đŸŽŽ~~PC Gaming Kopitiam~~🕹️, What are you playing? What to play next?

Catnip
post Nov 13 2025, 04:30 AM

1,633 posts

Coal runs low, the temperature plummets, and the last survivors look to you for guidance… if you dare. One quick-thinking, active forum member will claim the key, endure the cold, and decide who lives… and who freezes in the snow. Step up, or let history forget you!

How to claim your place in the frozen apocalypse:
The first forum member to PM me the phrase

before 5:30 AM is the winner.
  • Only active forum members are eligible. Dupe, /k trolls or inactive accounts will be immediately disqualified.
  • The key will be delivered after I return from my perilous commute, assuming I survive the traffic, the heat death of the universe, and the crushing weight of my own genius.
Do you have the courage to lead the last remnants of humanity through snow, despair, and moral ambiguity? Will your wits survive as coal dwindles and hope freezes solid? Perhaps not… but at least you’ll die stylishly. Or win. One of those.

For those unfortunate enough to miss out, fear not, everyone! Frostpunk GOTY can still be yours for a mere MYR 17.00 at Eneba. Don’t let humanity’s last hope slip through your fingers:
https://www.eneba.com/steam-frostpunk-game-...team-key-global

Or if you’re feeling frugal (but still want to freeze in style), grab the regular Frostpunk for just MYR 9.05 and watch your city teeter on the brink:
https://www.eneba.com/steam-frostpunk-steam-key-global

Now, scurry! PM quickly, or be forgotten in the frozen annals of history… and possibly eaten by frostbitten raccoons.

FROSTPUNK | Debut Gameplay Trailer - "Heartbeats"

In an ultimately frozen world, people develop steam-powered technology to oppose the overwhelming cold. The city ruler has to manage both the inhabitants and the infrastracture the citizens live in. Leader’s tactical skills face challenges, frequently questioning morality and the basic foundation of what we consider an organized society. Here optimization and resource management often clash with empathy and thoughtful decision-making. While city and society management consume most of the ruler’s time, at some point exploration of outside world is necessary to understand its history and present state.

What decisions will you make so the society can survive? What will you do when pushed to the limits? And...
...who will you become in the process?
Catnip
post Nov 13 2025, 06:18 PM

1,633 posts

Good News, Everyone! We Have a Winner!

After extensive testing, several explosions, and one regrettable incident involving a toaster, the Frostpunk giveaway has officially concluded!

A secretive and entirely non-frostbitten forum member has been selected as the winner. Their identity shall remain classified for the sake of SCIENCE! (and forum decorum). The Steam key has been safely delivered via pneumatic tube… or possibly PM. One of those.

Splendid enthusiasm, everyone! Do not despair! Further experiments in generosity and questionable judgment are already being prepared in the lab. Stay tuned, stay frosty, and remember: when in doubt, build more generators! 🔥❄️
Catnip
post Nov 16 2025, 01:30 PM

1,633 posts

🪐 End of an Era – Battlestar Galactica: Deadlock Delisted Soon!
Fleets rise, heroes fall… only memories remain.

For those who received a free copy of Battlestar Galactica: Deadlock here: <Post #769>

Battlestar Galactica: Deadlock will soon be delisted.
https://store.steampowered.com/app/544610/B...ctica_Deadlock/

https://store.steampowered.com/news/app/544...395033724780780

Starting November 15th, 2025, Battlestar Galactica: Deadlock and all its DLCs will be retired from sale on all platforms. This signals the end of an era for our space fleet, so we want to give everyone ample notice to grab any content while it’s still available.

If you already own the base game, don’t worry — you can continue playing without restrictions. Command your fleet, explore the galaxy, and complete missions at your own pace.

Currently, the base game remains free for those who claimed it. The DLCs alone cost MYR 201.34 for the complete set. Quite steep if you already have the game. Most likely, the game and its DLCs will be delisted after November 16, 16:00 UTC+8.

No FOMO required!

The galaxy didn’t care. It never did. Fleets rose and fell, heroes were made and forgotten, and we were left staring at blinking consoles and cold steel corridors. Battlestar Galactica: Deadlock was free for a moment — a fleeting chance to take command, to feel the weight of stars on your shoulders. And now, it vanishes from the store like smoke in the void. The DLCs? A luxury most of us will never touch. You play, you lose, you survive… or you watch it all fade into silence. That’s the way the universe writes its stories. And sometimes, it writes them without asking you first.
Catnip
post Nov 16 2025, 04:19 PM

1,633 posts

🖥️ Dive into Sci-Fi Optimization: Play Upload Labs FREE on Steam!
Engineer your system. Hack the flow. Outsmart entropy itself.

Upload Labs Trailer

Upload Labs is a free-to-play sci-fi management simulation from EnigmaDev Studios.
You’ll build and refine a network of computational nodes; linking downloaders, processors, miners, and uploaders — all to keep the data flowing with maximum efficiency.
Key features:
  • Research: Scan files to unlock new technologies and building blocks via a tech tree.
  • Hacking: Breach systems, steal data, and disrupt rivals to gain resources.
  • Coding: Write and deploy optimized code, create custom applications, and automate your lab for better performance.
  • AI Development: Train an AI by feeding it files, letting it evolve, and then using it to generate more powerful outputs. A vital step in your fight against the universe’s eventual heat death.
Players say the game offers deep strategic automation with a satisfying sandbox feel.
With very positive Steam reviews (recently 89% positive), it’s praised for being addictive, allowing creative layouts, and rewarding efficiency.

Play Upload Labs
https://store.steampowered.com/app/3606890/Upload_Labs/

Upload Labs | 01 | New Start (Tutorial)

Super fun and addictive incremental game.
Become the ultimate digital architect in this idle management game where you manage your system using nodes and connections. Upload, process, mine, research, hack and code to reach your ultimate goal.

The lab never sleeps. Machines hum, files flow, and the AI stares back at you like it knows all your sins. You’re just a cog in the chaos, tweaking nodes, rewriting code, chasing efficiency that feels like salvation. Every optimization is a gamble, every hacked server a confession. The universe doesn’t care about your algorithms or your late-night coffee. It only cares that you keep the data moving. And you? You keep playing, keep connecting, keep hoping that maybe... Just maybe this time, you’ll outrun entropy.
Catnip
post Nov 18 2025, 01:30 AM

1,633 posts

🧟 Dive Into Bullet-Hell MMO Chaos: Play Realm of the Mad God Exalt for Free!
Death is permanent. Glory is fleeting. Play now.

RotMG Exalt Official Release Trailer

New game engine, new class, new final boss (Oryx 3) and much, much more!
Be prepared for some bullets! They don't call it bullet HELL for nothing...

Realm of the Mad God Exalt is a free-to-play, massively multiplayer action shooter with strong bullet-hell and roguelike elements.
In this game you join countless other players in pixelated 2D arenas, battling hordes of monsters, diving into dungeons, grabbing loot, and facing epic bosses. Death is permanent—when your character dies, it’s gone, and you’ll have to start anew.

Key highlights include:
  • Co-operative multiplayer chaos: Team up with players from all over the world to take on waves of enemies and challenging dungeons.
  • Bullet-hell mechanics: Dodging massive onslaughts of projectiles becomes as important as firing back.
  • Permadeath and risk/reward loop: The possibility of losing everything adds intensity to every run.
  • Loot, classes & replayability: With multiple character classes, rare item drops, and constant dungeon runs, the game keeps players coming back.
  • The game has been widely praised for its unique blend of MMO co-op + arcade shooter, with critics calling it “one of the most distinctive multiplayer experiences around.”
While it’s been around for years (initial release in 2012, with the “Exalt” version updating the experience), the community remains active with regular updates and events.

Play Realm of the Mad God Exalt
https://store.steampowered.com/app/200210/R..._Mad_God_Exalt/

Realm of the Mad God - Season 25 Trailer - Snowfall

Season 25 is coming on November 18th, 2025!

You step into the Realm like a ghost looking for a reason to keep breathing.
The world greets you with pixelated hostility. Bullets slicing the air like angry fireflies, monsters roaring their pixel-shaped truths. Nothing here is gentle. Nothing here is fair. And nothing you carry is yours for long.

Death is permanent. And in this place, death has a schedule.

You dodge, you shoot, you hustle for loot like it might fill the hole life left inside you.
The gods don’t care. The bosses don’t care. The Mad God least of all.
He watches you struggle, sweat, bleed digital colors onto the floor…
and he laughs.

Every class you try is another version of yourself. Another you that might do better, live longer, or die faster.
Every dungeon is a coffin waiting to close.
Every rare drop is a promise the Realm never intends to keep.

But still… you keep going.

Maybe it’s hope. Maybe it’s madness. Maybe it’s just the rhythm of the bullets calling your name like an old lover you should’ve left behind.

You chase glory that evaporates the moment you touch it.
You run with strangers who feel like comrades in the dark.
You fight a god who never dies but keeps killing you anyway.

And somehow… it’s enough.

Because in this twisted pixel hellscape, the chaos makes sense.
The danger feels honest.
And for a moment. Brief, fragile, fleeting; you feel alive.

Welcome to the Realm.
Try not to die… too quickly.

Catnip
post Nov 18 2025, 02:10 AM

1,633 posts

🕹️ Tekling – 70+ Levels of Frenetic Platforming, Free on Steam
Collect particles. Defeat danger. Be the hero Tekling was made to be.

Tekling is a free-to-play 2D platformer developed by nP Studios and published by the nonPareil Institute.
You start out as Jack, a mild-mannered pizza delivery boy, but after being infected with powerful nanites, you gain the ability to transform into Tekling, a powerful robot with abilities beyond human limits.

The game features 70+ challenging levels full of frenetic platforming, obstacles, and power-ups.
When you collect three special “exotic particles” (orbs), you shift into Tekling; gaining double jump height, wall climbing, and other super-abilities to navigate tougher terrain.

Tekling was created by autistic adults at the nonPareil Institute, making its development story just as inspiring as its gameplay.
Players praise it for its tight platforming mechanics, nostalgia for old-school action platformers like Mega Man and Super Meat Boy, and its challenging level design.

Play Tekling
https://store.steampowered.com/app/678460/Tekling/

The city’s quiet… too quiet. You move through streets and rooftops like a shadow that isn’t quite yours. Every jump, every dash, every orb you grab feels like a gamble. The kind that might pay off or leave you broken in a gutter. You’re not human anymore, not really. Something mechanical pulses through your veins, giving you the power to climb walls, to defy gravity, to become the hero you were never meant to be. But the odds don’t care. The spikes, the enemies, the traps; they don’t negotiate. They just wait. And somewhere deep down, you know the nanites in your blood don’t make you invincible. They just make you fast. Faster than death, but never faster than fate. You keep moving anyway, because stopping… that’s when the city swallows you whole.
Catnip
post Nov 27 2025, 01:59 AM

1,633 posts

🎶 Aaero – Grab Your FREE Steam Key on Fanatical! 6 hours left!
Ride the rhythm. Fire to the beat. Your key won’t wait forever.

🌟 About Fanatical
Formerly known as Bundle Stars, is a UK-based digital games retailer established in 2012. Officially authorized by major publishers, it has earned the trust of gamers worldwide by delivering over 80 million game keys to more than two million customers. From AAA hits to hidden indie gems, Fanatical is one of the safest and most reliable places to grab your next deal.

💡 Getting Started:
Head to the Fanatical page linked below. Create or log in to your account, subscribe to their newsletter for exclusive offers and freebies, and connect your Steam account for instant, hassle-free key activation.

100,000 keys in the wild and time is running out. Hesitate, and someone else will claim your key.
⏰ 00D:06H:00M left before the vault slams shut forever.
https://www.fanatical.com/en/game/aaero

Aaero - Launch Trailer

Aaero is a music-driven, on-rails shooter / rhythm-action game developed by indie studio Mad Fellows. Released on Steam in 2017.
  • You pilot a spaceship through stylised alien tunnels and worlds, following glowing “ribbons of light” that flow in time with the music — stay on those ribbons to trace the melody.
  • Meanwhile, enemies appear and you must lock-on with the right analog stick, then fire in sync with the beat. Timing is everything: shoot on the beat for impact, shoot off-beat and your shots lag behind.
  • The soundtrack is core to the experience. Tracks from prominent electronic / dubstep / drum & bass artists help drive the intensity of levels and boss fights.
  • Gameplay is split between fast-paced rhythm segments, intense twin-stick shooting, and bullet-hell survival; a hybrid that gives players both auditory and action thrills.
Critics and players laud Aaero as a unique blend of music-game aesthetics and shooter mechanics. On Steam, it holds a Very Positive rating, with many praising its “hypnotic soundtrack,” “tight controls,” and “addictive replay value.”
Note: A controller is required to play, because the game relies on dual-stick control for movement & targeting.

I disappeared from the boards for a while.
My rig went down like a wounded cop in a dark alley. Coughing power, choking on shutdowns, leaving me stranded with nothing but a smartphone and bad reception.
Typing on glass felt like carving confessionals on a bathroom mirror… slow, clumsy, and painful.
But the machine’s limping back to life now.
If it holds together, you’ll see me in the threads again. Not as a ghost tapping on a phone, but as a man back at his keyboard, where the real gunfights happen.

Catnip
post Nov 30 2025, 01:15 PM

1,633 posts

🕹️ Tekling 2 — Free 40 Levels of Pixel-Platforming Action!
Human by default. Robot by design. Adventure awaits.

Tekling 2 is a free-to-play indie action-platformer developed by nP Studios and published by nonPareil Institute.

🔹 Core Concept & Gameplay
  • You begin as a human — but by collecting energy orbs as you traverse levels, you can transform into “Tekling,” a powerful robot. That transformation unlocks enhanced movement and combat abilities: wall-climbing, more mobility, and better resilience.
  • The game offers around 40 platforming levels — filled with obstacles, enemies, and challenges that test reflexes, timing, and coordination.
  • Controls and mechanics evoke classic 2D action-platformers: expect running, jumping, dodging, climbing, and transforming into robot form mid-level to advance.
👤 Developer Background & Ethos
  • Tekling 2 is created by adults on the autism spectrum at nonPareil Institute, a studio focused on giving neurodivergent people opportunities in game development.
  • The project isn’t just a game — it supports social and vocational growth, making every download a small show of support for inclusion and creativity.
✅ Critical Notes & Review Reception
  • The game is completely free on Steam, making it accessible to anyone.
  • While the Steam page shows only a handful of reviews (5 as of recent), those tend to be positive.
  • Some players appreciate its nostalgic platformer vibe and robot-transformation mechanic; it’s often compared to retro 2D platformers with a twist.

Play Tekling 2
https://store.steampowered.com/app/931880/Tekling_2/

The city is dead. Neon flickers over shattered streets and broken dreams, and you’re just another ghost passing through. You feel the Tekling surge inside, raw power and jagged instinct, but it doesn’t care who survives; only that it consumes, transforms, annihilates. Every jump, every pulse, every blast leaves a scar on reality, a reminder that nothing lasts. You’re not a hero. You’re not even human anymore. Just a shadow with a purpose, a relentless streak through chaos. And somewhere in the ruins, something waits. Something patient. Something hungry. You can’t stop it… and maybe, deep down, you wouldn’t even want to.
Catnip
post Nov 30 2025, 02:52 PM

1,633 posts

🕹️ Tekling 2: Overdrive – Free on Steam! Suit Up, Boot Up!
Channel nanite power. Awaken the metal inside you. The world needs a hero.

Tekling 2: Overdrive is an expansion/sequel that builds on the original Tekling 2 platforming action but introduces major new content and gameplay enhancements:

🔹 New Features & Differences
  • 70 brand-new levels – Overdrive brings a significantly larger number of stages than the original Tekling 2, designed for higher challenge and variety.
  • Enhanced Tekling abilities – The Tekling robot now has improved powers: faster dashes, higher jumps, and new combat moves to tackle more complex level designs.
  • Overdrive Zones – Unique areas with new hazards, traps, and enemy patterns that weren’t present in Tekling 2. These levels demand quicker reflexes and strategic movement.
  • Upgraded visuals & effects – Bright neon effects, smoother animations, and refined backgrounds give the game a livelier, more intense cyber‑robotic aesthetic.
  • More collectibles & power-ups – Energy nodes and special upgrades are better balanced to reward exploration and mastery.
  • Replayability improvements – Leaderboards and time‑attack challenges encourage speedrunning and competition within levels.
🔹 Why It Stands Out
  • Overdrive focuses on more intense platforming and robot combat optimization than Tekling 2.
  • It’s ideal for players who already mastered Tekling 2 and want higher difficulty, longer campaigns, and expanded gameplay mechanics.
  • Maintains the free-to-play accessibility and light system requirements, ensuring everyone can jump into the upgraded chaos without needing beefy hardware.
Play Tekling 2: Overdrive
https://store.steampowered.com/app/1316280/...ng_2_Overdrive/

You drop into the neon-lit chaos again. The walls pulse, the floors shift, and every platform is a gamble. You know the Tekling. You’ve danced with it before but this… this is different. Overdrive. Faster, sharper, unforgiving. Each jump a risk, each dash a calculation. The enemies move like they know your next thought before you think it. Collectibles flash like taunts. You push forward anyway, because stopping isn’t an option. You’re just a cog in the machine, a heartbeat in the circuitry, racing against the pulse of a world that doesn’t forgive mistakes. And somehow, you love it.

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0154sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:01 PM