever trust the property agents 100% as the listing (extremely cheap asking price) are normally to lure potential buyers to call them and building the “buyer list” or sometime is real but with a poor view (blocked by adjacent building, future high rise building”.

Don’t ever use that as your asking price reference or else you will be slaughter by the agent unless you really have financial problem and willing to sell at huge loss…

Deathscythe@@
post May 8 2022, 08:59 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(Kopi5263 @ May 8 2022, 08:15 AM)
Landed and condo price almost the same...sure people will choose landed lo
Which landed area in specific?

QUOTE(mbq88 @ May 8 2022, 06:59 PM)
thanks for the info, i almost buying mesahill
Then what did you buy?

Deathscythe@@
post May 9 2022, 10:18 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(mbq88 @ May 9 2022, 01:33 AM)
not yet. i was thinking go for sunsuria. the environment is lil bit like eco ardence so much green and really ebike/scooter friendly allowing residence to visit anywhere in the city
You may look arounf Green Beverly Hills. I checked that area and very nice scenery and surrounded by big houses and golf course just opposite of it.
The pricing also still okay due to pandemic. The agent informed me the seller now started to increase back their asking price. Zzz

QUOTE(vinceleo @ May 9 2022, 07:01 AM)
Both ECRL and HSR are history as booster for Nilai prop, ECRL alignment have been changed to traverse through Serendah route while god know if HSR gonna be revive once again
It is confirmed la bro.. ECRL and HSR is back. Previously cancelled/postponed by PH/PN and now is confirmed to proceed again. Same goes to MRT3. That is the reason house pricing started to rebound and am also looking around there. But Youth City a bit like Hong Kong style pattern.. Too high density for me.

As for the HSR, the revival is for the Singapore-Malaysia section which previously omitted.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sela...states-northern

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022...hsr-says-dr-wee

This post has been edited by Deathscythe@@: May 9 2022, 01:17 PM
Deathscythe@@
post May 9 2022, 05:19 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(vinceleo @ May 9 2022, 01:17 PM)
Guess u too much into history, btw link to HSR article broken tho

https://www.mrl.com.my/en/ecrl/alignment/
Yes, just wait for the latest news.. GE15 is coming.. All will firm up before GE15.. rclxms.gif
Deathscythe@@
post Dec 13 2023, 09:09 AM

989 posts

QUOTE(chuanyou @ Dec 1 2023, 08:07 PM)
Dato2 Guru2
fb.watch/oFxn8uYIHA/?mibextid=j8LeHn
So this Gembox is a must go ?
Deathscythe@@
post Dec 13 2023, 01:10 PM

989 posts

QUOTE(thenazek @ Dec 13 2023, 12:55 PM)

Sharing a photo of the property i took last week at night. You can clearly see the occupancy rate.
Less than 10%?
Deathscythe@@
post Mar 6 2024, 08:34 AM

989 posts

will getting lower and lower?

0.0207sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:19 AM