Car Windscreen Insurance, help

TSbuddy
post Feb 8 2021, 09:43 AM, updated 5y ago

472 posts

hi bosses,

which insurance company allows add on windscreen protection without submitting photos?

Thank you
Burningsunz
post Feb 8 2021, 09:45 AM

300 posts

all also need to submit photos la.
Zot
post Feb 8 2021, 09:46 AM

7,938 posts

I dunno they ask photo. People can take photo of other car.

I use Maybank Etiqa. last year. No photo. Need to renew this year before end of this month
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 8 2021, 09:47 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 8 2021, 09:46 AM)
I dunno they ask photo. People can take photo of other car.

I use Maybank Etiqa. last year. No photo. Need to renew this year before end of this month
hello pulis...

If u addon windscreen during insurance renewal usually they dont ask for photo...they will only ask photo if u suddenly addon windscreen after u renew insurance.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Feb 8 2021, 09:48 AM
Zot
post Feb 8 2021, 09:48 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 8 2021, 09:47 AM)
hello pulis...
Say I buy car and take photo. I can use same photo every time I renew also laugh.gif
PikachuM
post Feb 8 2021, 09:49 AM

151 posts

need to take photo meh? i buy etiqa no ask for photo pun
Poret P
post Feb 8 2021, 09:49 AM

Probation

I use AmAssurance, Allianz but they never ask for photos..
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 8 2021, 09:51 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 8 2021, 09:48 AM)
Say I buy car and take photo. I can use same photo every time I renew also  laugh.gif
u think insurance company stupid meh??
do u know photo got embedded date/time?

anyhow usually insurance company will give u benefit of doubt and trust u...if anyhow u try to be sneaky and they found out they will reject ur claim and may even blacklist u and/or including report police for insurance fraud.
becareful insurance fraud is not a small matter yo
Zot
post Feb 8 2021, 09:52 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 8 2021, 09:47 AM)
hello pulis...
If u addon windscreen during insurance renewal usually they dont ask for photo...they will only ask photo if u suddenly addon windscreen after u renew insurance.
I guess if you take screen insurance when renew and within the year you claimed insurance for broken screen, then you need to take photo as proof that you replaced it of you top-up to continue to have coverage for the remaining car insurance coverage.
:3mushy:3
post Feb 8 2021, 09:52 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

If you always claim insurance, pretty sure they will ask you all sorts of things.
Henry T
post Feb 8 2021, 09:53 AM

No need for photos if you bought windscreen insurance from when your car is new.

If yours is an old car without windscreen insurance but want to insure it now then you have to submit photos.

This is to prevent cheating. There are dishonest people who buy it after the windscreen cracked and then make a claim.
Zot
post Feb 8 2021, 09:54 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 8 2021, 09:51 AM)
anyhow usually insurance company will give u benefit of doubt and trust u...if anyhow u try to be sneaky and they found out they will reject ur claim and may even blacklist u and/or including report police for insurance fraud.
You think it is difficult to alter that data? If you can read, you can also edit. tongue.gif
saigetsu
post Feb 8 2021, 09:55 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(buddy @ Feb 8 2021, 09:43 AM)
hi bosses,

which insurance company allows add on windscreen protection without submitting photos?
Thank you
bro fraud prevention la. u think co bodo is it.

u take fake photo pun possible kantoi. they check exif photo data.
Zot
post Feb 8 2021, 09:57 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Henry T @ Feb 8 2021, 09:53 AM)
No need for photos if you bought windscreen insurance from when your car is new.

If yours is an old car without windscreen insurance but want to insure it now then you have to submit photos.

This is to prevent cheating. There are dishonest people who buy it after the windscreen cracked and then make a claim.
People with hairline crack renew insurance with windscreen coverage and after a while just whack the glass to claim insurance usually.
Henry T
post Feb 8 2021, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 8 2021, 09:57 AM)
People with hairline crack renew insurance with windscreen coverage and after a while just whack the glass to claim insurance usually.
My CR-V's windscreen recently cracked. I insured it from new.

I just make an appointment with the anthorised dealer, submit the documents, sign a form and they do the rest. By end of the working day I got the car back. 😊

Zot
post Feb 8 2021, 10:05 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Henry T @ Feb 8 2021, 10:02 AM)
My CR-V's windscreen recently cracked. I insured it from new.

I just make an appointment with the anthorised dealer, submit the documents, sign a form and they do the rest. By end of the working day I got the car back. 😊
Change is very fast. Average around 1 ~ 1.5 hour can replaced.
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 8 2021, 10:06 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 8 2021, 09:52 AM)
I guess if you take screen insurance when renew and within the year you claimed insurance for broken screen, then you need to take photo as proof that you replaced it of you top-up to continue to have coverage for the remaining car insurance coverage.
Change windscreen obviously will need to take photo after changed (for claim ofcourse) regardless u topup or no topup.. that will be done by the windscreen specialist shop.

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 8 2021, 09:54 AM)
You think it is difficult to alter that data? If you can read, you can also edit.  tongue.gif
Like i've said, they will trust u no cheat them. if found out u in deep trouble.
jetblast
post Feb 8 2021, 10:08 AM

1,039 posts

Best place to ask is the windshield repair shop. They will definitely know which insurance is best.
Zot
post Feb 8 2021, 10:11 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 8 2021, 10:06 AM)
Change windscreen obviously will need to take photo after changed (for claim ofcourse) regardless u topup or no topup.. that will be done by the windscreen specialist shop.
Like i've said, they will trust u no cheat them. if found out u in deep trouble.
Insurance tracked your record. If always have replacement, then they will start scrutinized. Same like credit card companies. Something out of pattern, then they will even call.
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 8 2021, 10:13 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 8 2021, 10:11 AM)
Insurance tracked your record. If always have replacement, then they will start scrutinized. Same like credit card companies. Something out of pattern, then they will even call.
Not necessarily true..u can claim every year they will not check if everything is true and no fraud.

the only chance is they might reject ur renewal but usually they wont.
submergedx
post Feb 8 2021, 10:21 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 8 2021, 09:51 AM)
QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 8 2021, 09:54 AM)
You think it is difficult to alter that data? If you can read, you can also edit.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(saigetsu @ Feb 8 2021, 09:55 AM)
bro fraud prevention la. u think co bodo is it.
u take fake photo pun possible kantoi. they check exif photo data.
The truth is, they didnt check but only archive your images for fraud purposes, if they found out you fraud, only will send you letter je.
They will proceed with your claim, but
your NCD will be 0%.

you cant outgame the insurance company,
Eventually you need to pay them for a long run
but last time i claim the windshield, it's quite easy though.
Jangan la so surprise of the attempt illegal insurance claim in the Malaysia.
Boleh buat but dont talk publicly la
cari hal saje
Zot
post Feb 8 2021, 11:27 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Feb 8 2021, 10:21 AM)
The truth is, they didnt check but only archive your images for fraud purposes, if they found out you fraud, only will send you letter je.
your NCD will be 0%.

cari hal saje
Fraud is common. As long as their balance sheets have healthy margin, no problem. Otherwise they will increase the premium. Like TNB, because others are cheating, the rest of us have to pay for it. rclxub.gif
saigetsu
post Feb 8 2021, 11:48 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Feb 8 2021, 10:21 AM)
your NCD will be 0%.

cari hal saje
the fact that your ncd is zero la u kantoi. if it is legit, your ncd will retain.

special for windscreen. if got claim, wont affect your ncd. coz its different sum insured all together.

losing ncd is even more rugi then losing premium due to claims rejected.
Chrix
post Feb 8 2021, 11:52 AM

1,187 posts

Im sure someone around you has a working camera on their phone, just snap picture for insurer......unless your trying to be untruthful whistling.gif whistling.gif
hazremi
post Feb 8 2021, 12:09 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

what if your windscreen crack now (dont have windscreen coverage), but your insurance is due for renewal lets say on April 2021..so then on April 2021 you renew the insurance with windscreen coverage. Later on you claim the windscreen replacement.

should be ok?

This post has been edited by hazremi: Feb 8 2021, 12:10 PM
Gim Tan
post Feb 8 2021, 12:13 PM

19 posts

photo required for roadtax that lapsed for more than 3 months.
FreedomDream
post Oct 28 2023, 12:04 PM

415 posts

Hi guys, do you change tinted that come with the windscreen after you claim new windscreen?
Mr_47
post Nov 11 2024, 06:00 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Feb 8 2021, 12:09 PM)
what if your windscreen crack now (dont have windscreen coverage), but your insurance is due for renewal lets say on April 2021..so then on April 2021 you renew the insurance with windscreen coverage. Later on you claim the windscreen replacement.

should be ok?
like this ken, you dont like the screen also ken whack the screen and get new one

Mr_47
post Nov 11 2024, 06:01 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Oct 28 2023, 12:04 PM)
Hi guys, do you change tinted that come with the windscreen after you claim new windscreen?
claim included tinded free so what problem meh?
kernel123
post Dec 19 2024, 05:42 PM

1,746 posts

Adjuster insurance wants to meet for windshield coverage .for merely rm600..

Claiming under Etiqa.does they suspecting me for fraud ?

0.1157sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:48 AM